We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Beach Hotel in Southeast Asia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Well, that I've ever visited anyway. Which is a few.

The view from the beach is staggering, sitting on the sand on giant bean bags, sipping happy hour cocktails and watching the sun set was an unforgettable part of our stay here.
At high tide the beach is perfect for swimming and sunbathing, no rocks and talcum powder sand, at low tide it's a bit of a walk.
The breakfast is outstanding, as is all of the food, although not cheap, expect uk prices.
Staff are the best I've experienced anywhere in the world, full marks for the level of training they are given, I think they must also be well looked after as they all seemed genuinely happy to be there, rare in Asia.

We had a deluxe room with free mini bar, please be aware there are only soft drinks in the mini bar, disappointing. However the room was great, nice comfy bed and great outside bath and shower.

This is one resort I will try very hard to return to.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee_Kel_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,766)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 915 of 1,766 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just spent 2 nights here but we really wished we had stayed longer. The beach in front of the hotel is so beautiful however, I would advise you to swim in the morning and early afternoon as the beach becomes rocky and dirty later in the day. The food was of very high standard. There are also many activities offered by the hotel. I would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbleBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stunning hotel situated 45 minutes from Krabi International Airport and about 1 hour 45 minutes from main ferry pier. They have an iced tea with honey and spices with cold hand towel waiting for you when you arrive. They know your name when you arrive. All excursions can be handled through the hotel (safer). Use cash for tips and cash anywhere outside the hotel. ATM is about 10 minutes away at a 7-11. Hotel said it's safe, although I did wish hotel had an ATM within their property. The hotel property is gorgeous. The rooms are gorgeous. They have an outdoor shower and bath, no-one can see in, it's very exotic and relaxing. The food selection is decent, the thai food is excellent (soups and noodle dishes). I like they have a vegan menu, it nice they offer that. The western menu is decent, however their pasta dishes are on the heavy side because they use heavy cheeses (blue cheese). They like a lot of sweet foods, I wish they had more variety, even the cocktails are just way too sweet, I had to ask them to make different drinks and they did, that was really accommodating and really nice. Maybe they could add some more mediterranian options like chicken kabobs or mousaka, or like more french cuisine options (rustic french dishes). The desserts were excellent. I really like that you can have dinner on the beach and cocktails right on the beach - very romantic. I also like the little shop they had, they had some really great souvenirs. The pool was relaxing. Do the excursions, Hong Islands by longtail totally worth it and private and good to see how the longtails are run, then do by speedboat the Krabi Islands, Poda is excellent on this tour and the snorkeling is the highlight of the whole thing (Phi Phi islands way too crowded, so many boats you can't even get in the ocean). Service was above and beyond, spa excellent, although Banyan Tree in Bangkok was better. Pedicure not that great, I get better pedicures in LA, need to research a better manicure and pedi menu like sea salt scrubs for your feet with walnut and cocnut oils and foot massage and polish, something like that would be cool.

Room Tip: Next time I would get a sea view room, but the smaller room we had was big enough and had a lil balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athfbirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We arrived having spent the best part of the previous week in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and Chiang Mai. Following a short tour of the resort we found ourselves sat having a drink on the balcony of our room 123 wondering how we would survive being so far from the nearest town, bar, restaurant, shop etc. We need not have worried, Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort is heaven on earth. After our 7 night stay we didn't want to leave.

Set amongst the trees, set back from the gorgeous beach, so much thought has gone into making the resort so peaceful and relaxing. It really is paradise. It is the perfect environment to unwind and soak in the beautiful surroundings.

The staff were fantastic - Sunny and his team were always on hand to help or answer any questions. The food was wonderful - great choice at breakfast and in the evening.

The spa treatments were very good and reasonably priced.

We took a boat trip over to the Hong islands opposite Tubkaak beach and spent a morning on Hong island beach and a short tour around the other islands.

However, most of our time was spent on the beach, relaxing and cooling off with a swim in the perfect, clear blue water.

All in all, loved this hotel and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juanmilanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I recently stayed here on my honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We booked the honeymoon package, which included a cooking lesson, a meal voucher, cocktail voucher and spa treatments and it was totally worth it. The staff are very sweet and accommodating, and while not all of them speak much English, they speak enough to generally help you with what you need.

Our room was small but practical. The outdoor shower and bath are lovely and the balcony has a nice day bed for lounging and reading. There is an iPod dock too, which came in handy.

The beach is picture perfect and has dramatic views of of mountains surrounded by the sea. It's best to go to the beach in the morning at high tide and the pool in the afternoon when the sea recedes a great deal. Overall, its a very tranquil beach, save for the occasional boat dropping off guests form island excursions.

The only downside of the hotel is there is only one restaurant and it is very expensive for what it is. The food is good, but after eating there several meals in a row you can get sick of it. We took the hotel's complimentary shuttle into Krabi Town and had two nice dinners. I highly recommend Lae Lay, which has fantastic views from high atop a hill and top notch Thai food and steak. Lo Sputino served good pizza and pasta and has ocean views.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
0.3 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,447 reviews
11.8 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
11.6 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Nong Thale
385 reviews
0.8 km away
Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
4.4 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort

Address: 123 Moo 3, Tumbol Nongtalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#2 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: RM764 - RM2,968 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A very chic boutique resort with just 59 stylistically finished rooms and pool villas located at Krabi's most pristine Tubkaak Beach. Offering utmost privacy, spellbound tranquility with friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Hotel Nong Thale
Tubkaak
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing