We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding, Stunning Location & Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I can't speak highly enough of this resort if you want a relaxed Thai experience for a decent price. If you want manicured gardens and the feeling that you could be at any big boring hotel anywhere in the world, then go to the Sheraton or the Sofitel, pay twice as much for a burger and don't read this review.

The resort is nestled into the sloping hill down to one of the most beautiful unspoiled beaches in the world. The sun sets behind the limestone outcrops over the water and the staff were amazing.

My wife and I recently got married here after checking out all the resorts along Tub Kaek and Ao nang. All our guests were treated fantastically and the arrangements for the wedding were not just to plan (mostly via email), but were done with the care and attention to detail that you'd expect from a relative, not a resort manager.

The wedding was absolutely perfect and the decorations were set to take advantage of the beach not work against them.

It is remote, but as with any quiet resort in Thailand you need can easily get to town and back. Transfers booked through reception were a little pricey, but transfers were always on time and if you're a penny pincher, then get a number of a good driver on your way in and and book direct with them to save a few dollars.

I've also never seen a place that can be so big and so private at the same time. The seperate pools and way it cascades down to the beach means you can have 50 of your friends and family staying there and still find privacy and quiet when you need it.

We needed a place that was affordable and classy and the staff and resort blew us away by exceeding both. If you want a relaxed casual and good value resort stay with a very Thai feeling to it, then DEFINITELY go here. You can easily get longtails out for day trips to islands or get down to Ao Nang for a night out (very relieved to be able to get away from the nagging tailors and back to the resort though). The shopping in Ao Nang is very touristy so I'd recommend looking for a thai owned store with a friendly owner for souvenires (I got one item for 290 baht that a nagging indian guy had tried to charge me 1200 for only metres away).

No idea what the complaints about breakfast from a previous poster were. The buffet was as good as any mainstream hotel with amazing service (they remember your coffee preference) and the view from upstairs resturaunt has got to be one of the best in the world. The resturaunt by the pool (lunch and dinner) had a really nice selection of foreign and thai food for all tastes and every meal was presented nicely and tasted great.

The staff were fantastic about the wedding and let us kick on until 2am before they even closed the bar. They even pre-arranged things so other guests would not be disturbed with room positions and a note to everybody the day before.

As with anywhere in thailand... treat the staff and people with respect and as friends and you will be treated as a VIP in return. Thankyou to all the staff at Anyavee Tub Kaek for giving my wife and I the perfect wedding - especially the manager Khun Bow - she deserves a raise!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 339 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Anyavee and would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway with beautiful views of the Andaman Sea. Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
- Quiet atmosphere which is perfect for couples looking for a place to relax and decompress.
- Situated right on Tubkaek Beach which is one of the nicest I've seen in Krabi, with clear warm water, soft white sand, and very few boats in the area to spoil the view. I could walk out at least 100m and the water was still only to my waist.
- Staff was very friendly and really did their best to cater to your requests while letting you peacefully enjoy the resort and facilities.
- No vendors around to disturb you like you'll find throughout Phuket.
- Only a handful of longtail boats and the occasional speedboat parked up the beach from the resort, very different from Ao Nang and creating a virtually unobstructed view of the Andaman Sea. We hired a longtail boat for a half day trip to Hong Island on the spot and recommend it to anyone interested in seeing some of the unique rock formations and unspoilt beaches without the burden of joining a tour which can easily take up a whole day given transport to/from the hotel, plus the freedom to decide how much or little time you'd like to spend at each island.
- We booked a Jacuzzi villa and to our pleasant surprise we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite overlooking the pool and with a sea view as well!
- Free wifi in the rooms and throughout the resort.
- Krabi itself is so much more relaxed than Phuket and the people seem friendlier as well - maybe due to the fact the tourist base in Krabi is more couples/families and less single partygoers.

Cons:
- Tubkaek Beach is somewhat remote with not much to do outside the resort. It's about a 20 minute drive to Ao Nang, although the hotel has a shuttle leaving at 5pm and returning at 9:30pm for 200 baht per person (hiring a taxi is about 600-700 baht each way). There is a very small shoping area near the Sheraton a short drive from the resort, but getting there on foot would be problematic and you're better off going to Ao Nang for the evening.
- Wifi is restricted to one password, although they were kind enough to provide us a second password after asking, however you do have to keep relogging in each time you try to access the internet after about 15 minutes of inactivity.
- Buffet breakfast was adequate but could be improved which would be worth another half star in my rating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nokasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed in anyavee Tubkaek for 10 nights in Feb 2012.

Had a couple of issues at first... We were meant to have a sea view deluxe and had a pretty poor sea view (room 724) so asked to move. For the record, the deluxe rooms are very good - big bed, bathroom with separate shower/bath/toilet areas, big balcony, good tv&dvd player. Got moved to 505 which is in the older part of the hotel - a nice room again with a four poster bed, great views, big jacuzzi. However, there were plumbing issues with this room which resulted in a terrible smell. We were moved to a jacuzzi deluxe (624) - a big room with a great huge balcony with sea views&a jacuzzi on it. Finally - 3 rooms in 3 nights!

The rest of the stay was very pleasurable with few issues. A few points:

Location is on the gorgeous Tubkaek beach alongside 3 other resorts. The Amari Vogue to the right and Tubkaek Krabi boutique resort to the left, followed by the Tubkaek sunset resort at the far end of the beach. Amari and Boutique are both a higher class of resort (number 1&2 on here in Krabi). We spent time in both, particularly Amari, but from what I've heard they aren't worth the extra money for the rooms. I'd advise - stay in Anyavee, eat at the Amari. Tubkaek sunset has a very reasonably priced bbq most nights, i'd recommend. Anyway, back to the location. It is isolated, but if you want to relax and enjoy the beauty of this area then it's perfect. A tip - I would recommend every one stopped off the the seven eleven store on the way from the airport and picked up water, juice, alcohol, snacks etc. Large bottles of water here are 60baht plus tax/service, they're 14baht in the 7-11.

Restaurants - breakfast is decent. Not a huge choice, but the fresh fruit/pancakes/waffles did me just fine. They could improve on this. The restaurant is nice though, and staff are friendly. The beach restaurant where you eat lunch/dinner is a nice setting, and food is reasonably priced. We never ate a bad meal there, I particularly liked the spring rolls and mango&sticky coconut rice desert. However - the entertainment is Awful. The same singing woman every night, terribly out of tune. The man who plays with her is much better. Nice lady I'm sure, but she put us off eating/drinking there within her performance hours.

Service - Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. As mentioned we ate and drank in all local restaurants and the Anyavee staff were by far the most attentive.

I would recommend this hotel to people not wanting to fork out a bomb to stay on Tubkaek beach. Lovely place, good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Needinfo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We are just back from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort where we spent 11 nights and days.

Last year we stayed in Amari Vogue, the one next to Anyavee, so we can compare these 2 hotels.

Amari's grounds trimmed better and their Bellini restaurant is the best for European fare by far on Tubkaek beach.

As far as the rooms and Thai food concerned, Anyavee wins. Large rooms with a lot of space, 2 swimming pool of good size, very good restaurant by the beach.

This beach restaurant at Anyavee deserves 5 stars rating for the quality of its Thai food. The taste, the presentation of Thai food in this restaurant are just wonderful! We, together with my wife, like spicy food very much. Under our request the kitchen staff was cooking exactly as we were ordering.

Imho, Anyavee's restaurant wins over Tubkaak Boutique Resort restaurant. The latter one, it looks, increased prices while downsized portions comparing to the last year.

So, Anyavee's restaurant is a real winner on Tubkaek beach as far as Thai food concerned.

Whether chicken in coconut milk soup, Tom Yum, Som Tum or duck curry - everything was fresh and very tasty. The presentation of mango and sticky rice in this restaurant is the best we tried in Thailand so far.

My wife attended Thai cooking classes for 2 days. Under friendly and competent supervision of the chef and his assistants, she learned how to cook 7 Thai dishes we like most. Then we ate what she cooked. It was an amazing experience to watch, participate and, later, ate these meals - fresh from the oven!

Our room was cleaned every day, no complains. We had a jacuzzi on our balcony, but didn't use it. Shower room was very spacious and toiletries provided were of good quality.

Hotel staff was very friendly and ready to go extra mile to meet your requests and wishes.

3 minor issues so far:
1) ceramic tiles in shower room get very slippery;
2) the doors of toilet and shower rooms are made of glass, no sound isolation;
3) check your bill carefully before paying upon departure;


Definitely, we would go back to Anyavee Tubkaek again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Decided to book here for some downtime as already did Phuket and Ao Nang, before heading to BKK. Definitely out of the way, but worth it for a short stay to kick back and relax. Upon arrival had booked jacuzzi room but ended up getting upgraded to Rm301 jacuzzi villa. Spacious and right at the pool and beach. Food was good. Not cheap, but not overly expensive. Beach is nice, but if you need downtime, this place is the place for this.

Yes problems with wifi cutting, but with views and beach like this, not a problem!

Room Tip: Go for at least sea view, as sunsets are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.3 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,448 reviews
4.4 km away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,326 reviews
10.9 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Address: 146 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: RM301 - RM1,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort invites you to experience our little piece of private paradise where the sky meets the endless sea. A cluster of villas cascade through verdant gardens, sloping down to the shore and looking out on the dramatic Hong Islands speckled in the cerulean Andaman Sea. High grey-shingled roofs pepper the line of sight, gables arched into lotus bud sculptures - the Buddhist symbol of purity - setting a peaceful undertone for the resort experience. In the Building Wing, architectural elements reference the mosques of traditional nearby communities, paying symbolic respect to the cultural harmony that defines this stunning region of the Thai Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing