We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Bavaro Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$205
US$128
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$465
US$311
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$261
US$255
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$156
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$246
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$155
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$809
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (16,614)
Filter reviews
16,614 results
Traveller rating
8,890
4,258
1,776
924
766
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,890
4,258
1,776
924
766
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub premiumla fuentesanta fe steakhousecoral seafoodfamily deluxesports barspanish restaurantjacuzzi on the balconylanguage barrierbeautiful resortseafood restaurantdinner reservationsocean frontmake reservationsa la carte restaurantsfamily vacationadult pool
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 16,614 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This resort is set up very nice with how it is situated to the beach and water. You don't have to walk a million miles to get to the beach. You can go back and forth between the pool and beach very easily. They offer a ton of water sports - for free - sailboats, wind surfers, kayaks, paddle boards, etc.. The kids had a blast with them. The pool area is nicely laid out as well, Lots of bathrooms, easy access to bars, nice sidewalks. I love the shaded overhangs they use instead of the clunky beach umbrellas.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank TinaMeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks so much for having chosen us as your holiday destination.

We are glad that we were able to provide you a delightful stay and you and your family had a wonderful time with us. It is a pleasure for us to know that our beautiful beach, pool and our watersports/activities were to your liking. We are glad to read your nice review because this is the best way to motivate our human team to continuous in our effort to reinforce the level of service and satisfaction in our guests.

We are grateful to know that all the facilities created for the enjoyment of all our visitors have been to your liking and that all members of your family have had a memorable experience with us.

We look forward to greet you all with open arms to our wonderful Caribbean paradise; our beloved Dominican Republic.

Sincerely,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

If you are planning on traveling to this hotel make sure your men pack pants! They turned us down for multiple reservations because he wasn’t aware of the dress code policy before we arrived. Other than that we loved our trip, but was very disappointed we didn’t get to try restaurants based on dress code that we weren’t aware of until we tried to enter the restaurant and they are not forgiving in this rule in any way. Awesome food and staff! They are very polite and take care of you. We will be going back!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank stephaniedanell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Receive a cordial greeting from all the team working at Barceló Bávaro Palace.

Thank you very much for having selected Barceló Bávaro Palace as your holiday destination and for taken your valued time to share your experience

We really appreciated your feedback which is received it with gratitude since our guests’ opinion in regards to their experience is very important and assistance to us. Thank you so much for your kind comments!

We are deeply sorry for the inconvenient you had in regards to the dress code, we hope your understanding with the fact that some policies have to be applied and the dress code for reservations in our A la Carte Restaurants is one of them. We truly regret and apologize for the impression you may have received due this situation. We would like to clarify our dress code policies are specified in our data sheet which is fully aware of Tour Operators, in our webside, in the tickets provided by Reception to be given when you do your reservations as well as in the voucher you get to go to the restaurant; moreover, allow us to inform you that from now on, casual shorts on gentlemen are already accepted in Coral Sea Food and Santa Fe Steak House Restaurants.

We are glad to know you will be returning to our little Caribbean paradise.

Best Regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Beautiful location but service was less than other resorts. Staff worked very hard but seemed to be understaffed. Have always enjoyed coffee from room service but this was not included. The swim up bar was located in the general pool, not in the adult only pool which seemed backwards. Enjoyed our trip but would not return to this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank kimbob46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Although we sincerely regret reading that your stay at our Barceló Bavaro Palace fell short of your expectations, we are grateful for the time you spent to share this feedback of your overall holiday experience among us as we certainly believe that there is always room for improvement and your constructive feedback is very much appreciated.

We lament hearing that the service provided fell short of your expectations as the entire team put a lot of effort to maintain the highest standards of service for our guests to fully enjoy their experience among us.

We sincerely lament reading that your stay was not as pleasant as it should have been and we would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future ensuring you in advance of our utmost commitment to make your next Barceló holiday experience an unforgettable one for all the right reasons.

Best Regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Well let me just tell you I just came back from my trip March 20 to March 28
I have been traveling all over Caribbean for more then 20 years not always writing a review so let me start from beginning I usually don't go more then twice to same resort but Barcelo Bavaro Palace is a place I would visit multiple times
Check in :

Very efficient normal line up moving fast 4 to 5 people helping you checkin

Restaurants :

Very good , zero complaints stuff could speak more English but no problem hey I am Polish should I complain they don't speak Polish ? lol
make sure you visit restaurant by golf course lunch and dinner food is amazing no reservations needed

Buffet :

for all the bad reviews I just don't get it ! I travel with two young kids and I prefer buffet I went to many resorts where I did not like buffet food but here was Perfectly satisfying great choices

Grounds :

Grounds are stunning just beautiful :)

Beach :

Beach is the best in Punta Cana big wide and long beautiful colour of water and no waves !!!! Perfect for kids

Hotel amenities :

soccer field , baseball diamond ,bowling ,3 water parks ,golf ,mini golf ,escape room ,Sports bar amazing best I ever seen anywhere in resorts, casino ,disco ,mini club with inside outside playground and more

I will say this all bad reviews I read before going shame on them my wife is picky and she came back very happy from this resort

Stuff:

a lot don't speak much English but how many travellers speak other languages ?
how can I except maid living in rural area of Dominican speak second language ?but you can still communicate no problem
learn Spanish erases people will smile to you right away
any questions email me

Stayed: March 2018
6  Thank artur3575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Receive a cordial greeting from all the team working at the Barceló Bávaro Palace.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments in regards to your experience in our Barceló Bávaro Palace. Thank you so much, I really appreciate that you contact us to let us know that you had a delightful holiday since there is no biggest reward for us than know that you are now safe back home and that you had a wonderful time during your last visit.

Thank you for visiting us without any predisposition and with an open mind to enjoy the services we have to offer and the human warmth that our team of employees has to give.

Once again we thank you for this wonderful opinion, it has been a pleasure for us to read it and we hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Third time et this hotel, fair dining, room clean, superbe beach, security presence discrete. Room in batiment 5 level 2, near the restaurant and pools end the beach avoiding the party groups at night

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank bingbang64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier C, General Manager at Barcelo Bavaro Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings on behalf of all the team working at our Barceló Bávaro Palace.

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments in regards to your experience in our Barceló Bávaro Palace. Thank you so much, I really appreciate that you contact us to let us know that you had a delightful holiday since there is no biggest reward for us than know that you are now safe back home and that you had a wonderful time during your last visit.

We hope that your experience with us stays as a special memory and that come many more visits from your part. Thank you very much for your comments about our service and we appreciate in fact to know that your vacation was memorable.

We hope to host you in our property soon!

Best Regards,

Javier Cordero Gilsanz
General Manager at Barceló Bávaro Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews