We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
RM 597
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
maggy
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
I would return
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2024via mobile
This was listed as a 4 star hotel - however it exceeded our expectations. The room was lovely - really big with all the amenities you would expect.
The hotel grounds were beautiful…
Swimming pool clean and beach towels available for sun beds. Breakfast had everything you could wish for - and those little Portuguese custard tarts were just to die for!
Service was faultless- the staff went out of their way to help you have everything you need. I cannot praise the staff enough - we felt really cared for. Nothing was too much trouble.
The hotel is remote - the only thing outside is a 7 / 11 and a couple of restaurants. However one of the restaurants serves wonderful fish.
The beach opposite rocky - however a couple of nice beaches near bye - 200B taxi ride away.
Date of stay: January 2024
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 346
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.0 km from The Elements Krabi Resort
Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 2,254
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from The Elements Krabi Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 329
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from The Elements Krabi Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 704
  • Expedia.com
    RM 713
2.2 km from The Elements Krabi Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 584
  • Priceline
2.5 km from The Elements Krabi Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 656
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from The Elements Krabi Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 282
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from The Elements Krabi Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 172
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from The Elements Krabi Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nong Thale
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
203
121
31
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
203
121
31
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2024 via mobile

The Elements Resort is absolutely exemplary and you will find the traditional glowing, warm Thai hospitality here. We had the most perfect time here during our one week stay and would most definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you so much for making our stay feel like a home away from home.

I would first like to thank Justin for going above and beyond helping us with any of our needs and future travel plan arrangements, being an excellent host and pouring all his commitment for making both the Christmas and New Years events at The Elements enjoyable.

Thank you Jona and all of the reception team for all of the insight into our island hopping plans in Krabi and helping us with anything we required, they really made sure we were looked after.

I would like to thank Lek and the entire restaurant team for all the delicious food, a huge selection was provided daily and accommodated for our vegetarian diet, and being so hospitable.

Our driver from The Elements was already waiting for us at the airport, and was swift and friendly. When we first arrived at The Elements, you are greeted with a warm smile and a cold flannel and a welcome drink, whilst you check-in from all the reception team. The resort is a secluded slice of heaven; the gardens and grounds are beautiful, well kept and luscious. It is a haven for wildlife, we saw so many beautiful butterflies darting around the plants. A very peaceful and serene environment.

Thank you to Deach and Kevin who helped us with our heavy luggage; Deach helped us get onto longboats and assist us with the wheelchair on our day trips, as well as offering a helping hand whenever we came back to the resort, thank you so much.

For our room, we chose the Poolside Premier room for our honeymoon stay and it was top tier. Our direct access pool was away from the main pool, so it was quiet and was very private. The room is well decorated and has a lovely dark wooden exterior throughout, air conditioning was available and the beds are very big. We had a make up table and the bathroom was superb, with a lovely large mirror, big jacuzzi bathtub and large shower facility too. We were also very grateful to the housekeeper, who was competent and always kept our room clean, tidy with our towels and sheets refreshed regularly. Thank you so much. The laundry smells so nice too!

The morning breakfast buffet is amazing. Lek and the restaurant team provided outstanding service and food choice. The food is varied everyday and everything tastes amazing, our favourites were the  refreshing fruit and the delicious Thai food (the Pad Thai and the southern style noodle) they catered us Vegetarians, so there were dishes with yummy tofu included, too. We went to the restaurant for our dinner too, the a la carte menu has a huge selection, we ordered room service a couple of times when we were tired from a long day out.

Jona and the reception team were excellent in organising tours for us and making sure we had lunch boxes on our day trips, we took a private longboat for Hong Island and the Four Island tour, which is totally worth paying for doing it privately. We dream of going to Hong island and Poda Island again. There are many local beaches nearby which are gorgeous too, a favourite of ours was Tubkaek beach (close to the resort) which is a gorgeous quiet beach with views of the islands in the distance, with beautiful white sand. Do not miss this beach! We visited Klong Muang beach which is very nice too with white lovely sand and a clear blue sea. The Ao Nang night market was great fun for shopping and buying street food.

The resort has its own spa, we which we throughly enjoyed having massages, foot scrubs and pedicures. May was really helpful to my partner in helping relieve pressure in her ears. Thank you to all the ladies who work at the spa.

All in all we had a superb time, I simply cannot fault anything. The Elements is luxurious and makes you feel like you have a second home. It really struck us how imperitive it is to help small businesses and supporting the locals in Krabi. It does have competition in the area but please do not give The Elements Resort a miss. We were so sad to leave on our last day. We would happily come again to The Elements in the future.

Emma and Charlotte

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 505Julia_M3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 December 2023 via mobile

A really nice and quiet hotel. I’m amazed it’s not busier than it was. It’s a couple of miles out from Ao Nang beach. A quiet place and really well kept. As usual the staff are really nice and helpful. The room was nice but the beds were hard.

Breakfast was great but found dinner and lunch less so as it didn’t seem very fresh. Almost opposite the hotel is a restaurant called See the Sea which was fantastic so we tended to opt for dinner there instead.

There is a beach the other side of the road from the resort but with the mineral plant close by, we were not sure how safe it would be.

I’d recommend the hotel but being as remote as it is, it’s unlikely I’d return.

Room tip: Bear in mind it’s relative remoteness. Wouldn’t rely on Ao Nang for food and drink. A lot of sudden floor-level changes so be careful.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank wooballoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

Great hotel the staff were fantastic very friendly and helpful we could not of asked for better welcoming and service would definitely return if we're in the area the food was excellent and very tasty

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevesimon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2020

Stayed here for a week in March 2020. We were a group of two families with 3-year-old children. The most amazing part of this hotel was its excellent customer service: we were warmly welcomed upon arrival and had very smooth travel arrangements made for us (the airport pick-up service), they even provided children’s car seats for us with little extra cost. We had the pool access rooms which were an excellent choice for our needs. Rooms were nice and clean. There were tiny ants in the rooms but they didn’t bother us, Klong Muang in general is much more close to nature than the Ao Nang area in every way and we saw many animals during our stay here (gekko-lizards at the hotel but not in the rooms etc). A few nice small restaurants right next to the hotel, we especially liked the See the Sea -restaurant by the beach. Not too many to choose from tho at walking distance, Klong Muang is very peaceful and mostly local people, unlike Ao Nang where we first stayed which was touristy. We really liked the peaceful atmosphere and there is a grocery shop at walking distance from the hotel (family mart). The hotel’s own restaurant is also excellent, really good food and amazing service. The whole staff was so child-friendly we ate here many times during our stay, many thanks to all the waiters for lovely service. We also used the hotels activity rooms like the pool table and gym, they were nice and our kids liked the play room right next to the gym and pool table. A very good stay and would stay here again for sure!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank JJMM_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2020 via mobile

We decided on this hotel as it was a little further out and away from the busier spots, and we were so glad we did! Rooms are lovely, great size and everything we needed. The pool is gorgeous and other hotel facilities provided everything we needed - the beach is just across the road and is fab! Breakfast was delicious, lots of local and Western options which was great. However, the best thing about this hotel is the staff - they are so friendly and could not do enough to help us. It was certainly quieter than usual when we were there, but the staff never let the high standard slip, and were unbelievably attentive. An absolutely wonderful stay, thank you to all!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Katmerrick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews