We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35,449)
Filter reviews
35,456 results
Traveller rating
23,995
5,746
2,992
1,324
1,399
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23,995
5,746
2,992
1,324
1,399
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moon lounge eden pool punta cana los gallos sun bar rock royalty central pool rock spa isla restaurant members pool resort credit sax pool hall of fame palace resorts personal assistant presidential suite rock star
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 35,456 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

Good stay for family and friends.
If you like a Japanese food “Zen” restaurant is mandatory in your stay at Hard Rock.
The hotel is really huge with so many pools and different activities.
Some specific services were below the expectations but in general I would recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charlanarodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear charlanarodrigues,

We are happy to know that you had an incredible time in our wonderful hotel & that our Rockers met all your expectations, we hope to welcome you to our stages very soon. Rock On!

'' This comment was answered on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana''

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022

We had a rocky start of our vacation when we we were told that the room promised at the time of reservation was not available and spent a great deal of time to resolve the matter. I called the Legendary VIP member reservation number and explained to situation. They immediately spoke to the person handling our arrival and took care of the matter. Legendary followed up within 24 hours and asked to explain the incident at our arrival, our vacation totally changed. They really made sure that our experience was just the best from that point forward. Thank you Legenday.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Jamaldona1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Hello Jamaldona1,

Thank you for an amazing 5 star review! We are delighted to know you had such a great time with us. Our Rockers will surely be pleased to be recognized for hetheir outstanding service. We hope to welcome you back soon to our charming hotel to keep rocking'!

"This review has been responded on behalf of the General Manager of the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

My vacation here is amazing Because of Evelyn!! She is absolutely gorgeous and adorable!!! So much fun!! The best entertainment staff is here in hard rock hotel I love all!! Lots of walking though!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CarenFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, Director General at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2022

Dear CarenFish,

Thank you for your amazing comments, we are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our Rocker Evelyn provided you with a great service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon on our stage! Rock On!

“This review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022 via mobile

First of all, they sent me to the wrong room. Then the costumer service in the restaurants is terrible, long lines for everything, long waits for the mobility train to take you places, and only one way transit. You can spend hours waiting and see the trains pass by full. It is so huge that you can just walk around. The floors are dirty all the time. Definitely not going back again even if I am being paid for .

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank I7341GLalfredom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2022

Dear I7341GLalfredom,

Our apologies for the inconveniences you had while you were with us, we’ll be certain to share your comments with all the involved departments.

“This Review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2022

Overall, a great experience at HRH in Punta Cana May 24 - June 1, 2022. The beach is one of the best you can experience, especially if you like to walk! One of the biggest and best fitness centers we’ve seen in our travels. Slightly reduced restaurant options since Covid, but the food was very good. There is only reservations available at the Japanese restaurant, and the rest are first come, first served. I think it would be better if reservations were available at the other restaurants as well. The staff was attentive and helpful. In particular, we had the best experience with Heriberto Cuevas who was our Butler. On a daily basis, he went out of his way to ensure we had a great all-around experience. He anticipated our needs, and followed up quickly on any request made. He is a wonderful representative of the HRH, and an even better person. Warm, caring and has a great sense of humor. We will return to the HRH and hope to have the opportunity to work with Heriberto again. We met another couple on the beach from the U.K., who were staying at a different resort, and when they saw / heard about the service we received from Mr. Cuevas, they told us they would book their next trip to the D.R. At the HRH.

Room tip: If you want quiet, ensure room is not facing / close to main pool area. Lots of quiet options are available.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrygS3002RZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager HRPC, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear BarrygS3002RZ,

Our apologies for the inconveniences you had while you were with us, we’ll be certain to share your comments with all the involved departments.You may rest assured that we are taking your comments into consideration.

“This review was responded on behalf of the General Manager of Hard Rock Hotel and Casino Punta Cana."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews