We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort with friendly crew!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Elements Krabi Resort
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent resort with friendly crew!”
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Front Office Manager Justin was very helpful and looked after our needs. Location secluded and quiet. Rooms very clean and spacious. We got a room upgrade with connecting room with children's. With rented car, was quite easy to get around. Would recommend anyone to The Elements. Many thanks!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank patcsy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    99
    25
    10
    5
See reviews for
50
166
10
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Though I was in a Business trip, I checked-in the afternoon after work in Krabi Jetty area, which is near by. It was a great experience staying in that resort. Rooms are wonderful & spacious, spa is also good. Only the location is far from both Aao Nang Beach & Krabi & there are no shopping mall nearby. The beach is also okay which next to the road & they have their own small restuarant & relaxing area. Ambiance of the resort is great & the staff are quite friendly. Interiors are great & its a boutique resort. Love to stay once again with family.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schwaebisch Hall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This Place is realy nice and quiet, I realy enjoyed the Time i stayed. All staff are very kind and helpfull. A place for relax up from the nightlive. Who ever want to have fun can use the free shuttle service daily. Also nice to see the Weekend Market in Krabi town witch is also free buy shuttle service. You can use bycilcle from the resort for activity or rent a bike not so much expensive. Breakfast is realy good and varied. Dinner from the menu is realy good and not much expensive. The Beach isnt realy nice at all but the pool is great. you can also go to an nice beach not so far from the resort. you can go bye shuttle or bycicle. Ill come back thats sure. I realy love that place and stuff. Thank you for giving me a good time at all.

Room Tip: I advise the Deluxe pool fiew
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michael1358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

After a crazy 3 days in Bangkok, I booked 4 nights at The Elements resort for some peace and quiet in paradise before joining our friends in another hotel for the rest of our stay in Krabi in Ao Nang!

The hotel is quite boutique-y and has a lovely intimate feel, all the staff were extremely friendly and were happy to help with any requests.

Set in lush and green surroundings it was the perfect getaway! I treated us to a Premier Pool Access room and very glad I did - we hardly left the resort! Sun lounger and day bed was on our pool terrace with access to a separate pool from the main hotel pool and access to Jacuzzi jets! The room was lovely with a huge comfortable bed, dressing room and bathroom with huge shower and a spa tub! Beach bag, towels and even flip flops were provided for our use as well as slippers, robes and sarongs!

The Elements is another 15 mins drive from Ao Nang and is in a very quiet and remote area. There are a couple of local shops within walking distance. You could go further down towards the Sofitel and Beyond Krabi resorts for more local restaurants and shops but its a fair walk and I would recommend the Ao Nang shuttle provided by the hotel instead. The shuttle is available 3 times a day from 3 PM and latest return 8:30PM which we used on one occasion. On our departure the hotel were happy for us to use the shuttle to get to our next hotel in Ao Nang and even dropped us off at the hotel door which we did not expect and was very very grateful!

I would not recommend this resort for its beach across the road as it is located between 2 industrial boat jettys and the beach is not very pretty. You can catch the shuttle and spend the afternoon on the beaches in Ao Nang.

Breakfast was great with quite a few options, plenty of fruit and a great bean to cup coffee machine!

We ate most nights at the hotel which had a menu to cater for all tastes. We ordered mainly thai dishes and they were all delicious! Prices were comparable to restaurants in Ao Nang but I would highly recommend eating here as we were disappointed with most places we ate in Ao Nang (with the exception of Wangsai Seafood restaurant opposite the Holiday Inn In Ao Nang!) Being low season there were a few things not available on the cocktail menu but we just made alternate choices so was not a problem!

When not relaxing on our terrace by the pool, we spend some time in the Gym and playing pool The Gym was quite big and well equipped although the one treadmill they had was out of order! A good selection of dumbells from 5 to 50lbs pairs, swiss ball a couple of benches and a press/ pull/ row/ curl weights machine. Enough to work a few different muscle groups! The Gym was well air conditioned and had a stereo system that I connected to my phone so that I could enjoy my own tunes (bring a stereo cable) and a fridge with bottles of water. Towels can be requested from reception.

The hotel also has a large karaoke room which we did not get around to using. There was also a pool table which we did use :)

We booked a few treatments with the hotel spa as there was a promotion on. I must say the ladies in the Spa were wonderful! I had a body scrub, foot scrub and thai massage and was thoroughly spoiled!

You can borrow bikes at no cost to explore the area a bit more and the hotel can also rent a moped if you need. There is plenty of information available about local tours and although we didn't use them in this occasion, I have no doubt that they would be able to help arrange anything you needed.

We went on to stay at a different hotel in Ao Nang and I must say I was missing the personal service that we experienced at The Elements.

Everything about our stay has been excellent starting with an excellent reservations department who were helpful in amending my booking with them after I had made a mistake with my dates via Booking.com on a non changeable rate. I eventually booked directly with them. They were extremely helpful and I ended up booking a pickup at the airport through the hotel (1000 baht but a lovely car and friendly driver).

I would highly recommend this hotel :)

Room Tip: Treat yourself and go for the Premier Pool access rooms - separate pool from the main pool with priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank m3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is a good 30 Min taxi ride from krabi airport costing 800thb. In arrival we were greeted with a refreshing drink. We felt right at home. The rooms are great. Amazing yellow curry . felt right at home and after 2 nights we didn't want to leave. The girls on reception sorted us a transfer to koh Lanta. Nothing was to much trouble. I would recommend this hotel 100%. Thanks to justin and the team for a great 2 days.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lllisas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
2.2 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,311 reviews
2.4 km away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,364 reviews
1.8 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
10.8 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,422 reviews
2.6 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elements Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elements Krabi Resort

Property: The Elements Krabi Resort
Address: 189 Moo 3, Klong Muang Beach, T. NongTalay, A. Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#9 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price range (per night): RM330 - RM549
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elements Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a beautiful Klong Muang beach, Krabi, The Elements Krabi Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. The elements of nature—earth, fire, wind, and water--have been woven into the resort's architectural design to let every guest experience the pleasures of the distinctive surroundings. Our landscape with rare tropical flowers and abundant foilage set the mood for a relaxing getaway in comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Elements Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Elements Krabi Hotel Nong Thale
The Elements Krabi Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing