We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$474
US$452
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,802)
Filter reviews
2,802 results
Traveller rating
1,660
732
271
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
732
271
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite lotusmaya restaurantpool barexplorer barhong islandopera suiteluxury roomlargest swimming poolkids clubcolonial stylebusy roaditalian restaurantamazing poollow seasoncooking classfree shuttlespecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,569 - 1,574 of 2,802 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Was a good hotel and a nice pool. Fairly isolated compared to the Ao Nang area but a decent beach for the kids.

We stayed over New Years Eve and they did make the celebration compulsory for all guest and it was expensive. But overall, they put on a good show.

Next visit to Krabi will probably be to the Ao Nang area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.
We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We would also like to thank you and assure you that we have taken good note of your comments.
We shall be looking into appropriate measures in the future to ensure our guests' entire satisfaction.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

This was our second trip to the Sofitel and once again it didn't disappoint. We stayed here in November 2011 when we had some friends get married there and returned again over the new year period. The service is fantastic and the staff are extremely helpful. The pool is huge and you can always find room to lay by the pool. We spent most days at the pool bar and found the service food and cocktails to be fantastic. We willbe back and I would recommend to anyone travelling to krabi.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jade R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a great time with us once again. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The staff was rather friendly but slow and often confused and not very helpful. The normal answer was "at the moment is full" although we could see there were plenty of free tables, and sometimes, like at breakfast, they could not have been reserved. Orders were forgotten and we didn't get the food at the same time, we could wait for a long time to order or be able to ask for the bill even when there was a lot of staff and not many guests. Nobody seem to be in charge or know what was going on. Service was actually better at the very simple restaurants in Au Nang. The rooms were very nice and the pool etc was great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank critical_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. Rest assured that it is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which allows us to achieve and improve our best quality service at all times.

In regard to your observation about the service in our restaurants, I have taken the liberty to share your comments at length with our Executive Assistant Manager in charge of Food & Beverage and have taken necessary measures to avoid such incidents recurring in the future. Please rest assured that at Sofitel, we strive to provide our guests with the highest of standards in quality and service by, not only meeting but also exceeding their expectations.

We do appreciate your concerns and comments, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We (family of 4) stayed at this hotel in October 2012 for 4 nights and had a fantastic time. Kuddos to the staff, Rachel, Alfredo and Big the man from Sport & Recreation who went out of their way consistently to make us feel welcome. We enjoyed the trip to the Hong Island and took the package that included kayaking - highly recommended. Lunch was provided on this excursion and it was very exclusive. Our 4 year old really enjoyed the kids club whilst our 9 year old was really impressed by "Happy Hour" by the pool bar and thoroughly enjoyed the Archery lesson. It took about 25 min to get to the local town. There wasn't much to do in Krabi city and there isn't much to explore around the hotel premises as well. There is a good selection of activities offered by the hotel so we did not find ourselves "trapped" but instead had a really relaxing holiday. Besides, the staff made us feel so welcome that we didn't really feel the need to step out of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel+£=funlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews