We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$108
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
629 results
Traveller rating
235
230
91
37
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
230
91
37
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstubkaek beachdeluxe jacuzzisea viewao nangkrabi airportlong taildirect pool accessprivate poolnearest townthai foodlow seasonquiet holidaybean bagsvisit krabinearby islandsisland hoppingthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 629 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2011

we stayed at Anvayee Tubkaek at the end of August 2011 for 3D2N and wished it was much longer...firstly, the resort is a distance away from civilization, and that's one of the main reason of us choosing this resort in the first place...if you're not a fan of peace and serenity, then this is not a place for you...
in short, hotel staffs are real friendly, the environment is great, room is huge, bed is comfy, great sunset, so-so spa & massage, spectacular food at the restaurant (tom-yum gung, pad thai & sticky rice mango dessert is a must try)
the resort is located right at the end of Tubkaek beach and its about 40mins drive away from Ao nang town...travelers might wanna stock up the beers (Chang Beer is highly recommended), chips, snacks drinks when en route to the hotel from airport upon arrival as its not easy getting in & out of Tubkaek unless one hires a cab or rent a bike.
if i travel to Krabi again, i'll definitely choose Anyavee again..

Room Tip: rooms with views of the sea are great, garden villas would have a little less privacy
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinydino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We went on the third week of June, for honeymoon and to celebrate my husband's birthday. We wrote an email to the hotel and they replied, saying they will arrange a pickup transport and decorate the room accordingly.
During our 4 days stay there, everything was perfect. The room with ensuite jacuzzi, nice bed, clean building, we felt like we're in some Japanese imperial palace with all the water features and gardens. It is not suitable for small children dye to HSE issues but it is a hotel dedicated to lovers. They were discreet and quite. Workers combed the private beach, great breakfast set selection, 2 ample sized pools facing the hong island, the most hospitable host. Please come here during low season,
I think June will be perfect and you wouldn't want to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We booked for a standard deluxe directly through the hotel for May 28. We were glad that the hotel upgraded us to a Jacuzzi Deluxe seaview room at no extra cost. Room was so spacious, and jacuzzi is located at the balcony overlooking the sea. Service was great especially the girls at the front desk and housekeeping. We had a little problem handling the Jacuzzi, and our problems were handled & solved immediately. Although the staff at the restaurant had a little problem understanding want we wanted during our breakfast on the first morning, he tried to remember want we wanted and got everything ready when he saw us the next morning. There was only 1 restaurant in the hotel and breakfast was average, so we went to the 2 hotels (Amari Vogue and Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort) located next to Anyavee for our lunch and dinner. Italian restaurant at Amari Vogue was really good.

Occupancy at Anyavee was low during our visit as it was a low season. Only saw a few couples during breakfast but did not see them around after that, so we had the beach and pool on our own!!! The beach is not as nice as what we expected, but we were told by the driver from travel agent that it's considered one of the best beaches around...

Besides the 2 hotels next to the Anyavee, there are no other shops or restaurants around. It will be good if you can have enough stock for beer, mineral water, snacks from the nearest stores before you check in. Yes, the hotel sells beer, mineral water and limited selection of snack but very costly. I bought a bottle of sun tan lotion at the hotel...THB700, OMG, teribbly expensive, we have no choice but to pay for it!!!

Overall, our stay at Anyavee was really GREAT, we love it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JESSKPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Me and my friend stayed at Anyavee tubkaek Resort for 4 nights, all staff are very helpful, food is very good , nice view from our room and the hotel upgrade to jacuzzi room. we will back agian.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BKT03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

My husband and i stayed in this hotel for four days. We had to ask to change rooms upon arrival as our room did not have the view that we were hoping. The staff were very helpful and in end accomodated us. Great view of the sea, quiet room with a jacuzzi in the balcony. Room, bathroom, shower very clean and modern. The hotel has lovely grounds and probably the best value for the price. You will be able to go main town, but it will cost about $15 or so. It is something one might do once during the stay as it is about a 20minutes drive. We rented a scooter for a couple of days, which is also a nice option for those who need to be on the move. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful. No parties here. If looking for a nice, romantic and restful holiday this is you're spot. The hotel management is Thai and very helpful and friendly. To improve: 1. send staff more frequently to the beach side for drink/food orders 2. Some common areas are sparse on furniture (bar, etc) and could use a bit more cozying up. 3. The spa needs to be renovated to match up with the boutique spa standards in Thailand.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank niloofar_zand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews