We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$156
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$86
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Villa Dominicana(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleven Palms by Inmense(Bavaro)(Great Value!)
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$331
US$230
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$395
US$288
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (5,852)
Filter reviews
5,852 results
Traveller rating
3,832
1,264
435
179
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,832
1,264
435
179
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf cartgrand suitewilson perezgabi restaurantadults only sectiongabi poolvip loungesteak and lobstercaribe tropicalmain lobbyla pagodaamerican grilldominican restaurantbeautiful resortthe check in processneeded anythingall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 5,852 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon in June of 2018. This resort is awesome! The whole place is amazingly clean and the grounds are well kept. The food is good, and the drinks are better! Eddie was the best! Whenever we needed a ride or help with reservations he made sure we were taken care of. The service is awesome around the whole resort! I miss the pool already!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCT, Community Manager at The Level at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tim,

First of all, I would like to congratulate you on your recent nuptials. We wish you a life full of joy and so much love.

Thanks a lot for choosing our hotel as your honeymoon destination. Moreover, we thank you for the valuable time you dedicated to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

We are so glad to know we were able to offer you an outstanding service during your honeymoon. For that matter, we will gladly pass on your compliments to our whole team, specially to Eddie. He will be thrilled!

Thanks for your appreciation of our grounds, food, drinks and service. Whenever you feel the need to relax in our amazing pool, just come visit us. We will be awaiting your return.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service throughout the resort with clean well groomed grounds and amenities. The Level was quiet and relaxing beach side with a short walk or trolley to the main lobby. Take the time to visit the Yhi Spa for a relaxing massage.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCT, Community Manager at The Level at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joe,

I would like to thank you for your wonderful and sincere review. It is a pleasure to hear of the great experience you had while staying at our hotel.

Thanks a lot for your appreciation of our services, facilities, grounds and amenities. We feel honored!

Whenever you feel the need to relax and enjoy a relaxing massage in a beautiful Caribbean atmosphere, just come visit us. We will be awaiting your return.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about our stay at The Level Melia Caribe Tropical was amazing! The staff was great, the food was awesome, the ambiance -pool, beach, restaurants, spa, etc, was superb! I've been telling all my friends back home about my week or pure bliss at this all-inclusive resort! I love that it is

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank carmenaE6167WU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCT, Community Manager at The Level at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Carmena,

What an amazing review! Thanks a lot for your kind and enthusiatic words! Moreover, we thank you for sharing your amazing vacation time with your friends and family. We feel honored!

We are grateful for your appreciation of our facilities, services, restaurants, spa and staff. We strive to offer our guests an unforgettable experience and, I must tell you, we truly achieved our purpose during your stay!

Your family at Punta Cana looks forward to welcome you back in the near future, so we can offer you, once more, a memorable experience.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The beach is beautiful you're literally right on it. The resort is amazing its beautiful staff for the most part is nice just make sure you are always tipping because TRUST ME they treat you better. The only deal breaker for me was the food! When you're on vacation you wanna let loose and eat whatever, whenever but tbh I starved most of my trip. The food was disgusting breakfast, lunch, dinner. Flies are on your food 24/7 its just gross and if you go trust me you will look back and think about this review. The only good restaurant was GABI other than that I give the food a -0.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank savannahmartinez26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCT, Community Manager at The Level at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Savannah,

Thanks a lot for your review and for the time you invested to share your experience at our hotel with other travelers.

We are glad to know that, overall, you had a great time with us and we thank you for your appreciation of our beach, facilities and services.

However, allow me to apologize if your did not appreciate the quality and variety of our food. I am really sorry for it and I would like to assure you we will discuss your remarks with the Food and Beverage department in order to improve the culinary experience of our guests.

I am sorry if you received the impression that tipping was necessary in order to receive a high quality service. Our team surely appreciates the tips, however, they are not necessary to obtain an outstanding service.

Thanks for choosing us as your vacation destination this year. Hopefully, we will be welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had such a fantastic week!! So relaxing and beautiful! The grounds are immaculate and the ocean is wonderful!! This all Invlusive has by far the most delicious food!! The service makes you feel like your really special and they are thrilled you are there!! Would definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Izzy7248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeliaCT, Community Manager at The Level at Melia Caribe Tropical, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Izzy,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful review and for sharing your amazing experience at The Level Meliá Caribe Tropical with other travelers.

It is a great pleasure to know you had such a wonderful vacation time with us. We truly thank you for you wonderful words and your kind appreciation of our facilities, grounds, beach, restaurants and service. We feel honored!

Whenever you feel the need to relax and be pampered in a beautiful Caribbean atmosphere, just come visit us. We will be awaiting your return.

Warm Regards,

Dariel Gómez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews