We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$53/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$110
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$435
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$485/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)
US$344
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
235
229
89
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
229
89
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstubkaek beachdeluxe jacuzzisea viewao nangprivate poollong tailkrabi airportnearest townthai foodlow seasonrent a scooterdirect accessbean bagsvisit krabiandaman seanearby islandsboat trip
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Anyavee and would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway with beautiful views of the Andaman Sea. Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
- Quiet atmosphere which is perfect for couples looking for a place to relax and decompress.
- Situated right on Tubkaek Beach which is one of the nicest I've seen in Krabi, with clear warm water, soft white sand, and very few boats in the area to spoil the view. I could walk out at least 100m and the water was still only to my waist.
- Staff was very friendly and really did their best to cater to your requests while letting you peacefully enjoy the resort and facilities.
- No vendors around to disturb you like you'll find throughout Phuket.
- Only a handful of longtail boats and the occasional speedboat parked up the beach from the resort, very different from Ao Nang and creating a virtually unobstructed view of the Andaman Sea. We hired a longtail boat for a half day trip to Hong Island on the spot and recommend it to anyone interested in seeing some of the unique rock formations and unspoilt beaches without the burden of joining a tour which can easily take up a whole day given transport to/from the hotel, plus the freedom to decide how much or little time you'd like to spend at each island.
- We booked a Jacuzzi villa and to our pleasant surprise we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite overlooking the pool and with a sea view as well!
- Free wifi in the rooms and throughout the resort.
- Krabi itself is so much more relaxed than Phuket and the people seem friendlier as well - maybe due to the fact the tourist base in Krabi is more couples/families and less single partygoers.

Cons:
- Tubkaek Beach is somewhat remote with not much to do outside the resort. It's about a 20 minute drive to Ao Nang, although the hotel has a shuttle leaving at 5pm and returning at 9:30pm for 200 baht per person (hiring a taxi is about 600-700 baht each way). There is a very small shoping area near the Sheraton a short drive from the resort, but getting there on foot would be problematic and you're better off going to Ao Nang for the evening.
- Wifi is restricted to one password, although they were kind enough to provide us a second password after asking, however you do have to keep relogging in each time you try to access the internet after about 15 minutes of inactivity.
- Buffet breakfast was adequate but could be improved which would be worth another half star in my rating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nokasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We stayed in anyavee Tubkaek for 10 nights in Feb 2012.

Had a couple of issues at first... We were meant to have a sea view deluxe and had a pretty poor sea view (room 724) so asked to move. For the record, the deluxe rooms are very good - big bed, bathroom with separate shower/bath/toilet areas, big balcony, good tv&dvd player. Got moved to 505 which is in the older part of the hotel - a nice room again with a four poster bed, great views, big jacuzzi. However, there were plumbing issues with this room which resulted in a terrible smell. We were moved to a jacuzzi deluxe (624) - a big room with a great huge balcony with sea views&a jacuzzi on it. Finally - 3 rooms in 3 nights!

The rest of the stay was very pleasurable with few issues. A few points:

Location is on the gorgeous Tubkaek beach alongside 3 other resorts. The Amari Vogue to the right and Tubkaek Krabi boutique resort to the left, followed by the Tubkaek sunset resort at the far end of the beach. Amari and Boutique are both a higher class of resort (number 1&2 on here in Krabi). We spent time in both, particularly Amari, but from what I've heard they aren't worth the extra money for the rooms. I'd advise - stay in Anyavee, eat at the Amari. Tubkaek sunset has a very reasonably priced bbq most nights, i'd recommend. Anyway, back to the location. It is isolated, but if you want to relax and enjoy the beauty of this area then it's perfect. A tip - I would recommend every one stopped off the the seven eleven store on the way from the airport and picked up water, juice, alcohol, snacks etc. Large bottles of water here are 60baht plus tax/service, they're 14baht in the 7-11.

Restaurants - breakfast is decent. Not a huge choice, but the fresh fruit/pancakes/waffles did me just fine. They could improve on this. The restaurant is nice though, and staff are friendly. The beach restaurant where you eat lunch/dinner is a nice setting, and food is reasonably priced. We never ate a bad meal there, I particularly liked the spring rolls and mango&sticky coconut rice desert. However - the entertainment is Awful. The same singing woman every night, terribly out of tune. The man who plays with her is much better. Nice lady I'm sure, but she put us off eating/drinking there within her performance hours.

Service - Hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. As mentioned we ate and drank in all local restaurants and the Anyavee staff were by far the most attentive.

I would recommend this hotel to people not wanting to fork out a bomb to stay on Tubkaek beach. Lovely place, good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Needinfo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We are just back from Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort where we spent 11 nights and days.

Last year we stayed in Amari Vogue, the one next to Anyavee, so we can compare these 2 hotels.

Amari's grounds trimmed better and their Bellini restaurant is the best for European fare by far on Tubkaek beach.

As far as the rooms and Thai food concerned, Anyavee wins. Large rooms with a lot of space, 2 swimming pool of good size, very good restaurant by the beach.

This beach restaurant at Anyavee deserves 5 stars rating for the quality of its Thai food. The taste, the presentation of Thai food in this restaurant are just wonderful! We, together with my wife, like spicy food very much. Under our request the kitchen staff was cooking exactly as we were ordering.

Imho, Anyavee's restaurant wins over Tubkaak Boutique Resort restaurant. The latter one, it looks, increased prices while downsized portions comparing to the last year.

So, Anyavee's restaurant is a real winner on Tubkaek beach as far as Thai food concerned.

Whether chicken in coconut milk soup, Tom Yum, Som Tum or duck curry - everything was fresh and very tasty. The presentation of mango and sticky rice in this restaurant is the best we tried in Thailand so far.

My wife attended Thai cooking classes for 2 days. Under friendly and competent supervision of the chef and his assistants, she learned how to cook 7 Thai dishes we like most. Then we ate what she cooked. It was an amazing experience to watch, participate and, later, ate these meals - fresh from the oven!

Our room was cleaned every day, no complains. We had a jacuzzi on our balcony, but didn't use it. Shower room was very spacious and toiletries provided were of good quality.

Hotel staff was very friendly and ready to go extra mile to meet your requests and wishes.

3 minor issues so far:
1) ceramic tiles in shower room get very slippery;
2) the doors of toilet and shower rooms are made of glass, no sound isolation;
3) check your bill carefully before paying upon departure;


Definitely, we would go back to Anyavee Tubkaek again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexTrav7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Decided to book here for some downtime as already did Phuket and Ao Nang, before heading to BKK. Definitely out of the way, but worth it for a short stay to kick back and relax. Upon arrival had booked jacuzzi room but ended up getting upgraded to Rm301 jacuzzi villa. Spacious and right at the pool and beach. Food was good. Not cheap, but not overly expensive. Beach is nice, but if you need downtime, this place is the place for this.

Yes problems with wifi cutting, but with views and beach like this, not a problem!

Room Tip: Go for at least sea view, as sunsets are nice!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmdubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

This is a stunning hotel, set on a beautiful, peaceful beach overlooking the Hong Islands.

Service was outstanding - excellent, kind and friendly staff who helped with all of our requests. The housekeeping service could be improved a little, however, as we occasionally had old sheets or plates of food sitting on the corner of the hallway outside our room (824) which were left overnight without being taken away - they should never have been left there in the first place really!

The restaurant from breakfast had a stunning view, especially if you were able to sit outside and there was a fantastic choice ranging from pancakes and waffles to bacon and potatoes and breads, fruits, cereals etc - super!

We ate in the beachfront restaurant a few times and the food there was good, but a little expensive when compared to other places in Thailand. Also, the speed of service there could be improved as drinks in particular usually took about 10 or 15 minutes to reach us (could be that we ordered fresh fruit juices and milkshakes a lot?!)

We ate at the Amari Vogue one night, which was lovely for a change but we tried a couple of times to get in to the Tubkaek hotel restaurant, but we found the service from staff there to be quite rude and instead of just saying outright that they were probably fully booked and had no room, they just looked awkward and said that every single table was reserved for the evening, when they clearly just had like 2 or 3 signs up saying 'reserved'. The kind and friendly service is definitely the best at Anyavee, which you will truly appreciate if you visit the other restaurants.

We took a day trip to the Hong Islands and the hotel organised a longtail boat for us. It is cheaper to go through the reliable guys on the beach, however, for our first trip, we weren't sure, so asked the hotel to help us. The Hong Islands is THE best place we visited and definitely worth a day trip. Make sure you get there early (9:30) before the tour groups arrive!

We also took longtail boats to Railay Beach and Koh Poda as well - there are often boats waiting on the beach in the morning and day trips from the hotel are a lot of fun.

We took advantage of the shuttle into Ao Nang a couple of times and enjoyed sampling the restaurants there and visiting the stalls for some shopping.

The swimming pool and beach facilities were great and after sharing beaches in Thailand with so many other thousands of people, to come to Tubkaek and feel such peace and tranquility was definitely a great experience.

On our final night, my fiancé proposed to me, so this hotel will also hold very special, romantic memories for us both as well! Thanks, Anyavee!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nipon4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews