We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$106
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,639)
Filter reviews
1,639 results
Traveller rating
1,100
384
109
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,100
384
109
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungemartini barpancake stationsea facing roomgolf buggiesbuggy servicefire showlocal restaurantskids clubpool barplenty of sun loungersmassage placesindian foodturn rightrelaxing holidayspecial thanksbeautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 1,639 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We stayed at this resort for one week - club lounge option, building F or G, 3rd floor room. We used Krabi Shuttle to/from the airport (cheaper than hotel quote) and reliable (although drivers didn't speak much English they were on time and drove safely).
We were checked in quickly in the club lounge (which has a/c) and quickly taken to our building in the golf cart with our luggage. Each building has an elevator....room was a good size, king bed, comfortable and as this was our anniversary they had decorated the bed with flowers. The balcony faced the gardens which stretched out to the sea, but as others have noted it's not a full sea view. Bathroom was a good size, lots of towels etc. and a fridge for drinks.
The grounds are lovely (better tan the pictures) and well maintained. There are a 2 pools but if you want a lounger by the pool you need to reserve it early in the morning....but there are ample loungers on the grass between the pools and beach area where you can find sun/shade depending on what you want.
We ate breakfast each morning at the hotel and although busy, never had a problem finding a table and there was a good choice of food, omelet station etc. Although we had club access, we didn't use it during the day but did go for drinks and snacks in the early evening....the ladies who worked there were very attentive and the snacks included hot/cold food which turned into dinner for us one night.
Just at the entrance to the hotel there is a 7-11 where you can get snacks, cold drinks etc at very cheap prices. As well there are a number of small restaurants...Sandwich Me was our favourite though the Coffee House was good too....these places are all very small but we were lucky and never had to wait for a table - great fresh thai food at very good prices.
We took the hotel shuttle to the night market on a Friday and would recommend this (you need to reserve the shuttle ahead of time) - not much to buy at the market (after being in Bangkok) but it was fun eating food from the various stalls - grab a table in the centre of the market when you get there and then have one person go get the food - it gets busy very quickly (we were there before 6pm and most tables were full)....we saw lots of people standing around eating as they waited for a table.
You can get cheap massages on the beach (better price than offered by the hotel). The resort was fairly quiet at night which was fine for us as we were there for some R&R after 5 weeks of travelling. Do take time to watch the fire show offered each week - not a long show but very entertaining. This resort is a bit isolated but that is why we chose it - others may want something closer to the larger towns. Although the resort was busy at breakfast because the grounds are spread out and there are a number of pools and lovely beach, it never felt crowded. We did use the golf cart one night due to the rain but otherwise walked throughout the resort on their paved and lit pathways.
All the staff we encountered were very friendly especially the club lounge ladies and the men by the golf carts at the entrance. Excellent customer service, lovely grounds, wonderful beach - we hope to return one day!.

Stayed: February 2017
2  Thank straller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear 'straller',

Thank you very much for your visit and detailed review. The team and I are very delighted that you had a great time with us. Many thanks for recognising our team especially the Club and bell boys teams. Please be assured that I will share your praises with them.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back again!

Warm regards from Krabi,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights with our daughter, we had a warm welcome. Our room was far from the reception and the breakfast restaurant but they always came to pick us up as soon as we call, every time we came down they were all ready waiting for us. We had some noisy neighbors and the reception was very kind moving us to a new room without any problem. Breakfast was good with plenty of food choices. The kids club was also very nice. Gym was in renovation but still the provisional one was great and had all the basic equipment. We did not try the restaurants at night while we found a very cosy little place call "sandwich me" very near. Swimming pools are awesome!
Thank you guys for taking care of us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear 'Jaime L',

Thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor! I was very happy to read that you had a warm welcome and had a very good stay with us.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you back another time!

Warm regards,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Had an awesome experience with my wife and 1-year old. Had very high expectations from this hotel before we arrived and it exceeded all of them.

Would definitely recommend for travelers seeking peaceful beach retreat with friends or family.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Varun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear 'Varun M',

Many thanks for your visit and your review! I am delighted to read that your family had an awesome experience here at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort! We hope to welcome you back another time.

Thanks a lot for recommending us!

Warm regards,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Dusit for 7 days and not only did I thoroughly enjoy my time there, I also felt very calm and relaxed in the beautiful surroundings of this wonderful hotel. This hotel is vast and sits on a huge plot of beautifully managed and manicured gardens behind possibly, for me, the best beach I have ever walked on in Thailand. The hotel has 3 restaurants, 3 bars of which 2 also double as pool bars, 2 swimming pools, a spa, tour services and so much more!! The quality of food and drinks regardless of where you choose was of such a high quality, beautifully presented and always tasted so good.
I booked a deluxe room which was perfect and provided plenty of space, huge king bed which was really comfortable, big bathroom with separate shower, good size balcony with two chairs and a table and even a partial sea view, desk, mini bar, tea and coffee provided and water.
The Internet at the Dusit is the best I have come across so far on my journey around Southern Thailand, strong signal and it keeps you logged in no matter where you are.
The beach is just unbelievable especially at low tide when it is vast in depth. You can walk so far in either direction. The sand is so smooth and flat and with the remains of the water on it, you could think you were walking on glass. If you turn right out of the hotel on to the beach you walk past two neighbouring hotels and if you keep going you will come across a row of about 10 beach bars and restaurants, it's about 0.5km or so. These are all west facing so if you are lucky enough you can catch the most unbelievable sunsets with the mainland and some islands in the foreground. I particularly liked Mom's bar and restaurant, the service and quality of food and presentation is like an extension of the Dusit, it was just so good.
On the other side the hotel sits behind the small town of Nong Thale where you can find many good quality restaurants and a couple of bars within easy walking distance. The Terrace Restaurant directly opposite is superb with great service, very good quality food and presentation.
The Dusit Thani is a 5 star plus hotel and the quality and exceptional customer service is everywhere, and having stayed at other Dusit hotels it is what you expect. But what stands out for me with the Dusit Thani was the friendliness of every member of staff, who no matter where they saw you or passed you, would always greet you by putting their hands together and saying Sawasdee Ka, it was genuine too and equally I would always do the same.
The Dusit Thani is a superbly well managed and run hotel and I feel privileged to have been able to stay here and experience everything the hotel had to offer. Thank you!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
5  Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear 'Neil H',

Thanks a lot for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful and relaxing holidays with us at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort. Please be assured that I will ensure to share your feedback about the hotel and the friendliness of the staff with our team.

Once again thank you for your review and visit. We hope to have a chance to welcome you back another time!

Warm regards from Krabi,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here in August. With having a 7 year old decided to book the club lounge. The food was outstanding but the hospitality of the staff was exceptional. It was my birthday whilst I was there and the staff decorated the lounge, made me a beautiful hand made card, and birthday cake. The resort is paradise, the location is simply amazing and the views breathtaking. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the housekeeping is perfection. Would,highly recommend to anyone looking for a relaxing break in paradise settings.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mumof3kids186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, Manager at Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear 'Mumof3kids186356',

Many thanks for your excellent review and for recommending us! This is fantastic to read that our Dusit Club team recognised your birthday and made it special. Please be ensured that I will share your feedback with them.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,

David Caille
Guest Relation Team
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort – the ultimate beach escape in Krabi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews