We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded, peaceful, luxurious ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nakamanda Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Those are the words I would describe this hotel. I was a little unsure after some of the recent reviews but my family really liked this property.

The attention to detail in the private villa, quiet relaxing beach, service and location were all on point.

Folks have complained about the breakfast but we really enjoyed it. Was a full continental breakfast, eggs to order, thai food and a noodle soup station. Not sure what more can one ask for. My wife also really liked her meals out there, we tried the shacks on the beach (out towards the right hand side of the beach) but her preference was the hotel meals.

It is a bit far from Ao Nang town but the shuttle service helps. We went to town twice which was good but then relaxed on the property the other evenings and soaked in the villa and views.

For massages, as suggested the places across the hotel have standard massage rates and we went there everyday. Highly recommend those. Didn't try the hotel spa.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank WastedYouNgChilD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 145 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2016

My favorite is the private beach just beside the kitchen and swimming pool, where is a fantastic place for sunshine. The resort is clean, quiet. The service is thoughtful and the staff is warm. I like the villa style room with a private terrace. This is a perfect place for a family travel.
The only thing that may not be perfect is the location of the resort. It is very far away from Ao Nang or the center of Krabi. So I strongly recommend the guests to rent a car. Otherwise, it would be not so convenient for commuting to other places.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuanlanLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I got a nice deal for the resort and I decided to go there to decompress from NYC before starting my travel.
Really nice choice.
The hotel is really quiet, the service is good and the little villa are really well maintained and in Thai style.
The room I got didn't have a nice view, but inside was comfy and spacious.
Lines and towel were freshly washed and good quality.
I tried the spa with the traditional Thai massage and it was what I needed.
The restaurant was good, breakfast had both western and Chinese options, dinner didn't have much option but I think because it was low season.
The beach isn't big or quaint, but the pool is nice.
I don't recommend this property for solo travelers, since there is not much going on around the resort (unless you are not looking for quiet)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Giulistica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Amazing property with a breathtaking view of the beach. Lovely, spacious and well lit room and a rather big bathroom. Very polite and efficient staff, always smiling and ready to help. Our rooms were cleaned everyday during our stay, smelling fresh from the herbal aroma of the oil diffuser.
Breakfast was well laid out and expansive. We had dinner at the restaurant only once and the food was good, especially the squid salad.
Absolutely delightful stay, no room for any complains whatsoever.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddb2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This is a really unique hotel comprised of small personal villas set in very well cared for (and hilly) resort just off the beach. Probably the friendliest and most attentive staff of any hotel we have visited. The rooms are spacious with excellent bathroom areas. The furnishings are noticeably older but very clean and well cared for. Air con was effective but on the louder side. The pool area is excellent - unsure why people are complaining about faded tiles etc as it's in great condition.

Breakfast was mixed. A nice range of Thai breakfast items and they make egg dishes to request. Fresh fruit juices were limited but tasty. Definitely not 5* standard but this is a small hotel and it certainly wasn't a disappointment. Dinner in the restaurant was of good quality, about par for the area. A short walk the hotel are some excellent beach bars and restaurants where prices are a little cheaper!

The spa was second to none and definitely worth a least one go during your stay!

Having walked into a couple of the other hotels in the area whilst strolling along the beach, Nakamanda stands out as far more personal and typically Thai. If you want a more modern and impersonal hotel then there are others which all seemed great, but seemed to be lacking something!

Whilst slightly isolated from Ao Nang and the more typically touristy areas (20 mins taxi) it was very easy to plan days out from the hotel - snorkelling, kayaking etc. Taxis are fairly cheap from just outside the hotel and were safe.

Overall this was a wonderful experience. It definitely deserves to be on the "budget" end of a 5* rating. An excellent peaceful resort.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamesa2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
4.4 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#3 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,550 reviews
9.4 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
9.5 km away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,474 reviews
4 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
412 reviews
4.2 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nakamanda Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nakamanda Resort & Spa

Address: 126 Moo 3 Klong Muang Beach | Tambol Nongtalay, Amphur Muang, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: RM 514 - RM 1,710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nakamanda Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nakamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nakamanda Hotel Nong Thale
Nakamanda Resort And Spa
Nakamanda Resort Krabi
Nakamanda Hotel Krabi
Nakamanda Resort & Spa Krabi, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing