We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beyond Resort Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Elements Krabi Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tup Kaek Sunset Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Vogue Krabi(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anyavee Tubkaek Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Krabi Beach Resort(Nong Thale)(Great Value!)
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,802)
Filter reviews
2,802 results
Traveller rating
1,660
732
271
77
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
732
271
77
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhite lotusmaya restaurantpool barexplorer barhong islandluxury roomopera suitelargest swimming poolkids clubcolonial stylebusy roaditalian restaurantamazing poollow seasonfree shuttlephi phispecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,536 - 1,541 of 2,802 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Compared to other great hotels the staff at Sofitel Krabi stands out and should be commended. It is rare to experience such professional, yet friendly and positive, employees at all levels throughout such a large resort.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Stig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read you have had a great time with us at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future for more memorable moments with us.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

LOCATION
Why isn't that "ugly paved massive truck traffic road" right in between hotel's garden and beach stated online? Because: 1) it's not glamour and Sofitel knows that 2) customers paying up to 200USD / nigh want direct (and quiet) access on the beach , not having to pass by an "ugly paved massive traffic road" boarder. Apart from that: facility is isolated , you won't get nowhere by foot. Except to those great restaurants 15 min walking on the left-side of the road. Beach is boring because narrow , noisy (cf. road) and access to sea gets complicated by rocks on the sand. We didn't see many folks down there.

F&B
Breakfast is fantastic , and the bar serves good cocktails. We didn't to try lunch or dinner because we found it extremely pricey (without taxes, imagine). Over 10USD for a pad thai, you must be kidding. I can get one 100m away from the hotel for 2USD. And guess what, sea view while eating it.

ROOM
What is that 20's century horrible TV doing in the room? The one my dad purchased in early 90's looked even better than this one. And why is Sofitel management so stingy with shower gels? One super little bottle for two persons every morning? That's so cheap.

SERVICE
That's the missing part. Spotty and globally unefficient. Very smiling and sweet , but in a star-rated hotel, thats just not enough. Rarely someone around at the pool to get you a towel. No free wifi, wanted to charge us 10USD extra just to call us a taxi to the airport. No shuttle service to the airport either. Aren't we supposed to be guests?

BRIEFLY
At over 200USD per night , we expected a fantastic experience , like we did enjoy in other resorts. We ended up in a nice hotel with what we found low consideration for its guests. Constently feeling like a wallet , and not a proper customer ends up being boring, if not offending. We could't appreciate the beach as we expected (and we promised) to , and even if the beautiful garden and pool were really enjoyable , our experience and time there is unfortunately very forgettable. And that's where all the problem is.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank elkemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time and effort to share your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort. Rest assured that it is always a pleasure to receive constructive feedback, which allows us to achieve and improve our best quality service at all times.

We are sorry to hear about your disappointment regarding the traffic in front of our hotel. You will surely understand that it is not of our control however it is important that we understand your frustration and would like to reiterate our sincere apologies. In Thailand, all beaches are public but we have managed to secure an area for the resort. We make sure that our Sport & Recreations team takes necessary measures on a daily basis to offer our guests a decent and comfortable beach.

In regard to your legitimate observation about bathroom amenities and TV, note that we are currently on process of reviewing those facilities, which should be completed in the near future.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide our guests with the highest of standards in quality and service by, not only meeting but also exceeding their expectations; therefore your feedback is once again very important to us.

We do appreciate your concerns and comments, and shall be looking forward to welcoming you again to Krabi.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful with great facilities, however, from the very beginning we found the service to be less than satisfactory and often found that we were not understood in English.

The rooms were fine but the beds extremely uncomfortable.

Kids club was good with plenty to occupy the kids.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HickoryChick15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel
Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We realized that foreign language skills was indeed a difficulty in Krabi area. We have
recruited an English national English teacher, and we trust it will help our team to be
progressively more confident and efficient in their communication with our guests.

We appreciate your time in sharing your concerns, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We returned home a week ago after a great 10 days at this resort.. Rooms very big, spotlessly clean, fresh linen ever day. Staff very helpful & friendly couldn't do enough for you. Fantastic pool and plenty of sunbeds... Breakfast amazing, plenty of choice... Eating dinner in the hotel very nice but quite expensive compared to the lovely little restaurants just a few minuets walk to the village, Beach quite rocky.. Can recommend a trip on the hotel speed boat to Hong Island a fantastic trip and so worth the money.., Must take a trip into Ao Nang for some shopping and eating.. The taxi's by the beach are great for taking you there.. Had a good massage just next door to the hotel at a fraction of the cost..!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeannie186363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort.

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us as it is our clear goal to welcome our guests with the high level of standards and facilities for which Sofitel Luxury Hotels is better know for.

We appreciate your time in sharing your feedback, and we do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

We spent a week here in early February. The hotel property is large and the pool is enormous. The beach is ok but the pool is definitely the attraction here. It was great to be able to swim and always have a section of the pool to ourselves. It really is that big. It was also great to be able to find loungers in the shade at any time of day.

The lobby is impressive and the rooms very comfortable. The beds were good and I enjoyed the large bathtub and separate shower. We had a room on the ground floor with a small outdoor sitting area overlloking the pool. It was pleasant to sit outside at the end of the day.

The hotel is in an isolated area. We walked up the road to a small restaurant for lunch a couple of days but the road is narrow and can be busy. We had foot massages at the massage place next door and they did a good job. There is also a tiny mini mart at the same location. Otherwise, we stayed at the resort. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a great selection of items and a pleasant outdoor seating area. The food at the restaurants was expensive but it was worth it. The Indian was delicious but our favourite was the Italian. They even found gluten free bread for me. The evening buffet was ok but the other restaurants were great. The pool bar was ok but quite hot in the afternoon. A few fans would be helpful.

We took the trip to Hong Island which was ok but the beach is quite small and very busy. I'm not sure if it was worth it. I think I might just stay by the pool. We enjoyed coffee in the coffee shop in the afternoons and the food there is excellent. The hotel arranged transport formus to the Phiket airport and was an easy transfer.

Overall we had a great week and I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a few days away from it all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NepeanCanteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobinDeb, General Manager at Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Bonjour and Sawasdee Krab,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We all look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Krabi in the near future.

Sincerely,

Robin Deb
General Manager
Sofitel Krabi Phokeethra Golf & Spa Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews