We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful luxury every day!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Perfect beachside getaway! Beautiful waters and tours on your doorstep. The grounds of the resort are also spectacular, expansive gardens and everywhere you go is in natural tropical settings. Plus the selection of food is great, especially the hip little bar on the beach. Across the road are plenty of local eateries and shops so its set in a great location too. Two beautiful pools that face the beach and surrounded by luxury, it's a perfect Thailand holiday spot.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear 'Lee G',

Many thanks for visiting us and for this review! We hope to welcome you back another time!

Warm regards,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

86 - 90 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at this resort for one week - club lounge option, building F or G, 3rd floor room. We used Krabi Shuttle to/from the airport (cheaper than hotel quote) and reliable (although drivers didn't speak much English they were on time and drove safely).
We were checked in quickly in the club lounge (which has a/c) and quickly taken to our building in the golf cart with our luggage. Each building has an elevator....room was a good size, king bed, comfortable and as this was our anniversary they had decorated the bed with flowers. The balcony faced the gardens which stretched out to the sea, but as others have noted it's not a full sea view. Bathroom was a good size, lots of towels etc. and a fridge for drinks.
The grounds are lovely (better tan the pictures) and well maintained. There are a 2 pools but if you want a lounger by the pool you need to reserve it early in the morning....but there are ample loungers on the grass between the pools and beach area where you can find sun/shade depending on what you want.
We ate breakfast each morning at the hotel and although busy, never had a problem finding a table and there was a good choice of food, omelet station etc. Although we had club access, we didn't use it during the day but did go for drinks and snacks in the early evening....the ladies who worked there were very attentive and the snacks included hot/cold food which turned into dinner for us one night.
Just at the entrance to the hotel there is a 7-11 where you can get snacks, cold drinks etc at very cheap prices. As well there are a number of small restaurants...Sandwich Me was our favourite though the Coffee House was good too....these places are all very small but we were lucky and never had to wait for a table - great fresh thai food at very good prices.
We took the hotel shuttle to the night market on a Friday and would recommend this (you need to reserve the shuttle ahead of time) - not much to buy at the market (after being in Bangkok) but it was fun eating food from the various stalls - grab a table in the centre of the market when you get there and then have one person go get the food - it gets busy very quickly (we were there before 6pm and most tables were full)....we saw lots of people standing around eating as they waited for a table.
You can get cheap massages on the beach (better price than offered by the hotel). The resort was fairly quiet at night which was fine for us as we were there for some R&R after 5 weeks of travelling. Do take time to watch the fire show offered each week - not a long show but very entertaining. This resort is a bit isolated but that is why we chose it - others may want something closer to the larger towns. Although the resort was busy at breakfast because the grounds are spread out and there are a number of pools and lovely beach, it never felt crowded. We did use the golf cart one night due to the rain but otherwise walked throughout the resort on their paved and lit pathways.
All the staff we encountered were very friendly especially the club lounge ladies and the men by the golf carts at the entrance. Excellent customer service, lovely grounds, wonderful beach - we hope to return one day!.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank straller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear 'straller',

Thank you very much for your visit and detailed review. The team and I are very delighted that you had a great time with us. Many thanks for recognising our team especially the Club and bell boys teams. Please be assured that I will share your praises with them.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again!

Warm regards from Krabi,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights with our daughter, we had a warm welcome. Our room was far from the reception and the breakfast restaurant but they always came to pick us up as soon as we call, every time we came down they were all ready waiting for us. We had some noisy neighbors and the reception was very kind moving us to a new room without any problem. Breakfast was good with plenty of food choices. The kids club was also very nice. Gym was in renovation but still the provisional one was great and had all the basic equipment. We did not try the restaurants at night while we found a very cosy little place call "sandwich me" very near. Swimming pools are awesome!
Thank you guys for taking care of us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear 'Jaime L',

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I was very happy to read that you had a warm welcome and had a very good stay with us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back another time!

Warm regards,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome experience with my wife and 1-year old. Had very high expectations from this hotel before we arrived and it exceeded all of them.

Would definitely recommend for travelers seeking peaceful beach retreat with friends or family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Varun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear 'Varun M',

Many thanks for your visit and your review! I am delighted to read that your family had an awesome experience here at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort! We hope to welcome you back another time.

Thanks a lot for recommending us!

Warm regards,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Dusit for 7 days and not only did I thoroughly enjoy my time there, I also felt very calm and relaxed in the beautiful surroundings of this wonderful hotel. This hotel is vast and sits on a huge plot of beautifully managed and manicured gardens behind possibly, for me, the best beach I have ever walked on in Thailand. The hotel has 3 restaurants, 3 bars of which 2 also double as pool bars, 2 swimming pools, a spa, tour services and so much more!! The quality of food and drinks regardless of where you choose was of such a high quality, beautifully presented and always tasted so good.
I booked a deluxe room which was perfect and provided plenty of space, huge king bed which was really comfortable, big bathroom with separate shower, good size balcony with two chairs and a table and even a partial sea view, desk, mini bar, tea and coffee provided and water.
The Internet at the Dusit is the best I have come across so far on my journey around Southern Thailand, strong signal and it keeps you logged in no matter where you are.
The beach is just unbelievable especially at low tide when it is vast in depth. You can walk so far in either direction. The sand is so smooth and flat and with the remains of the water on it, you could think you were walking on glass. If you turn right out of the hotel on to the beach you walk past two neighbouring hotels and if you keep going you will come across a row of about 10 beach bars and restaurants, it's about 0.5km or so. These are all west facing so if you are lucky enough you can catch the most unbelievable sunsets with the mainland and some islands in the foreground. I particularly liked Mom's bar and restaurant, the service and quality of food and presentation is like an extension of the Dusit, it was just so good.
On the other side the hotel sits behind the small town of Nong Thale where you can find many good quality restaurants and a couple of bars within easy walking distance. The Terrace Restaurant directly opposite is superb with great service, very good quality food and presentation.
The Dusit Thani is a 5 star plus hotel and the quality and exceptional customer service is everywhere, and having stayed at other Dusit hotels it is what you expect. But what stands out for me with the Dusit Thani was the friendliness of every member of staff, who no matter where they saw you or passed you, would always greet you by putting their hands together and saying Sawasdee Ka, it was genuine too and equally I would always do the same.
The Dusit Thani is a superbly well managed and run hotel and I feel privileged to have been able to stay here and experience everything the hotel had to offer. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear 'Neil H',

Thanks a lot for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful and relaxing holidays with us at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort. Please be assured that I will ensure to share your feedback about the hotel and the friendliness of the staff with our team.

Once again thank you for your review and visit. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back another time!

Warm regards from Krabi,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
4.6 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,513 reviews
8.7 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
8.8 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,457 reviews
4.4 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
1.7 km away
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort

Address: 155 Moo 2, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: RM491 - RM2,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enviably located on a peaceful, white sandy beach, our rooms feature every comfort to ensure a blissful stay. With a full range of activities and excursions we are the ideal choice for families and couples alike. Be as active or as relaxed as you like - try kayaking, rock climbing, diving, snorkeling, the heavenly Mandara Spa or lazing in a hammock by the Andaman Sea. Fabulous dining, live entertainment and warm hospitality await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krabi Beach Hotel Nong Thale
Sheraton Krabi Beach Resort
Krabi Sheraton
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing