We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
23 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$323
Hotels.comUS$323
TravelocityUS$323
Orbitz.comUS$323
TripadvisorUS$323
Agoda.comUS$323
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,296)
Filter reviews
3,296 results
Traveller rating
2,627
363
132
95
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,627
363
132
95
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lemon fish inner circle the reserve agua marina personal concierge dinner reservations master suite kids club de la rosa kids water park swim up suite main pool mama juana family vacation concierge service golf cart daily activities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 3,296 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2022

First off, I can say that I was very nervous ahead of this trip, as I knew I was going to propose to my GF while there. I wanted everything to be perfect, and the staff at Paradisus made that so easy. I can't say enough about the staff at this property. They took time to get to know us, they remembered us throughout the week, they made our trip exactly what we wanted it to be.

Positives:
- Carolina was an outstanding concierge. I can't thank her enough for the quick responses and top class service she provided throughout the trip.
- Gustavo and Jorge at the Swim up Bar were fantastic! I can say that those two made the best Mojitos on property. It was nice to be greeted by name every day, despite only introducing ourselves on day one.
- Marilin and Andres at the buffet were amazing. Marilin even decorated our table for us when I told her we got engaged the night before.
- Food was great. While reservations were tough, this is where Carolina came in to plat, and never let us down. We had reservations somewhere new every night.
- The rooms were fantastic. We had a swim up suite, which made it so easy to step outside and dip in the pool at any hour.
- The beach was a short golf cart ride away, and was even more beautiful than we expected. Never felt too crowded.

Negatives:
- We left with only one negative experience the entire trip, and that was Rikki the salesman who gave us the pitch to sign up for their membership program. We had no issue sitting through the presentation, as we understand that this is part of their job. Rikki was very offensive and made multiple homophobic comments during his pitch. He continuously talked down to my girlfriend, and made it clear that he did not respect the opinion of women in general. Had we not been taken to another property for the sales pitch, we would have stood up and walked away before the end. It's a shame that at a property so beautiful, and run by such thoughtful and kind staff, that Rikki is the one that they choose to be the "face of the company" for a sales pitch. His disrespect and Homophobia should be addressed by management, as it stands out as a blemish on what was otherwise a wonderful experience.

Room tip: Swim up room made coming and going very easy. The patio is nice, but make sure to have bug spray!
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank your_friend_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Paradisus Grand Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear Your_Friend_Dave,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your host hotel for this special moment in your lives. It honors us to be part of our guest's unforgettable memories and to exceed their expectations.

We strive to distinguish our service by giving importance to the small details and anticipating our guests' needs and desires. It is wonderful to know that you made your vacation a truly unique experience. We also appreciate the mention on behalf of our team of collaborators, it is very pleasant to know that their efforts are highlighted by our customers.

Furthermore, we are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the comfort of the room you stayed in. We are grateful for the praise of our rooms aimed to ensure an unforgettable stay in our hotel.

In regards to our presentation, as you mentioned, our team always makes cordial invitations to join our vacation club. A new vacation experience that rewards flexibility and transparency. Circle is an experience-focused program that strives to customize every detail to your expectations which transforms your vacation with exceptional privileges and endless memories. The Circle program aims to provide a world of possibilities for travelers seeking highly exclusive accommodations. In this respect, we regret that you felt that the approach and invitation to this were not optimal. Rest assured that we will certainly emphasize this point with our personnel, as this is not the image that we would like to project.

We hope that very soon you will allow us to be your host hotel again so that you can enjoy once again the great qualities and services that only Paradisus Grand Cana can offer.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile

Had a fabulous visit! Our room was beautiful and pristine! All the staff were friendly and professional- Andy especially so! He made our stay a breeze! Always available to answer questions- and make suggestions. Andy’s services were an absolute blessing

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lboogie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Paradisus Grand Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear Lboogie3,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your trip to Punta Cana. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Paradisus Grand Cana, our rooms, and the attentive service received from our team, especially Andy, who catered to your family needs to your satisfaction. We would like to mention that your comments will be shared with all the staff, as it will undoubtedly be very motivating for their daily activities.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

The best Vacations… time to relax
Beautiful installation. It has incredible service, an excellent team of workers and such nice people, they treat you with great care. My family and I really enjoyed going there.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rauderisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Owner at Paradisus Grand Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Dear Rauderisc,

We extend our gratitude for your visit.

We are pleased to note that your stay at our property lived up to your expectations and that you were able to enjoy a satisfying experience as a result of our optimal service in a tropical environment surrounded by gardens and vegetation and the highest culinary selection. As a service-oriented company, it is always a pleasure to know that we have achieved our goal of creating an outstanding vacation experience.

We look forward to your visit and thank you for your high rating and positive comments.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

The vacation was a success. As a melia member I was treated very well by the staff. I would recommend this vacation to anyone. Me and my family had a wonderful time. The food at the resort was exquisite.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anthonygW5770CQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Owner at Paradisus Grand Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Dear AnthonygW5770CQ,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your family trip to Punta Cana.

Circle by Meliá redefines exclusiveness and luxury by offering its members a tailormade experience, exceeding their expectations year after year. Noting that we have achieved our goal, makes us feel fulfilled.

We appreciate your special mention of our varied gastronomic offer designed to achieve the maximum satisfaction of our visitors, thanks to our different international dishes, from traditional Dominican cuisine to the most exotic. In this sense, we are pleased to note that the culinary experience has been to your satisfaction.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2022 via mobile

Overall very solid choice for the family and good value for the dollar. If we hadn’t stayed at casa de campo last year this would have been a 5 star review however the food at this all inclusive even with the upgrade to reserve level was not quite as good as the all inclusive options at casa de campo.
We did the swim out 2 bedroom deluxe reserve suite. We loved being able to night swim after dinner and wake up early and swim before breakfast and have the entire pool to ourselves. The pool staff delivered drinks regularly to our swim up pool so we didn’t t have to leave our room if we didn’t want to. Perfect!
It was very clean and spacious. The maid service was very good but communication with getting towels for 5 not 4 people was a little difficult we were able to call for more towels and delivery was prompt but we had to do this multiple times and there was a couch pulled out to indicate that there were clearly 5 people not 4. The mini bar also kept leaving decaf coffee and we left notes asking for coffee with caffeine (in Spanish) but it may have been there wasn’t any available bc a few days it was still decaf. Beach is very cramped and lots of vendors so not very relaxing. We had 5 people ask about parasailing, swimming with dolphins, dune buggies, etc in the 90 minutes we stayed. Pedro the beach bar staff however was the diamond in that disaster he was helpful and kind. We really appreciated him.
Pool service was exceptional!! Ivan at the pool was awesome. My kids looked for him every day. We went to Kao for 3 different dinner experiences. 1 night off menu, 1 night tepenyaki, and 1 night was Korean bbq. The service was excellent, jordany was fantastic as well as the chef whom did teppenyaki and the Korean bbq. Very aware of their audience and made everyone comfortable.
Morning buffet was very good with a lot
Of variety. The cafe, cafe, cafe was fantastic!!Morning staff was fun and efficient.
Didn’t care much for rubi rox. Food and service were not anything to write home about.
Mia was great for the steak but the chicken was a bit dry.
Lastly the ice cream was delicious at all the restaurants and the food truck.

Room tip: Bring bug spray if you have the swim up, bring floaties for the pool
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tyandsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Owner at Paradisus Grand Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

Dear Tyandsyd,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your visit to Punta Cana.
To offer memorable vacations to our guests is the goal we try to achieve every day, with a passionate and committed service to satisfy the needs of our guests. Noting that we have achieved our goal, makes us feel fulfilled.
Your feedback will inspire our team to continue working with passion, ensuring that our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

Concerning the housekeeping service, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have had concerning the towel and coffee with caffeine supply. We assure you that the situation you described is not in any way representative of our overall service. Rest assured that we have shared them with our operational team, intending to improve the Paradisus experience.

We offer our sincere apologies for any discomfort arising as a product of some vendors when offering souvenirs at the beach; please note that the beach area is public at a distance of 60 meters from the high tide up, as per the Dominican Republic's laws. Our Security Direction is taking measures and placing additional staff at the beach to prevent, to the best of our possibilities, any disturbance of our guests' relaxation and ensure the recurrence of this kind of situation.

As for the gastronomic offer, its design involves an analysis that includes the preferences, lifestyles, and tastes of our potential customers to ensure that the product fulfills guests' expectations. In this regard, we are delighted that you liked our Kao Asian fusion, our Asian restaurant, where we offer the most popular oriental dishes, respecting their ingredients, techniques, philosophy, and origins.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the not-too-distant future.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews