We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (957)
Filter reviews
957 results
Traveller rating
778
110
36
22
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
110
36
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews personal butler the reserve sunset bar butler service beach villa ocean pavilion hong island thai restaurant double king sri trang private pool indoor bath bao biggest bed shuttle boat andaman sea whisked away
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 957 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Place is beyond words as are the people. Entire staff went above and beyond. Executive chef Alex took the effort to make a personal connection with us and prepared a tasting menu that was above and beyond our expectations. GO NOW.... Worth the flight and well worth the price.... Villa 16 is beyond comparison.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_Tarrero, General Manager at Phulay Bay, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Greg G,

Thanks ever so much for your review and for your kind words.

We are truly happy to learn that you enjoyed both Phulay Bay, and Alex's food and care. He truly is passionate about food, service and excellence and is contributing tremendously to the reserve's success.

We hope to have you visiting again soon. Please do let us know if there is anything we can help with.

With best regards,

Carlos

Carlos Tarrero
General Manager
Phulay Bay, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Amazing Wonderful Marvellous.The greatest service and staff.A wonderful kitchen.Will be difficult to beat this experience.Too many wonderful experiences to mention.
Special thanks to our wonderful butler Beet.This hotel really goes out of its way to ensure you have great relaxing time.....THE BEST
THE BEST

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at the Ritz Carlton Reserve, Krabi in mid February. We have stayed in some of the finest hotels in the world, and this one ranks right there amongst the very best!
Outstanding facilities surrounded by a beautiful natural setting. Huge rooms with top flight amenities. We had dinner in all 3 on site restaurants, and each was absolutely superb.
This place is a rare treat. My highest recommendation in every regard.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My husband and I got married on this property almost a full year ago and we honeymoon-ed here as well. Everything was absolutely fantastic. The food all at the restaurants was amazing and the scenery was unbeatable. The service is also impeccable and everyone we interacted with was so nice and accommodating.

We have stayed at a Pool Villa and the Ocean Villa - both were amazing. The place is huge for the number of rooms/villas they have so it never feels crowded.

I am already trying to plan our next trip here.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank May P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

We stayed for two weeks, the service and attention to detail are second to none. Your personal butler ensures your every need is catered for.. Breakfast changes on a daily basis offering European, Asian and continental dishes. The in Thai restaurant is superb also the international restaurant offers some excellent fare even though the menu is a bit limited. The fine dining restaurant menu could change a little more often. When in Krabi we will defiantly visit again.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank tittim65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews