We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We arrived at the Anyavee after a nightmare journey down from Bangkok. The staff were immediately very friendly, helping us with the luggage and as it was low-season upgrading our room for free. The room was beautiful, with a glorious view to the beach. Amazing bathrooms, balcony and the most comfortable bed we had slept on in a while! The only let down with the entire place was the food. It just wasn't quite up to scratch, this arguably could have been due to the fact it was low-season, but nevertheless there are other options nearby, in fact the hotels next door, to either side, are incredible dining options. The pool was beautiful, towels were brought out to you if needed. Strolling out to onto the beach and seeing Hong Island opposite was amazing. The hotel will also arrange shuttle services to Ao Nang which is a lovely daytrip. A lovely hotel, would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Froogle89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 336 of 568 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

This resort is located directly on the Andaman sea with the greatest view of Hong island. Although some people commented about the tides it didn’t bother us and we liked the beach very much. Swimming in the Andaman sea is great and we didn’t see any jellyfish because of the fisherman who catch them all day (it seems you can eat Jellyfish…).

The resort has a very beautiful garden, water streams, two pools and a great restaurant along the shore. Breakfast is included in your rate and is very good with lots of warm dishes, bread, yoghurt, fresh boiled eggs, pancakes, eggs to order and fruit.

The restaurant along the shore with a view of the sea is very good and we recommend this highly.

Rooms are nicely decorated especially the villas. We didn’t stay in one of the villas but in the newer wing of the hotel, room 624, with a direct sea view and a Jacuzzi on the balcony. The room itself has a bathroom located in the back of your room separated by closets with a separate toilet and shower.

The staff is the nicest we have seen on our trip.

This place is very highly recommended for a romantic quiet holiday. And if you are in the mood for visiting bars or other restaurant just take a taxi to Ao Nang.

Room Tip: Room 624 for a direct sea view or one of the beautiful villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

From the airport we were greeted by a pleasent driver who drove us to the resort, this already started off as a 5* experience (the hotel arranges this for you). Once we reached the resort, our luggage was swiftly taken to our room while we enjoyed a tour of the beautiful resort by the manager Khun Pao who took care of me throughout my stay with my friend. Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort is in a quiet out of the way area which makes this place feel private and special. The room in which we stayed was to a very high standard, beautiful bathroom with separate shower (good pressure and temperature) and toilet. The bathtub overlooked the rest of the room through to one of the swimming pools which felt like our own private pool. From the living area we could walk straight into the swimming pool which was fantastic, having this access was very convenient, we could enjoy the view of the sea and islands right from our living room as well. Back in the room, there's good space in the wardrobes and in the safe. We also had a fridge freezer for our supply of chocolate and fruit. The beds were very comfortable and spacious. Before reaching the balcony there is a sitting room, lounge area for watching TV or dvd's which you can borrow from the reception. As this was my birthday I enjoyed a lovely meal in the resorts restaurant and ordered an array of food which was very tasty (the chef had good knowledge of most cuisines) I stuck with Thai and would recommend the Massaman curry.
In the morning we took a long tail boat to Hong Island. I would definately rate this trip and recommend our boat driver who was very attentive and a good tour guide. Swimming in the lagoon and canoeing around the islands were just an experience I will never forget. The water was so clear we could see star fish and other sea life which we could observe and feed.
Breakfast here was very good, they make omelettes on request and there is a selection of fresh fruits avialible. The staff were very attentive and spoke good english.
Again I would like to Thank all the staff at the resort for making my stay here unforgettable and I would happily recommend this resort to everyone I know.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pharaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

I can't speak highly enough of this resort if you want a relaxed Thai experience for a decent price. If you want manicured gardens and the feeling that you could be at any big boring hotel anywhere in the world, then go to the Sheraton or the Sofitel, pay twice as much for a burger and don't read this review.

The resort is nestled into the sloping hill down to one of the most beautiful unspoiled beaches in the world. The sun sets behind the limestone outcrops over the water and the staff were amazing.

My wife and I recently got married here after checking out all the resorts along Tub Kaek and Ao nang. All our guests were treated fantastically and the arrangements for the wedding were not just to plan (mostly via email), but were done with the care and attention to detail that you'd expect from a relative, not a resort manager.

The wedding was absolutely perfect and the decorations were set to take advantage of the beach not work against them.

It is remote, but as with any quiet resort in Thailand you need can easily get to town and back. Transfers booked through reception were a little pricey, but transfers were always on time and if you're a penny pincher, then get a number of a good driver on your way in and and book direct with them to save a few dollars.

I've also never seen a place that can be so big and so private at the same time. The seperate pools and way it cascades down to the beach means you can have 50 of your friends and family staying there and still find privacy and quiet when you need it.

We needed a place that was affordable and classy and the staff and resort blew us away by exceeding both. If you want a relaxed casual and good value resort stay with a very Thai feeling to it, then DEFINITELY go here. You can easily get longtails out for day trips to islands or get down to Ao Nang for a night out (very relieved to be able to get away from the nagging tailors and back to the resort though). The shopping in Ao Nang is very touristy so I'd recommend looking for a thai owned store with a friendly owner for souvenires (I got one item for 290 baht that a nagging indian guy had tried to charge me 1200 for only metres away).

No idea what the complaints about breakfast from a previous poster were. The buffet was as good as any mainstream hotel with amazing service (they remember your coffee preference) and the view from upstairs resturaunt has got to be one of the best in the world. The resturaunt by the pool (lunch and dinner) had a really nice selection of foreign and thai food for all tastes and every meal was presented nicely and tasted great.

The staff were fantastic about the wedding and let us kick on until 2am before they even closed the bar. They even pre-arranged things so other guests would not be disturbed with room positions and a note to everybody the day before.

As with anywhere in thailand... treat the staff and people with respect and as friends and you will be treated as a VIP in return. Thankyou to all the staff at Anyavee Tub Kaek for giving my wife and I the perfect wedding - especially the manager Khun Bow - she deserves a raise!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Anyavee and would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a quiet and relaxing getaway with beautiful views of the Andaman Sea. Here are some pros and cons:

Pros:
- Quiet atmosphere which is perfect for couples looking for a place to relax and decompress.
- Situated right on Tubkaek Beach which is one of the nicest I've seen in Krabi, with clear warm water, soft white sand, and very few boats in the area to spoil the view. I could walk out at least 100m and the water was still only to my waist.
- Staff was very friendly and really did their best to cater to your requests while letting you peacefully enjoy the resort and facilities.
- No vendors around to disturb you like you'll find throughout Phuket.
- Only a handful of longtail boats and the occasional speedboat parked up the beach from the resort, very different from Ao Nang and creating a virtually unobstructed view of the Andaman Sea. We hired a longtail boat for a half day trip to Hong Island on the spot and recommend it to anyone interested in seeing some of the unique rock formations and unspoilt beaches without the burden of joining a tour which can easily take up a whole day given transport to/from the hotel, plus the freedom to decide how much or little time you'd like to spend at each island.
- We booked a Jacuzzi villa and to our pleasant surprise we were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite overlooking the pool and with a sea view as well!
- Free wifi in the rooms and throughout the resort.
- Krabi itself is so much more relaxed than Phuket and the people seem friendlier as well - maybe due to the fact the tourist base in Krabi is more couples/families and less single partygoers.

Cons:
- Tubkaek Beach is somewhat remote with not much to do outside the resort. It's about a 20 minute drive to Ao Nang, although the hotel has a shuttle leaving at 5pm and returning at 9:30pm for 200 baht per person (hiring a taxi is about 600-700 baht each way). There is a very small shoping area near the Sheraton a short drive from the resort, but getting there on foot would be problematic and you're better off going to Ao Nang for the evening.
- Wifi is restricted to one password, although they were kind enough to provide us a second password after asking, however you do have to keep relogging in each time you try to access the internet after about 15 minutes of inactivity.
- Buffet breakfast was adequate but could be improved which would be worth another half star in my rating.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Nokasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.3 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
385 reviews
0.1 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,444 reviews
4.4 km away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#20 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,323 reviews
10.9 km away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort

Address: 146 Moo 3, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: RM299 - RM1,393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort invites you to experience our little piece of private paradise where the sky meets the endless sea. A cluster of villas cascade through verdant gardens, sloping down to the shore and looking out on the dramatic Hong Islands speckled in the cerulean Andaman Sea. High grey-shingled roofs pepper the line of sight, gables arched into lotus bud sculptures - the Buddhist symbol of purity - setting a peaceful undertone for the resort experience. In the Building Wing, architectural elements reference the mosques of traditional nearby communities, paying symbolic respect to the cultural harmony that defines this stunning region of the Thai Kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing