We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I love the style of this hotel. The lobby has a big high ceiling and all the rooftops have the traditional Thai sala style even though it is a new construction. When we arrived (which was quite early) we were not expecting to be checked in but after giving us some lovely tea to relax with in the reception area, they made a room ready for us. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. The pool is very big and nice too. The beach is just across the road (not busy road) and is nice too. This hotel is good for families or for couples who want to relax and peaceful surroundings.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranzM81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,589)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,482 - 1,486 of 2,589 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2012

All the staff we have met are so friendly and gracious. They would try to help you whatever you ask for.

The Hong island trip provided by the hotel is highly recommended. Nice speed boat and service. The guide was being helpful and took care of me and my partner's needs. They also provide us the bread for fish feeding which was not expected. The food was decently packed. I enjoyed the trip so much ! The price is reasonable, I have compared the price to other local travel agent in Ao Nang. I would say what i paid to the hotel trip is so worth.

The room maid came to tidy up twice a day,keeping the room clean and cozy.

The lobby is a good place to relax and enjoy the sunset.

The Swimming pool is really huge and clean , we could swim there freely.

The beach near the hotel is not bad, even though someone said it is not directly next to the beach since there is a road between the hotel and the beach. But partner and I did not think it is a big problem , the distance is very very short, just few steps only.

The breakfast is not so outstanding in terms of variety of choices and taste, however it is acceptable, 7.5 out of 10. The environment of the restuarant is also good, we could sit outside looking at the nice pool while we had our breakfast.

It is only 15-20 mins to An Nang by car and around 35 mins to Krabi town. Sofitel hotel is definitely a good place to let you stay away from the busy world and give a real relaxing zone.

Renting a car to travel around Krabi is a good idea, the road condition is easy to drive.

Finally, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaman423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rittchong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Telling the truth my first impression about this hotel is not quite good.
We just left another nice beach hotel (Centara Grand Krabi Resort and Villas) to stay the last night of our Krabi trip at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra due to my Accor Advantage Plus free night. We had to take a long drive from Ao Nang to get into a small village. I didn't see any good restaurants nearby. The Klong Prao beach where the resort located was quite dirty (at that time) and narrow. The waves were too strong for swimming.
The hotel is so big and elegant, but the lobby and guest rooms are far from the beach. At first I thought this hotel might suitable for a big group seminar rather than a family holiday.
Check in took time a bit longer than usual, probably due to the free night process. However, reception and lobby staff are nice and very friendly. Our room is luxury, especially the bathroom is really nice. The swimming pool is very big. They claim that it is the biggest swimming pools in the southern region. So, we had a really great time at the pool.
I also found out that the hotel offer a luxury speed boat tour to Hong Island (in a very reasonalble price). From the pictures I saw, Hong Island has a really nice beach. Unfortunately, at the time we came it might not be a good time to go out to the sea.
On the next day, we planned to leave the hotel at 10 A.M. because I wanted to visit downtown Krabi then take a drive back to Phuket. However, my children just didn't wanna leave the kid club. There were so many activities for children, and two lady staff at the kid club were really nice and friendly. I could see that they had great service mind. So, finally we left the resort about a half past one.
I had a problem when I checked out because my free night were used by somebody else at an accor hotel in Singapore without my consent. However, staff at the reception are really good. They understood and tried to contact the Advantage Plus's guest services and the hotel in Singapore to return a free night to me. This was a result of "a member for a day coupon" that I gave to someone else contained my member number. Just your surname and member number, your free night could be taken whild you didn't know it.

So, this is my lesson about a "member for a day certificate." If you are also a member of Accor Advantage Plus" like me, tear it and throw away - don't give it to anybody!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akepunlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We highly recommend this wonderful hotel, where we stayed five days. The property and hotel are really beautiful, the restaurants excellent, but what really stood out was the amazing staff - easily the best of any we have encountered in any of the hotels we have visited in the world. They were remarkably friendly and attentive. Many excursions, for example to ride elephants or visit the nearby islands - can be arranged from the hotel at reasonable rates. We especially enjoyed the Thai cooking course with Yaya. The huge, beautiful pool is also quite an asset at this hotel, as is the excellent spa, but again, what really won us over was the kindness of the staff, making this beautiful hotel an especially pleasant and relaxing place to be.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluebirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Yaya who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
3.4 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,470 reviews
10.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
10.3 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,432 reviews
1.7 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
3.1 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: RM571 - RM2,168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing