We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bavaro Beach
from US$129.99
More Info
from US$99.99
More Info
from US$59.00
More Info
from US$99.99
More Info
Reviews (18,603)
Filter reviews
18,603 results
Traveller rating
12,378
4,301
1,303
352
269
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,378
4,301
1,303
352
269
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand palm trees can walk for miles lot of seaweed sea weed every morning warm water water sports your feet dominican republic fish resort waves powder paradise turquoise vendors
Filter
Updating list...
866 - 871 of 18,603 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great white sandy beach. The water has lots of seaweed so you don't get the turquoise colour you would associate with white sand, but is still good to swim in. The big BUT is that the beach is only clean where the hotels are. Elsewhere you go for a walk or to find another place to swim there's lots of rubbish.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JohnP_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Smooth trip both ways. Good service and pleasant cabin attendants' Return trip was forty-five minutes late taking off due to the late arrival of the turn-around flight but this was really no problem.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank rossroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

First, let me start by saying that when we got to this hotel, I thought we were in the wrong place. It was so affordable that we thought it was way nicer than what we paid for. We loved this resort and we loved this vacation.
Our room was beautiful, and always kept clean, the pools were gorgeous and the beaches were lovely. The food was good....some places better than others. The steak restaurant at the Level was wonderful and we had our 2 favorite dinners there. My only complaint was that in order to sit outside, you had to purchase a bottle of wine...ridiculous....they, the tables, sat empty every night. But regardless....just loved, loved ,loved this place. The service was extraordinary .
Believe it or not, we had our own concierge, Alfredo Francisco, who was just amazing. He took such good care of us and nothing was ever a problem . Our other favorite was a server in the beach and pool area, Ramon Torres. He also was just wonderful to us. We felt like we made a friend. ....and they were many many others...Ranier,and Jorge especially just to name a few. We will be back to this resort, hopefully next year!
Sandi DeCrescenzo

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank willow1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Not the largest beach we have ever seen but nice nonetheless. Haven't seen anything like Bavaro Beach in Minnesota lately!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dkoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The Bavarro beaches have lovely soft sand and they are very clean. There is always a brisk chilly wind, and the water gets deep fast. Tides come in quickly - small children can get knocked over easily. It is not easy right swim, but riding the waves on a body board is fun. The water is chillier than expected - you should be aware that the beach is 10-15F cooler than it will be inside the resort areas. The area is safe and the sellers are respectful. There are a lot of smokers - this can be very annoying.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank vt2013vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews