We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveller rating
1,510
283
80
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,510
283
80
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor shower and bathour honeymoonpremier pool villathe beandi marebean bags on the beachboutique resortthai restaurantresident managerhong islandrotideluxe roomflip flopshappy hourphi phiprivate beachthai massage
Filter
Updating list...
1,017 - 1,022 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just spent 2 nights here but we really wished we had stayed longer. The beach in front of the hotel is so beautiful however, I would advise you to swim in the morning and early afternoon as the beach becomes rocky and dirty later in the day. The food was of very high standard. There are also many activities offered by the hotel. I would not hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MumbleBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stunning hotel situated 45 minutes from Krabi International Airport and about 1 hour 45 minutes from main ferry pier. They have an iced tea with honey and spices with cold hand towel waiting for you when you arrive. They know your name when you arrive. All excursions can be handled through the hotel (safer). Use cash for tips and cash anywhere outside the hotel. ATM is about 10 minutes away at a 7-11. Hotel said it's safe, although I did wish hotel had an ATM within their property. The hotel property is gorgeous. The rooms are gorgeous. They have an outdoor shower and bath, no-one can see in, it's very exotic and relaxing. The food selection is decent, the thai food is excellent (soups and noodle dishes). I like they have a vegan menu, it nice they offer that. The western menu is decent, however their pasta dishes are on the heavy side because they use heavy cheeses (blue cheese). They like a lot of sweet foods, I wish they had more variety, even the cocktails are just way too sweet, I had to ask them to make different drinks and they did, that was really accommodating and really nice. Maybe they could add some more mediterranian options like chicken kabobs or mousaka, or like more french cuisine options (rustic french dishes). The desserts were excellent. I really like that you can have dinner on the beach and cocktails right on the beach - very romantic. I also like the little shop they had, they had some really great souvenirs. The pool was relaxing. Do the excursions, Hong Islands by longtail totally worth it and private and good to see how the longtails are run, then do by speedboat the Krabi Islands, Poda is excellent on this tour and the snorkeling is the highlight of the whole thing (Phi Phi islands way too crowded, so many boats you can't even get in the ocean). Service was above and beyond, spa excellent, although Banyan Tree in Bangkok was better. Pedicure not that great, I get better pedicures in LA, need to research a better manicure and pedi menu like sea salt scrubs for your feet with walnut and cocnut oils and foot massage and polish, something like that would be cool.

Room Tip: Next time I would get a sea view room, but the smaller room we had was big enough and had a lil balcony and was still a great room. Bed was a little stiff, hard on my back a bit but my husband loved the bed. Pillows not that comfortable, kind of stiff. They have espresso machine in room but with gross Nepresso coffee, they should get a higher quality of coffee like Illy or LaVazza, but maybe it's hard to get stuff there...I don't know. Our room was by the pool but I think the room was quiet it shut out a lot of noise. This entire hotel is beautiful and staff is amazing.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athfbirdwatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We arrived having spent the best part of the previous week in the hustle and bustle of Bangkok and Chiang Mai. Following a short tour of the resort we found ourselves sat having a drink on the balcony of our room 123 wondering how we would survive being so far from the nearest town, bar, restaurant, shop etc. We need not have worried, Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort is heaven on earth. After our 7 night stay we didn't want to leave.

Set amongst the trees, set back from the gorgeous beach, so much thought has gone into making the resort so peaceful and relaxing. It really is paradise. It is the perfect environment to unwind and soak in the beautiful surroundings.

The staff were fantastic - Sunny and his team were always on hand to help or answer any questions. The food was wonderful - great choice at breakfast and in the evening.

The spa treatments were very good and reasonably priced.

We took a boat trip over to the Hong islands opposite Tubkaak beach and spent a morning on Hong island beach and a short tour around the other islands.

However, most of our time was spent on the beach, relaxing and cooling off with a swim in the perfect, clear blue water.

All in all, loved this hotel and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juanmilanos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I recently stayed here on my honeymoon and had a wonderful time. We booked the honeymoon package, which included a cooking lesson, a meal voucher, cocktail voucher and spa treatments and it was totally worth it. The staff are very sweet and accommodating, and while not all of them speak much English, they speak enough to generally help you with what you need.

Our room was small but practical. The outdoor shower and bath are lovely and the balcony has a nice day bed for lounging and reading. There is an iPod dock too, which came in handy.

The beach is picture perfect and has dramatic views of of mountains surrounded by the sea. It's best to go to the beach in the morning at high tide and the pool in the afternoon when the sea recedes a great deal. Overall, its a very tranquil beach, save for the occasional boat dropping off guests form island excursions.

The only downside of the hotel is there is only one restaurant and it is very expensive for what it is. The food is good, but after eating there several meals in a row you can get sick of it. We took the hotel's complimentary shuttle into Krabi Town and had two nice dinners. I highly recommend Lae Lay, which has fantastic views from high atop a hill and top notch Thai food and steak. Lo Sputino served good pizza and pasta and has ocean views.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flyingpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel is small but beautiful. The public area is well planned with trees and little creek. We stayed in a superior room, which is very small but lovely. The hotel provides a baby cot in the room but then not much space left. The bathroom has a good space with outdoor rain shower and a bath tub, which is great.
The breakfast place is near to the beach. It has variety selections, tastes good and good service. We also had a dinner at the hotel. The food is great.
The spa look lovely with steam, sauna, rain shower etc. It is clean and in a good layout.
The car park is small but there is a security guard at the entrance.
Must do -
A sunset drink on the beach...17:00 - 18:30 is the best time. This resort has the best view for sunset. It is very magnificent.
In my opinion, it is a lovely place for couples, romantic getaway, anniversary and anyone who looks for relaxation.
But for family with kids - there is no kid club. The kiddy pool is too small and too simple. No pool toys provided for kids.
The service and staffs are nice as they are friendly and promptly.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhuketGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews