We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$311
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$182
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$220
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$243
US$177
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Art Villa Dominicana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleven Palms by Inmense(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$56
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19,227)
Filter reviews
19,227 results
Traveller rating
12,054
4,722
1,517
558
376
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,054
4,722
1,517
558
376
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolonial clubcoffee boyrodeo grillsupreme buffetle gourmetanimation teampunta canaswim up barjapanese restaurantchateaubriandswim up roomseafoodsteakmain buffetwet barmichael jackson showpiano bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,134 - 1,139 of 19,227 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

I want to start by saying I don't travel a lot. This is my first time to Punta Cana and my fiance and I had a blast from start to finish. We spent 7 days at this beautiful resort. From day 1 it was nothing but a positive experience for us. We spent most of our time at the lobby bar and really took the time to get to know our servers. Hipolito, Odalis and Ezequiel were exceptional. Always greeting us with big smiles! We loved getting to know these guys and miss them very much! Estefany and Maria who got to know the last few nights were amazing as well. All the staff at this resort work so hard to make every moment perfect for you and I feel they deserve to be recognized for it. The entertainment staff is awesome!! So upbeat and fun, these people don't stop haha Elisa, Angelica and Dori were our favorites. Keeping us laughing and dancing the nights away. Food is delicious! I did not care for the French, loved the Japanese and Steakhouse, can't wait to go back just to eat haha. Our room was very comfortable not spectacular but no complaints. Our room service could have been better at times. I don't think we got one thing we asked for all week lol but we are very easy going people and spent our time, indulging in delicious food, drinks and getting to know all the wonderful people at this resort. If you're considering this place you should go!! Can't wait to go back and hopefully see all you wonderful people again someday!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah-Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Sarah-Lynn B,

Greetings from Majestic Colonial and thank you very much for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to hear that your expectations were exceeded from the moment you stepped foot at the resort up until your departure.

Thank you very much for all your praises toward our amazing staff, specially Hipolito, Odalis, Ezequiel, Estefany, Maria, Elisa, Angelica and Doris. We take such pride in our resort and our staff and it is very important to us that every guest receives this star treatment from our staff.

However, we truly regret that you didn't find the housekeeping service to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have brought your comments to the immediate attention of the Housekeeping Manager for review and improvement.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you're booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm, Majestic welcome.

Warm regards,

Vanessa Mercedes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Awesome resort! Great location, views, beach, staff, food, everything! I'm glad we paid to stay in the colonial club (adults only) section. They decorated our room one night for my birthday and our anniversary, with an amazing cake. Great surprise! Personal butler checked on us every day!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank BrookeP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear BrookeP09,

First of all, please allow me to thank you personally for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your Colonial Club experience with all the extra amenities. We are also honored that you also mentioned your butler and it is a joy to know that you appreciated his service.

It is truly a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your vacation here at our resort and it would be an honor to welcome you back to Majestic Resorts.

Warm regards,

Vanessa Mercedes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We had a blast here! Drinks never empty, staff was very helpful, beach is awesome, lots of food options, great water pressure. . .check in took a little longer than I would have wanted, but hey have a drink and relax. Honestly we wanted for NOTHING during our stay, if you have a bad time it's your own fault.

A few tips: Take your own Yeti cup (fewer trips to the bar), lots of one dollar bills, check out the group FB page for past traveler tips and resort information, book Punta Cana Mike excursion!

Room Tip: Club side swim up rooms! No bugs they spray nightly. I wouldn't pay the extra for the ocean side rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dannette17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Dannette17,

We are so grateful that you took the time to write about your recent experience at our resort.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our beautiful beach and pool as well as our delicious drinks. We are delighted to see that you had a good experience at our restaurants throughout the resort.

However, we truly regret that you didn't find your check in experience to your satisfaction. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We have brought your comments to the immediate attention of the Reception Manager.

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words and thoughts about your vacation. We would be honored to welcome you back very soon.

With warm regards,

Vanessa Mercedes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

We had a great week here at majestic colonial! We were upgraded to "colonial club" which consisted of 2 private pools, a private beach & many "lounges". I can't complain about anything. Our butler, Nilo, treated us so well! Every employee was so welcoming especially the bartenders Jasell & Alex! The entertainment was amazing and there were always members of the "animation team" walking around trying to get everyone to get involved with activities like the foam party, an arm wrestling competition and a beer drinking competition! I don't want to ever leave!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the Majestic Colonial team, I would like to thank you for sharing your memories of your fantastic time here with us.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Colonial Club experience with all the extra amenities, such as the bars, VIP Lounge, private pool, etc. It is a joy to know that you appreciated our amazing staff, especially Nilo, Jasell and Alex during your time with us. Thank you very much for your kind words!

It is truly a pleasure for us to hear that you enjoyed your vacation here at our resort and it would be an honor to welcome you back to Majestic Resorts.

With warm regards,

Vanessa Mercedes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

This was our first and only tropical get away.. What a blast we had.. Your staff (especially the event Staff) Were so attentive and made our stay that much better.. The only down fall I have to say is that the flooring is super slippery. I ended up sliding on my patio and breaking my foot. We did not realize it was broken until we got home.... Other than that this place is fabulous and I can not wait to come back!!
So thank you to all that made our stay that much better. <3

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cmpineau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2017

Dear Cmpineau,

Thank you for selecting our hotel for your vacation and for sharing the impression of your stay at our resort.

We greatly appreciate your compliments towards our amazing staff. We are so glad to know that they provided an excellent service.

We would like to extend our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate constructive feedback from our guests and we are taking your feedback with the utmost seriousness it deserves.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back. Please let us know when you're booking your next visit so we can be ready to give you a warm, Majestic welcome.

With warm regards,

Vanessa Mercedes
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews