We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
82
10
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
10
4
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

The Frog and Catfish Country Inn is a great place to stay and chill out whilst in the Krabi area. It's like a 5 star resort which is only designed to have around 8 couples / small families at a time.

The food and drink is amazing and customer service is very good as the staff care for your every need whilst you are staying here.

Bedrooms are amazing the designed perfectly for all of your needs.

Bua the owner is always onsite and make you feel welcome when your here and can arrange day trips and boat trips to the Islands on request for very good prices.

Airport transport shuttles are also available on request for a small cost which makes your stay here hassle free from when you arrive at the airport or ferry port.

It's a prefect place to stay after visiting the Islands to chill out and relax.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I visited Frog and Catfish a year ago and promised to give a review but never got around to it. Thinking back on my amazing experience there, I couldn't not share why it was so amazing. From the moment we stepped out of the cab we were greeted by the friendly staff, 10 cats, and a dog! Unfortunately we didn't see Bua much as she was sick, but we spent a lot of time sharing stories with Gary. The staff were friendly, rooms were clean & comfortable, and the food was great. This hidden gem, not far from the busy Aonang, was relaxing and secluded. Spend some time at the bar and you will likely meet people from all over the world. The staff gladly helped us book a private boat tour that went far beyond my expectations. Go for a walk down the country road to take in beautiful views, have a look into local life, and if you go far enough you will reach a beautiful (but muddy) beach mostly used by local fishermen. If you are a cat lover this place is perfect for you as they take in stray cats and care for them. If you don't like cats do not worry, they are quite tame and there is also a dog. The worst part of my stay was having to say goodbye. I could go on and on about this place. One night there and you will never want to leave.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank TK_2699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful place with genuine Thai hospitality and great food- stop looking any further! We stayed there for 3 nights with family if 7 and had 3 villas booked. From the very first moment we felt so welcomed! This is all thanks to Bua (the owner) and her family that run this lovely inn and restaurant. Our villas were spacious, comfy and beautifully decorated. Nice pool was so handy during these hot days and the restaurant...great food, fresh and sooo tasty! We loved spending our evenings there, playing pool, seeping beer and chatting with the owners! Such a great memories. They helped us to organize transportation. On the last day even gave us lift to the pier making sure we are all ok :-) I only wish we stayed longer... Thank you so much for such a great time, we loved every bit of our stay!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank mynia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

This was a visit worth remembering. Words won't bring justice to the absolute warmth you feel at this place by the wonderful host Bua and her family.

The food is fantastic and the ambience makes it all the more pleasurable. A must visit to experience true warmth and extremely delicious Thai food. The hosts go all the way to ensure their guests are well taken care off and the service is impeccable.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank manjunath23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We left this wonderful hotel this morning and I am sat in the airport writing this review because I wanted to share our experience while it is still fresh.
This was the fifth and final hotel of our trip, and we were feeling a little jaded when we arrived. While all the places we stayed in were very good, we had been in Thailand for three weeks and felt it was time to be going home. The Frog and Catfish immediately changed our minds and we were upset we had not booked for longer. Bua and her lovely family run this hotel impeccably. They are warm, efficient and make you feel like royalty, nothing is too much trouble. Our room was better than any five star hotel I have stayed in. The restaurant is also wonderful with authentic and delicious dishes
That are not the usual run of the mill Thai food.
Bua is a wonderful hostess and will make you feel like you are her personal friends. There are also a number of cats, dogs, stunning carp and even a tortoise. Perfect for any animal lovers missing their own pets. Book this hotel if you are in Krabi you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews