We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$450
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$505/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)
US$352
US$344
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,895)
Filter reviews
1,895 results
Traveller rating
1,496
280
80
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,496
280
80
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor shower and bathour honeymoonpremier pool villathe beanbean bags on the beachthai restaurantboutique resortresident managerdi marehong islandrotiflip flopsdeluxe roomhappy hourprivate beachphi phithai massage
Filter
Updating list...
1,463 - 1,468 of 1,895 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2006

We stayed here for 4 nights at the beginning of August after a friend's recommendation. I read the reviews on this site ahead of time and expected the construction sites and quarry. I'm glad I did or I would have been very worried driving up to the hotel.

The service at the hotel is first class....absolutely amazing. We arrived on my birthday and the front desk clerk, Jariporn, saw on my passport that it was my birthday. She later phoned my husband in our room and asked if her would like to make reservations for dinner and if it would be ok to bring me a cake for my birthday. How great is that?

Upon arrival, the front desk clerk take you on a full tour of the hotel and explain everything. By the time you are back at your room, your bags are there.

We booked our stay at Asiarooms and found the best price...approximately 150-170 USD a night. When we booked it, we did not know that the hotel (due to its location) gives you a 600 Baht food credit per person/per day. Breakfast is free so the 600 Baht covers lunch and possibly part of dinner depending on what you eat. Very worthwhile.

The rooms have DVD players and the front desk has plenty of DVDs for you to borrow for free. The showers are amazing. They have the feel of outdoor showers but are not.

We spent a lot of time in the pool as there were rarely people there. There is a jacuzzi in the middle of the pool.

We also enjoyed a Thai massage together at the spa which is in a seperate room from the main spa and air conditioned. Very nice.

We booked the PHi Phi island tour through the hotel for 2200 Baht and were very pleased. The snorkeling was amazing. Other people on our tour found it for much cheaper in town but they also were staying much closer to the place where the tour started.

The only downside to this hotel, if there had to be one, is that the taxi ride from the airport costs 900 baht (costly compared to Bangkok). There is only one taxi company running out of the airport so you cannot flag down a taxi yourself. On the way back to the airport we booked a Mercedes with driver for 1000 Baht which made for a less bumpy ride....highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Joeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2006

We we went to this hotel at the end of julio and aunuqe us llovio two days whole the other two we could enjoy the beach and the swimming pool. the hotel is very pretty, yet type of details, i recommend the villas with views to the sea, is or calm hotel, taken care of and with many attentions, if you need to rest, you do not doubt it!

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank CARRAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2006

Just returned home following 10 nights at the Tubkaak and what a wonderful place this is! On arriving in Thailand we had 2 hectic days in Bangkok as we wanted to cram in as much as we could, so we were quite exhausted when we arrived at Krabi airport.

The driver from the hotel was waiting for us and drove us the 50 min journey to the Tubkaak. The road just before it is appalling - they are awaiting the completion of the new hotels around there before it is surfaced, and it takes you past a gypsom quarry which is not a pretty sight!! However don't let it put you off - the place is well worth the rocky ride!

In reception we were welcomed with a cold drink and an even colder cloth which had been infused with eucalyptus - so refreshing and very welcome in the heat. We were given a tour of the resort prior to being shown to our room. We chose one on the ground floor overlooking the pool - it wasn't spacious but adequate. The natural materials used throughout the Tubkaak give a real calming effect to the whole place. Our outdoor bath was supersized and the shower area big also. It was very well equipped with oils and lotions, comb, shower caps, and all the usual refinements you would find in any top hotel.

Everywhere was spotlessly clean and well kept. The staff are absolutely wonderful and can't do enough for you - so very oblidging. The restaurant staff are lovely as are staff in reception and at the Spa. Food was mouth-wateringly delicious the whole time we ate there. They work on a system whereby each person has 600 bahts each day which is taken off your bill at the end of your stay. Everything is signed for including transport, Spa treatments etc.

The beach and the views are very beautiful - the sea is quite shallow for a good way out and the sand is cleaned mid day every day. We spent a lot of time on the beach because there was alovely breeze from the sea and although we were there in the rainy season it hardly rained at all!!

Ao Nang is about 20 mins away and 1200 bahts return using the hotel transport. This compares favourably with the local taxis who also charge the same. Its a lovely little resort with plenty of shops, bars and restaurants. We ate in the Thai International Cuisine a couple of times - the food was delicious and very, very cheap.

Krabi town itself (40mins away) is not as nice we didn't think. It's a market town and quite grubby and rather smelly! We didn't stay there long.

There was a wedding while we were there and the preparation for it was excellent - I would highly recommend the Tubkaak if anyone was thinking of marrying over there.

On leaving we were presented with a lovely gift from Pech the manager who walked with us to our car. She is a very caring individual who responds to any comment personally both at the resort and by email.

All in all we would highly recommend this accomodation and would have no hesitation in returning there one day. I just hope that the new hotels under construction do not spoil what they have there.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Linisace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2006

The mood for a relaxing holiday with my fiancé was set from the moment we were waiting to board our Thai Airways flight to Krabi. There were several domestic flights departing from the same departure gate, including a few to Phuket. Throngs of tourists boarded for the planes to Phuket, but easily a third of that number left for Krabi. Krabi is geographically close to Phuket, yet it has largely managed to keep the rampant commercialism of its popular counterpart at bay. With its breathtaking limestone landscapes (great for rock-climbers) it is very scenic and charming. If you venture slightly off the beaten track (as you will do if you decide to stay at the Tubaak), you will find that it feels more 'rural' with lots of little wooden Thai houses and shacks dotting the rubber tree plantations and fields of tall palm trees. Krabi is also home to a small Muslim community so we passed a mosque on the journey to the hotel. The main tourist area, Ao Nang, is touristy but not overly so when compared to other Thai resort destinations.

The Tubkaak is approximately a 45 minutes' drive from the airport, with the final 3 kms of the journey being on unpaved, potholed dirt roads. As the other reviewers have said, you do pass a quarry and several construction sites to get to the hotel, but never once did we encounter any noise or disturbances during our holiday. The hotel was an oasis of tranquility at all times. I suspect they are constructing new (huge) hotels near the Tubkaak, so if you want to experience the unspoiled charm of the hotel before those hotels open this would be a good time to do so.

The hotel is much smaller than one would imagine from viewing the website, but it was extremely well maintained. You are surrounded by lush green vegetation. This is by no means a resort for families with young children because they will probably be bored. I believe the hotel will arrange a babysitting service if requested, but there are no activity clubs or a creche. When we were there, the guests were all (dating, married, honeymooners or engaged) couples above the age of 30. The hotel itself does not discourage guests bringing young children, but I imagine the other guests might not like the noise!

We stayed at the Tubkaak for a total of 4 nights in July, which is supposedly the rainy season in Krabi. Don't let that put you off because it rarely rains the entire day; the rain showers tend to come in the early mornings and at the end of the day before giving way to sunny/clear skies. It cools down the temperature to pleasant levels. Even when the skies are overcast, it's possible to get a decent tan! July is also the low-season so this is the time to get a good deal. During our stay the hotel had 50% occupancy.

We stayed in a Deluxe room with a balcony overlooking the lovely free-form pool. It was very comfortable and clean. A nice feature of the room was the outdoor shower and bath. The deluxe room came with a DVD player so you can bring your own videos to watch should that tickle your fancy. The TV also had the major international satellite channels. Our only gripes about the room was that it was a little dark (even during the day) and the floors could have used with daily vacuuming to get rid of the sand that one inadvertently transports to the room after a day at the beach.

The pool (with jacuzzi) was small but you'd never know it because there was hardly anyone at the hotel. It was also spotlessly clean and well-maintained. Most of the time, the pool was so quiet you could hear a pin drop. We loved the beach which boasts 2 hammocks and brown bean bags and a beautiful view of the Hong islands. The hotel also provides use of 2 kayaks for free- that was fun. Again we more or less had the entire beach to ourselves...it was extremely quiet.

There was only one restaurant in the hotel but the menu was extensive. The hotel manager also told us upon our arrival that his staff would do their utmost to meet any special food requests- this they did. We ate only Thai food during our stay and it was very good. Tip: the spiciness of most dishes has been toned down to suit Western tastes, so if you like your food spicy then ask them to crank it up a few levels! The food prices were slightly higher than at most other Thai hotels (even the ones in Bangkok), but it wasn't exhorbitant and still cheaper than in Europe. The service was excellent, efficient and always accompanied by a smile. The staff's grasp of English was very good so you shouldn't have any problems communicating with them.

The buffet breakfast was basic, but good. Definitely not on par with five-star hotel breakfast standards.

If you want to venture out to Ao Nang to eat, ask the concierge for recommendations. Ao Nang is about 20-25 min away by car. They were spot-on when we asked. The hotel's limo service into town was rather pricy for local standards (approx. 1600 Baht one way).

Stayed: July 2006
8  Thank Trustfundbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
London
13
Reviewed 10 July 2006

This was one of the nicest places i have stayed in. We spent 6 nights there in May 2006 and cannot fault the place. The hotel was spotless and the food superb and the staff the most friendly and helpful people you could imagine.

yes - there are reviews which grumble about the quarry which you need to go through to get the the hotel - but once you are in its worth it. The Spa treatments are great and well priced and the restaurant - although there is only the one - has a vast menu which meant we ate different types of food for the 6 nights we were there!

The poolside is great and well maintained and the hot weather and endless sunshine helped!

All in all i would highly recommend this place !!

Stayed: May 2006
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews