We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$513
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,402)
Filter reviews
1,402 results
Traveller rating
962
320
91
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
962
320
91
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssala villasmall luxury hotellow tidesmall islandday bedjacuzzi villaao nangdressing areahong islandour honeymoonseparate showerpool staffbeautiful poollong tailthai foodaway from the hustle and bustlewalk along the beach
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,402 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

My favorite is the private beach just beside the kitchen and swimming pool, where is a fantastic place for sunshine. The resort is clean, quiet. The service is thoughtful and the staff is warm. I like the villa style room with a private terrace. This is a perfect place for a family travel.
The only thing that may not be perfect is the location of the resort. It is very far away from Ao Nang or the center of Krabi. So I strongly recommend the guests to rent a car. Otherwise, it would be not so convenient for commuting to other places.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuanlanLiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

I got a nice deal for the resort and I decided to go there to decompress from NYC before starting my travel.
Really nice choice.
The hotel is really quiet, the service is good and the little villa are really well maintained and in Thai style.
The room I got didn't have a nice view, but inside was comfy and spacious.
Lines and towel were freshly washed and good quality.
I tried the spa with the traditional Thai massage and it was what I needed.
The restaurant was good, breakfast had both western and Chinese options, dinner didn't have much option but I think because it was low season.
The beach isn't big or quaint, but the pool is nice.
I don't recommend this property for solo travelers, since there is not much going on around the resort (unless you are not looking for quiet)

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Giulistica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Amazing property with a breathtaking view of the beach. Lovely, spacious and well lit room and a rather big bathroom. Very polite and efficient staff, always smiling and ready to help. Our rooms were cleaned everyday during our stay, smelling fresh from the herbal aroma of the oil diffuser.
Breakfast was well laid out and expansive. We had dinner at the restaurant only once and the food was good, especially the squid salad.
Absolutely delightful stay, no room for any complains whatsoever.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddb2426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This is a really unique hotel comprised of small personal villas set in very well cared for (and hilly) resort just off the beach. Probably the friendliest and most attentive staff of any hotel we have visited. The rooms are spacious with excellent bathroom areas. The furnishings are noticeably older but very clean and well cared for. Air con was effective but on the louder side. The pool area is excellent - unsure why people are complaining about faded tiles etc as it's in great condition.

Breakfast was mixed. A nice range of Thai breakfast items and they make egg dishes to request. Fresh fruit juices were limited but tasty. Definitely not 5* standard but this is a small hotel and it certainly wasn't a disappointment. Dinner in the restaurant was of good quality, about par for the area. A short walk the hotel are some excellent beach bars and restaurants where prices are a little cheaper!

The spa was second to none and definitely worth a least one go during your stay!

Having walked into a couple of the other hotels in the area whilst strolling along the beach, Nakamanda stands out as far more personal and typically Thai. If you want a more modern and impersonal hotel then there are others which all seemed great, but seemed to be lacking something!

Whilst slightly isolated from Ao Nang and the more typically touristy areas (20 mins taxi) it was very easy to plan days out from the hotel - snorkelling, kayaking etc. Taxis are fairly cheap from just outside the hotel and were safe.

Overall this was a wonderful experience. It definitely deserves to be on the "budget" end of a 5* rating. An excellent peaceful resort.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamesa2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

What a nice resort. Beautiful beach, fine swimming pool and the friendliest staff ever! Food for reasonable prices. Extended breakfast. The beds a bit hard but what lovely rooms!
Mind the many many steps though. It you are not equipped with a good pair of legs its hard to get up and down the hill were the resort is built on!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews