We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous beach and sea views, excellent Thai food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Reviewed 21 April 2011

My husband and i stayed in this hotel for four days. We had to ask to change rooms upon arrival as our room did not have the view that we were hoping. The staff were very helpful and in end accomodated us. Great view of the sea, quiet room with a jacuzzi in the balcony. Room, bathroom, shower very clean and modern. The hotel has lovely grounds and probably the best value for the price. You will be able to go main town, but it will cost about $15 or so. It is something one might do once during the stay as it is about a 20minutes drive. We rented a scooter for a couple of days, which is also a nice option for those who need to be on the move. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful. No parties here. If looking for a nice, romantic and restful holiday this is you're spot. The hotel management is Thai and very helpful and friendly. To improve: 1. send staff more frequently to the beach side for drink/food orders 2. Some common areas are sparse on furniture (bar, etc) and could use a bit more cozying up. 3. The spa needs to be renovated to match up with the boutique spa standards in Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niloofar_zand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

354 - 358 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2011

We stayed just one night en route koh lanta ... The hotel is on Tubkaek beach .. A long drive from krabi .. Perfect for some one who wants to get away from it all !

The hotel is new and very clean .. Rough around the edges but well done up.

The food is a long shot away from good .. You cannot go wrong with Thai food .. But at anyavee it just did not come together .. The breakfast gets a 2 star ..not well put together !

I would only recommend this for its views and awesome beach ... Every thing else is very average !

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 007travelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Superb location, superb resteraunt, superb rooms just brilliant on every level!! Just don't ask for poached eggs as it really confuses people

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bakerface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

You wont be disappointed with this one...the staff are fantastic. We frequently requested water from housekeeping, plus a can of bug spray, batteries for the TV remote, room service drinks & dinner etc and on every occasion they were delivered swiftly and with smiles.
It is a very attractive property. Stunning view from the breakfast restaurant.
I had read reviews about this place lacking ambience/atmosphere, I think it must have improved a bit, the staff are very helpful & friendly, beautiful gardens & decor, perhaps the music and lighting around the main pool and restaurant area at night could be a little more romantic, but overall its pretty good.
The beach is lovely although it is tidal.
The pools are great, not too cold, not too warm. There were no children in either during the whole week we stayed there, bliss!
We had a Jacuzzi Villa, it was lovely. Initially, I thought having no glass in the bathroom windows would be so cute and tropical, it looks good when you take a bath, however I did get alot of mozzie(?) bites while in the room at night. That would be the only negative. People who are used to camping would not be bothered by it!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EkinsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This hotel is the wonderful hotel we loved this hotel.There has nice room seaview room with jacuzzi. There are two pool two restaurant. Private beach with the nice sunset.The staff were very friendly and helpful, and looked after our every need.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank belliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.3 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,442 reviews
4.4 km away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
10.9 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Address: 146 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: RM299 - RM1,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort invites you to experience our little piece of private paradise where the sky meets the endless sea. A cluster of villas cascade through verdant gardens, sloping down to the shore and looking out on the dramatic Hong Islands speckled in the cerulean Andaman Sea. High grey-shingled roofs pepper the line of sight, gables arched into lotus bud sculptures - the Buddhist symbol of purity - setting a peaceful undertone for the resort experience. In the Building Wing, architectural elements reference the mosques of traditional nearby communities, paying symbolic respect to the cultural harmony that defines this stunning region of the Thai Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing