We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Nong Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We stayed here for 12 nights and put simply - LOVED IT!

Our room was large, clean and sea facing. The bathroom was a little dated but didn't detract from the overall experience.

The staff were SOOO friendly and efficient and we felt would do anything to make our stay perfect. We actually got engaged on our first night (but didn't really tell the staff for a few days who were still amazing before we told them) and the team were so nice (they laid flowers / candles / petals / a cake / a card (signed by all the staff) once they found out). Nana (the Guest Relations / Sales Rep) especially was lovely and went above and beyond.

They have one of the largest pools in Thailand - it is MASSIVE and lovely. We went end-October so wasn't too busy. The beach is also close-by and was surprisingly very quiet so it felt like our own private space. It's not a classic idyllic beach but this was still lovely and had the most stunning sunsets (and you can take trips to Ko Phi Phi etc).

Spa was excellent, obviously more expensive than the standard street massage but the overall spa experience was definitely worth it (and still very good value). They also have hotel-organised activities throughout the day (mostly free) so accommodates all moods / cravings and have a pretty good selection of paid for trips / activities (we did elephant trekking, Ko Phi Phi, Emerald Pool, Natural Spring, Tiger Cave Temple - good day trips but were quite expensive).

Word of note that the hotel is pretty far removed from anywhere with only a few local family run restaurants / shops within walking distance (food was excellent and cheap). This was ideal for us but may not suit everyone. It also meant you are a captive audience for the hotel restaurant which was quite expensive (for Thailand) and okay in terms of food quality (inc the breakfast). They do run a (pay for) shuttle to Ao Nang (closest main town) which to us felt like the Tenerife of Krabi (again not our thang but may suit others). Taxi's are quite expensive by Thai standards.

It was overall such a lovely experience and exactly what we wanted (i.e. to switch off to the world in luxury). Definitely recommend and would return.

PS I know it sound like we're gushing about this place - trust us when we say, this is rare and we speak our mind freely (good or bad)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view ideally on the third (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wijjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,463 - 1,467 of 2,583 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel on October 15, 2012. We got a very warm welcome since from the airport. All staffs in the hotel have very good service. We stay in the hotel all the time, and have fun in recreation center, and also very relax time in So Spa. Especially surprise bithday from many staffs at the front of our room for both of our children (they have same birthdate) made us very impressive.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puko V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you enjoyed our personalized service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We stayed here for over a week and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The rooms were nice sized, the pool huge and never crowded, and beach area beautiful (although was surprised to find out the beach wasn't right at the hotel - you have to cross the road to get there ... but Sofitel has a nice man at the road who helps you cross!). We were there during a slower season so not all of the restaurants were open, but it was nice that you could order from any of the menus from the closed restaurants. The hotel itself is far from everything, but there's a shuttle to take you to a nearby city area with shops, and the rec center sets up great trips. A short walk from the hotel will lead you to some very local restaurants that are a much cheaper option than eating at the hotel every night. Only problem with this is after dark the walk back isn't safe as the road is not well lit.

Most importantly the staff here were so friendly - at any given moment that any of my friends were at the bar, pool, restaurant, lobby, etc - someone would stop by to say hello or ask if we needed anything. When we left they all gathered to say goodbye - definitely made us feel welcome.

I'd go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wheaties1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a fabulous time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort and you enjoyed our personalized service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Great hotel, clean, big rooms. Great pool. A bit far from the action, but nice place to relax. Heavy traffic re trucks. But most 5* resorts in this area. Great breakfast. Only downfall, was the poor English spoken at the pool bar area, where communications broke down, namely happy hour time ( which only goes for half hour ). Drink orders were wrong, bills incorrect as the computer system couldn't calculate 50% disc. Bar manager said she would fix it later, but when it came to pay, still wasn't corrected. Also we were supposed to receive a 20% disc on food and drinks and that was too hard to calculate on check out. Other than that a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at Koh Poda restaurant and be assured that it is not at all representative of our service and standards. I have taken the liberty to share your comments at length with our Executive Assistant Manager for Food & Beverage and shall take necessary measures to avoid such incidents recurring in the future.

We do appreciate your concerns and comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stay in the hotel 2 night , Have very nice times to relax there , We very enjoy food there so much , they have good italian food and we enjoy spend times at the pool bar , all staff very nice and friendly , we will come back to stay in the hotel for the next holiday. Thank you all staff for take care of us .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warakun R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelManagement, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a great time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nong Thale
3.4 km away
Amari Vogue Krabi
Amari Vogue Krabi
#4 of 12 in Nong Thale
2,465 reviews
10.3 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
10.3 km away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Beyond Resort Krabi
Beyond Resort Krabi
#8 of 12 in Nong Thale
1,431 reviews
1.7 km away
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort
3.1 km away
The Tubkaak Krabi Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Address: Klong Muang Beach | Nong Thalay, Nong Thale, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Nong Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nong Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Spa Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nong Thale
#6 Family Hotel in Nong Thale
Price Range: RM579 - RM2,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort is renowned for its timeless elegance, luxurious rooms and suites, gourmet restaurants, outstanding facilities, and gracious Thai hospitality. Set in a lush tropical garden and just a few steps from the beach and Andaman Sea, the resort features a 7,000 sq.M. Lagoon-style pool, the largest swimming pool in Thailand. Guests can enjoy four restaurants serving Thai and international cuisines, a fully equipped fitness centre complete with steam room and sauna, So SPA with L'Occitane offering an extensive menu of rejuvenating spa treatments, and a Kid's Club. There is also an exclusive 9-hole golf course, and conference and meeting facilities and a unique 1,000 sq.M. Air-conditioned marquee for up to 950 persons. Designed to enhance the stay of every guest, our signature Leisure Butler service includes a VIP check-in and a personal assistant to arrange an unforgettable marriage proposal or special romantic moment, private dinner parties and celebrations, personalised excursions to nearby islands, and much more. Escape to Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort for a romantic getaway, a family holiday, a magnifique wedding, meeting or event in tropical paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf Hotel Nong Thale
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Golf And Spa Resort
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort Thailand
Sofitel Phokeethra Krabi Hotel
Krabi Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing