We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nakamanda Resort & Spa(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)
US$141
US$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Pelican Residence and Suites Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,751)
Filter reviews
2,753 results
Traveller rating
1,620
726
268
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,620
726
268
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite lotusmaya restaurantpool barexplorer barhong islandluxury roomlargest swimming poolopera suitekids clubcolonial stylebusy roaditalian restaurantamazing poollow seasonfree shuttlespecial thanksphi phi
Filter
Updating list...
1,570 - 1,575 of 2,753 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

The resort is extremely beautiful and spacious with excellent interior designs and furniture. The staff was pleasant and helpful. One could easily get lost within the hotel grounds as the place is huge.The room was clean and held its 4star standard. The hotel arranged for activities for guest to participate in,had some aqua aerobic and muay thai sessions which were conducted by the staff themselves.
The shuttle to Ao nang town was not complimentary,and there was a taxi stand outside on the main road,which charged 600 thai bhat to get to town. It is approximately 40 minutes to town.Around the hotel were only small sundry shops run by the locals. There was a small shopping area which was 30minutes walk away.
I went for muay thai at Emerald Ao Nang which is owned by a good friend of mine,and taxi there cost me twice my training class. Food was at typical hotel standard,but you can get better choices in Ao Nang Town itself. Overall,this resort would suit honeymooners and couples,seeking a quiet time. If one came here alone,it would be a bad idea.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiwitKongNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and personalized service as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Good points...Fabulously designed grand hotel, every member of staff is smart and always says hello to you in Thai even in passing, there is a good mix of languages to get by, the rooms were magnificent, huge and comfy but having looked at other local 5* hotels in the area this level seemed just average more a 4* for 3000 bht per night. The all you can eat breakfast with such a huge range of cooked and cold selections was good, dinner was also well presented/cooked. Good selection of local tours. Staff will try to resolve any issue and make you feel relaxed.

Bad points...Fantastic food but too pricey at their restaurant (would be good to see more events at cheaper prices not 1000bht for a BBQ) so when you weigh up that in an expensive local restaurant the whole bill inc drinks costs less than 500 bht (£10) whereas the hotel for one person one course will cost way in excess of this...so for a couple to dine the bill can be easily in excess of 2000bht (£40), think like this....locals average wage per day is only 300bht! Also flies on the food/fruit at breakfast not appealing.
The pool was huge but this also meant it was hard to maintain...dead flies constantly, no seal between tiles (sharp!) and the cold water only 'jacuzzis' rarely were on.
Very poor beach, located across the road from the hotel and having to dodge the calls for 'taxi, taxi' it was a pointless excursion....unless you are happy to walk toward the small limestone islands created by low tide!
Once again everything seems to be an extra, most frustratingly wifi, even the hotel shuttle bus costs more than a local taxi!

Overall...I enjoyed my stay and it was relaxing but they do want you to spend your money in the hotel and do approach you regularly...my advice don't accept unless prices become more competitive...there are some really good hotels in the region, Sofitel needs to keep up, plus there are lovely local places to dine so if you want our business it has to make financial sense please!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Darran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

I was pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time with us and you enjoyed our personalized service. Rest assured that it is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which allows us to achieve and improve our best quality service at all times.

Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the pool. I have taken the liberty to share your comments with our Engineering Manager so that we make necessary improvements immediately.

Following your feedback about the prices for our restaurants we do have very competitive prices online with the other 5 star properties and also equivalent to the quality of service rendered.

I sincerely regret to hear about your disappointment regarding our beach. In Thailand, all beaches are public but we have managed to secure an area for the resort. We make sure that our Sport & Recreations team takes necessary measures on a daily basis to offer our guests a decent and comfortable beach.

We appreciate your time in sharing and we do hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and convince you with our top service, ambience and facilities.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

We were very impressed with the high standard of the quality of the facilities provided at the Sofitel Krabi phokeehthra Resort. The staff was immensely friendly and well organised. It was a great pleasure to take part in the daily activities.breakfast and food was amazing.The pool is clean and very big.The beach is very beautiful and the water is really clean.we spent two incredible in Krabi and we can fully recommend this wonderful hotel.

Room Tip: Superior room sea view
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khing Hiong T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a great time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

We were fortunate to spend 3 nights here on our honeymoon with a special we got with Travelzoo, and let me tell you, it was worth it. From the time we checked in, til the time we left, the service was impeccable. I was given a lovely flower on arrival and we both had refresher towels and drinks whilst we waited for our room. Our room was very spacious and we had a lovely "honeymoon decoration" on our bed and the bathtub was filled with floating flowers. We also were invited to a wine tasting and had a great night with the staff and a few other select guests. When we got back to our room, there waiting in our room was an Australian red wine and 2 glasses to congratulate us on our honeymoon. We were spoiled with a cake decorated with "Happy Honeymoon" as well, and this was delicious. All these amazing touches, with true 5 star style. The staff were the happiest we had seen in Thailand, and obviously loved their jobs. Nothing was any effort for them and the fantastic Guest Relations Manager, ensured we were always happy. The entertainment included Thai Boxing and a fire baton twirling show and we had different themed nights. The pool activities officer was always trying to coax me to do the aqua aerobics which I didn't participate in....with not much success on his part. But if you are that way inclined there are always water activities to be involved in. The restaurants on offer are amazing as well and the brekky downstairs has the best spread in the whole of Phuket......I would nearly bet on that!! It was so amazing and the omelettes that were cooked for us and the poached eggs were the best!! The only thing that I think is missing is free wi-fi which is offered by most of the 5 star hotels, so if Sofitel offer this as free, then they would be one of the best hotels by a mile in Thailand. The hotel is a fair bit out of Krabi Town, or AoNang, so be prepared to stay here and just relax, or hire a car yourself. We will stay here again if we come to Krabi without a doubt.

Room Tip: Grab a direct pool access room for total privacy
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your wonderful honeymoon at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of us as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next longer visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012 via mobile

We checked in the afternoon and were greeted by a lovely lady with a cool drink and towel.. Check in was quick an we were shown to our room... The room was nice over looking the pool, shower had great water pressure and the bath was lovely.. We played a game of tennis and had a Splash in the pool wish it stayed open longer..

This resort had excellent service and the staff were all friendly and professional.. I was really impressed by everyone I encountered.. The pool was great, massive like everyone said... We weren't able to go on the hong island tour with the hotel but the staff at the recreational area Organised a long tail to pick us up from the beach across the road and and we had it for four hours to take us where we wanted.. We also booked the ban Thor kayaking trip through the resort and it was well worth it.. Sadly we weren't able to book I to the spa but that just shows how popular it was.. We ate at the Italian, Thai, cafe and maya restaurants and all were superb food and expert friendly staff.. We also had a drink at the explorer and enjoyed the piano man and playing jenga...

This resort was the highlight of our stay in Thailand.. I would definatly come back.. The service was exceptional and all experiences had were positive.. I would recommend this hotel to everyone..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greenpawcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews