We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
68 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$337
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Melia.com
US$287
View deal
Booking.com
US$337
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$345
eDreamsUS$337
ZenHotels.comUS$546
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,062)
Filter reviews
3,066 results
Traveller rating
2,291
355
172
120
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,291
355
172
120
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa nostra cape nao rooftop bar punta cana level guests level section melia resort personal concierge golf cart beautiful resort guest services dinner reservations breakfast and lunch adults only section dominican republic relaxing vacation main lobby
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 3,066 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2022 via mobile

Had a great time with our friends. No hassle on reservations with 10 ppl in our party. Juan and Edy were gracious and always made sure we were taken care of. Chef Janquely Santana gets a special shout out as he made several phone calls to get our sunset dinner on the beach all set up which included family style dinner. Overall we had a great time. Thanks to all.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Marjorie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Melia Punta Cana Beach Wellness Inclusive - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Marjorie G,

We appreciate the time invested to share your experience with us regarding your recent friend's trip to Punta Cana. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at Meliá Punta Cana Beach and the private dinner you had down the beach, prepared by Janquely. It will be a pleasure for us to share your words with him, Juan, and Eddy.

Once more, thank you for recognizing the excellent service received from our team and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

We had a great time at Melia/The Level
Very nice resort with friendly and very helpful staff. Everything very clean. Good Restaurants with excellent food. Our concierge made a great job. Always there with good ideas and big Support. Thx a lot Alejandro!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jürg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Melia Punta Cana Beach Wellness Inclusive - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Jürg W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and recognizing the excellent service received from our team, especially from Alejandro, who made your stay special. It will be a pleasure for us to share your words with him. We are glad to know that you had a great time and appreciated the culinary experience offered.

We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

This place is Heavenly from the time we walked in until the time we left it was an experience like no other. The staff was great but our butler Joan was excellent. He took care of us from the moment we were assigned to him until we left the resort. He left no stone unturned. We celebrated our 21st anniversary and that night from dinner to rose petals to champagne He made sure we celebrated. If you have the opportunity to visit Punta Cana, Dominican Republic I would hands downs recommend this resort 10 out of 10 for me.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y3291MNshawnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Melia Punta Cana Beach Wellness Inclusive - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Y3291MNshawnf,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination to celebrate your 21st anniversary.
As a hospitality-orientated company, the attention, and service our staff delivers are followed up constantly, we dedicate a major part of our sources to maintaining the quality of service in concordance with our standards, and we are glad to notice you were able to embrace the attentiveness and friendliness that has always distinguished our team, just as you were able to experience it through the caring service received from Juan, who with attention to detail made your stay memorable. It will be an honor for us to forward your words to him.

We appreciate your recommendation and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022

Melia Punta Cana Beach Wellness is a spectacular resort that deserves 6 stars!!
Yes, It's that good.
Stay here one time and you are sold. You will be coming back- year after year.
(speaking from first-hand knowledge)

The daily message that you dream will never end is performed by expert staff that were born with magic hands that make your body melt like butter - every single day.
And yes, you will want to take them home with you.
Thank you Luisa, Juana, Fior, Rosy and one more, can't remember her name.

The resort is absolutely stunning with tropical oasis landscaping, the luxurious rooms, postcard beach and spectacular pools.

We all know, there are many beautiful beach resorts around the world but the Melia has something they don't....World class staff and service!

When the resort did not have a particular flavored vodka one night for my wife
our concierge Juan Adbricoles (the best) went after work and purchased it for her.
That's World class service!!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lovinflipflops
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Melia Punta Cana Beach Wellness Inclusive - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Lovinflipflop,

Thank you very much for choosing us as your vacation destination for your getaway to Punta Cana.
Before anything else, we would like to thank you for the kindness of your lines related to the beauty of our surroundings, which offer beautiful gardens with fantastic wildlife and breathtaking views of our stunning sandy beach and clear waters. We are pleased to confirm that this was a positive aspect of your visit.

We are glad to know that you opted for The Level Wellness Suites by Stay Well, with which we aim to minimize the impact of stress and travel on your body and mind. Furthermore, it is the ultimate Wellness Inclusive experience, where the level perks are just the beginning, just as you were able to state in your review.

We are honored to note that you have enjoyed our relaxing experience at our Yhi Spa, an inspired sanctuary with traditional healing therapies, combined with modern trends to heal the body and soul. Undoubtedly, it is a unique experience to live during your vacation time. It will be a pleasure for us to share your words with the masseuses who attended you.

We can emphasize that our team is our biggest asset, as they represent the soul of our hotel and work hard every day to create unique moments. It will be a pleasure for us to share your words with Juan, who made a difference during your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

We had an amazing stay looked after by our concierge Juan Adbricoles in a beautiful resort! Juan looked after us really well helping us with everything and anything we needed. The food in the a la crate restaurants is very good and the selection at the buffet very varied. I enjoyed several spa treatments and can thoroughly recommend. The beach was well maintained and the seaweed managed as well as possible. We have loved our first trip to the Dominican Republic.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Guest Service Center Management, Propietario at Melia Punta Cana Beach Wellness Inclusive - Adults only, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2022

Dear Clara B,

Thank you very much for your visit to Meliá Punta Cana Beach and for taking the time to emphasize the excellent service received from some of our team members. Meliá Hotels & Resorts stands out through its genuine Spanish style of hospitality combined with a deep-rooted passion for service. It means we offer our guests a unique well-being experience, just as you experienced it through the attentive service received from Juan.

We are honored to note that you have enjoyed our relaxing experience at our Yhi Spa, an inspired sanctuary with traditional healing therapies, combined with modern trends to heal the body and soul. Undoubtedly, it is a unique experience to live during your vacation time.

Furthermore, we are glad to know that you savored the different types of international dishes, from traditional Dominican cuisine to exotic Asian specialties at the exclusive restaurants and theme bars, including the selection available at
sister property Meliá Caribe Beach.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon to Meliá Punta Cana Beach.

Kind regards,
Guest Service Center Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews