We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$456
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,912)
Filter reviews
1,912 results
Traveller rating
1,510
283
80
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,510
283
80
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor shower and bathour honeymoonpremier pool villathe beandi marebean bags on the beachboutique resortthai restaurantresident managerhong islandrotideluxe roomflip flopshappy hourphi phiprivate beachthai massage
Filter
Updating list...
979 - 984 of 1,912 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed for ten very relaxed days. The staff were wonderful, always courteous and helpful. The location looking out over a seascape of steep limestone islands is outstanding. We took a boat out to the islands, which made an enjoyable outing (we saw two great hornbills fly over). The hotel runs a shuttle into Ao Nang three times a week and we used this to try the excellent restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 112Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

We were there for 5 days, it was the end of our honeymoon trip. After 15 days of continuous sightseeing through Vietnam and Cambodia, it supposed the perfect relaxation that we needed. On the one hand, it is the perfect hotel where you can go to enjoy a peaceful time with your couple, giving you loads of facilities to rest en be calmed. But on the other hand, it is apart from everything, far from the city of Krabi and they give short options to arrive there (a shuttle just three days a week which goes back at 9:30 is clearly not enough). Giving the fact that taxis from the town to the hotel are far too expensive, going out for a turn is not an option.

Anyway, the staff are helpful and very friendly, and they give you the possibility of arranging excursions an daytrips to other islands. We booked one with them and it was perfect.

Since we were there just to rest, lay at the beach and going on excursion to a pair of islands, our experience at The Tubkaak was excellent, although it would have been fine to have more options to go to the city for more time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJoseAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagamount, Manager at The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed the holiday with us. We hope to welcome you back to our resort again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

This hotel was by far the best we have ever stayed at! It was our third and final part of our holiday in Thailand and we really did save the best till last. The manageagement and staff couldn't do enough to help us and all were extremely helpful and polite. We had a room overlooking the pool which we were over the moon with. The outdoor bath and shower was amazing! Everyday we spent breakfast, lunch and dinner looking out to sea and spent each night watching the sunset from the resort's beach. We wished we could have stayed longer and we've already decided that this is where we will return for our honeymoon!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NadineGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The staff and management of the hotel made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived to waving off the airport bound taxi on our departure. The location and the quality of the accommodation is superb. Truly relaxed but every detail had been thought of and nothing was too much trouble. We were there for the New Year celebrations - thank you for the splendid evening, for the raffle prizes and for the Gangnam style disco. We all had a great time and would love to return. Our Singapore couple may well be back for a long weekend later on in the year.

Room Tip: Our Superior rooms were fantastic. The hotel was totally full so we didn't get a chance to look at other room options but we were very happy with our rooms which featured an outdoor bathroom and a sea facing balcony from which to enjoy family/quiz time before sundowners and dinner in the beautiful restaurant
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baileyboyGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This hotel is beautiful. The staff are friendly with good english and always willing to help. I arrived with a stitches in my foot and they were concerned, they helped me to the doctors, also offered for the english speaking doctor to come to the room. The pool, room, outdoor bathroom and beach are all superb. It was easily the best place we stayed in on our trip. We didn't want to leave. They only downfall was the distance to town if you wanted more dinner/ shopping options, but I guess that is to get such a great beach. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews