We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28,748)
Filter reviews
28,748 results
Traveller rating
19,684
4,982
2,366
917
799
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19,684
4,982
2,366
917
799
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseden poolresort creditlos gallossun barmoon loungerock spaisla restaurantcentral poolrock royaltyzen restaurantmembers poolsax poolpunta canapalace resortspresidential suiterock starmain building
Filter
Updating list...
7,507 - 7,512 of 28,748 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Absolutely love the Hard Rock in Punta Cana. We had a great stay with my husband and adult children. Jesus at the Isla Restaurant gave us outstanding service every morning for breakfast. He always had a smile on his face. All the employees: at the beach, at the pool or in the hallways would greet everyone. The bar tenders were friendly and easy to get along with. The restaurant concierge, Carmen De Castro, was sooo friendly and helpful. She handled all our requests with a smile and outstanding customer service! We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Hey Patty C, it’s great to read this was your second time with us! Our Hard Rockers always do what they can to go above and beyond for all of our Rock Stars so thanks for the Kudos to Carmen and Jesus! We’re glad they got to impress you with their service! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again for another unforgettable stay! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This trip exceeded our expectations! We were hesitant bc we had never used vacation express before and didn't know how smooth the process would be. They use swift air and are nonstop flights which is why we chose them as well.

The Hard Rock had great food, awesome shows included every night, awesome pools, never had trouble finding chairs at the beach. The map of the hotel is easier to understand once you've taken the trolleys a few times! The Spa is a must, with the resort credits its very reasonably priced. We had kids ages 12, 6, 4, and they were never bored! The food stands at the main building (Nathan's hot dogs, tacos, martinis and more) were awesome!

This was by far one of the easiest trips we have ever taken! Would recommend it very much!

The only negative part was at the airport going home. There is no breeze while u sit and wait for ur flight and u cannot hear what the intercom is announcing, so just keep an eye out for your gate and try to find the most breezy spot u can!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Ljdj123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Your review was like music to our ears, Ljdj123!! We’re glad we got to read such nice things about your vacay! We are glad we managed to impress you with our delish restaurants, great entertainment and pools! Thank you for your kind words about our Hard Rockers and our hotel, we hope you make a return visit soon! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Rooms were comfortable, bed are actually great. The service was good, and there is definitely tons of activities. I'd say the beaches were the best there versus other hotels on the island. This was mostly because the beaches are huge and you won't be over crowed there. The food was not great but I didn't starve. The issue I did have was the mosquitoes. I would say there were at least a dozen new ones every morning. BEWARE before you travel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

We're disappointed you had an underwhelming experience here due to mosquitoes, Dawn S. We certainly understand that we this can be an inconvenience so we fumigate on a regular basis. Customer service is a cornerstone of the Rock Star Experience and to hear that you enjoyed it throughout your stay along with our beach is great. We hope you can give us another try so we can really impress you.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is our 2nd time to a Hard Rock Resort. About a year ago we stayed a week at the Hard Rock in The Mayan Riverera. We noted a few differences. The live poolside bands seem to be less in Punta Cana. There is way fewer ocean view rooms also. Lots and Lots of mosquitos, but the resort seems to spray every couple of days. Bring bug spray as its about $15 US in the store.
Overall it is a beautiful resort and the food is great. The people are friendly and attentive. We are fans of the Hard Rock chain.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank RobbFromCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for staying with us and for the kind words, RobbfromCanada! We think our Hard Rockers are part of our charm, they’re truly are the best in the business! We liked your comments about the food and have shared your feedback so we can continue to improve. We’re truly happy you had a great time during your stay-thanks for being a Raving Fan! Rock On!

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

After listening to some people say that this was the place to stay in PC we were sure everything was going to be great. To my surprise, the entrance to the lobby had a musty smell. The second room we visited, Sun Room, had more musty smell even worst then the lobby. As soon as we checked in we were greeted by a hungry salesperson trying to sell us their "timeshare"/membership. This is immediately after you checked in, no time to visit the property, after spending 2.5 hrs in custom, etc. This was ridiculous! The property is in desperate need of TLC. The pools had broken tiles, some mildew area, the water was hazy from the sunscreen, etc. Some pools were better than others. The spa is very nice but again the pool, jacuzzi, etc had broken tiles, mildew, dirty water, etc. The first restaurant we visited was Ipanema (the Brazilian), again it smelled musty. The meats were hard. Overall, all includive is not for quality meats. If you are looking for the lobster, we came across them on our 5th day when we saw a couple eating them. We inquired & were told you need to pre-order them w/in 24 hrs in advance. This hotel is very Americanized. If you are looking to eat typical food you are going to have a hard time finding it unless you go to the Dominican night. Alcohol is cheap or water down. By the way, I'm not a drinker. I get tipsy with 1 drink. Here, I had 3 & nothing happened. I do have to say that the amount of food that is available, whether good or bad is enough to feed the entire country. There is no beach service. The resort credit, if it's available is a scam. You pay 20% service fee for everything even if it's to purchase something at a store. Let me clarify, I'm all for service charge (tipping) but can someone explain why do I have to pay 20% if I want to use the resort credit to buy a bracelet? This is ridiculous. Do the math & you will see that at times it is not worth using the resort credit. I went to buy a bracelet that was worth $350 resort credit. The 20% was $70 out of my pocket. My friend bought a similar bracelet for $35 at the Dominican night. We left w/o using $620 resort credit. In other words, we saved $120. After all of this, I did have a great time as I put all of this aside & focused on the beauty of nature & that my kids were having a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hard Rock Hotels & Casinos
1  Thank Anadelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRHCPuntaCana, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Hello Anadelia P, thank you so much for your candid feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to write this review in regards to the mishaps you experienced with the upkeep of our hotel and the drinks offered around our bars. As a valued guest, we see that there is always room for improvements based on the missed opportunities you’ve mentioned. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay as we always strive to deliver a flawless guest experience that everyone raves about. We hope we can get to welcome back on a future visit.

“This Review was responded to on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews