We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,296)
Filter reviews
8,296 results
Traveller rating
6,621
1,037
339
141
158
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,621
1,037
339
141
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside restaurant punta cana martini bar sports bar bali beds swim up suite pool concierge amazing butler family section beautiful resort needed anything rose petals dominican night personal butler one bedroom suite adult section outdoor jacuzzi
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6,223 - 6,228 of 8,296 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

From Check in to Check Out the Resort/Staff were amazing. Carlos our Butler is amazing and catered to our every need!! the Hotel is Beautiful and the Beach is Perfect. I would highly recommend this Resort to anyone who is looking for a Great Vacation.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bavarobeach2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Bavarobeach2002,

Greetings from Majestic Mirage and thank you very much for taking the time to share your review here on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to see that your expectations were exceeded from the moment you stepped foot at the resort up until your departure.

We would very much enjoy the opportunity of welcoming you back and making your next stay absolutely Majestic.

With warm regards,

Melina Vásquez
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

I traveled alone to majestic mirage and the hotel is fantastic. The best thing about the resort is the entertainment staff. Especially my boy Alonzo. He made me feel at home and we had a great time. Thank you Alonzo, Gregory & Pablo for the great time! Thank you Alonzo.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Taylor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear Taylor T,

We really appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience here on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for all your kind comments regarding our wonderful team members Alonzo, Gregory and Pablo. We are so grateful to you for your praises.

We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your stay here at our wonderful resort and that you were able to leave with smiles and fantastic memories. We would love to see you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Melina Vásquez
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

We had a suite with a rooftop Jacuzzi. It was very useful at night to soak in a private pool with the warm nights. The suite was very spacious and even had a balcony connected to the room. The only negative was that it had a mildew smell, although I don't think you can help that with the humidity.
We didn't have a very high expectation for the food quality as we figured all inclusive meant lower food quality. BUT - the food was AMAZING. The marketplace buffet had many cook to order stations where you could even choose your own meat and fish to put on the grill. There were two restaurants that required reservations, the Japanese one was a hibachi style dining where the chef put on a show for you and a shared table of 8, very intimate and entertaining. The food was also very tasty and offered a sushi buffet. The French restaurant was all around a little off. They made it have very upscale feeling with a live trumpet player but it was very loud. The food came on large dishes with tiny portions and just ok on taste. We were still hungry afterwards and were able to hit up the buffet :). The steakhouse was pretty good, no reservations needed, just heavy handed on salt. Get the Filet Minion! Able to order an appetizer, salad, entree AND dessert, if you are hungry, DO IT.
Spa - tried the couples special - $220 and had a $25pp discount from our package so it came out to $170 for a body scrub, shower, 45 min massage and couples milk bath. Very nice clean, cool spot with a full range of amenities to enjoy before the service.
The overall vibe of the staff is that they are happy, always have a smile and always doing something. The beautiful double staircase that you walk down after check-in was immaculate (not by chance) we saw them dusting throughout the trip. We were assigned a butler, that's a first for us. His name was Alexander, he was very helpful and just wanted to ensure we had a pleasant stay. It was nice to be able to text him through whatsapp for any quick reservation changes.
Lastly - the pool and beach - so perfect and clean. The beach is really a sight to see. Beautiful blue water with open day beds to enjoy. They also had kayaks you could take out onto the ocean free of charge, lots of fun!
Overall, great value for a top notch resort (but it was also our first time in Punta Cana so can't compare to much) - so much to do and free nightly entertainment. We didn't leave the resort.

Room tip: Top floor suites have the rooftop jacuzzi!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank mynameistrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear mynameistrina,

First of all, please allow me to thank you personally for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our luxurious Spa, our amazing entertainment our beautiful beach and pool and that you had a good experience at our delicious restaurants throughout the resort.

Thank you for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home-away-from-home here in paradise.

With warm regards,

Melina Vásquez
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Beach is so beautiful and you felt safe there so location was great. Food was very good and the drinks also. The staff was so very nice Tehani and Adela and made great drinks. The French restaurant was really good . Franklin our butler did a great job, celebrated my birthday and he did amazing job decorating my room. The room was very nice and quiet, the bed was very comfortable. The beach view was amazing the pools were great. Great place to stay, staff was just amazing.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank AnnSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear AnnSheri,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words and for taking the time to tell the TripAdvisor community about your stay.

We are delighted to see that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our beautiful beach, our amazing pool, our comfortable room, our fantastic restaurants and our Butler service.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable vacation we hope you will cherish forever.

With warm regards,

Melina Vásquez
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Do not miss the Coffee shop and Apple pie. Andy and Dewars mix the greatest drinks and I recommend the mini beer shot.
Ask for Diego who is the best butler. Eat at the steak house and the romantic dinner on the beach was a pleasant surprise.

Room tip: Room is spacious
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W9751GOkimd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality-Majestic, Customer Care at Majestic Mirage Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Dear W9751GOkimd,

On behalf of the Majestic Mirage team, I would like to thank you for sharing your memories of your fantastic time here with us.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed our delicious coffee shop, our fantastic bars, our Butler service and that you had a good experience at our restaurants throughout the resort. We are also thrilled to read that you were extremely satisfied with the level of service received from our team members Andy, Dewards and Diego and that they helped to make your stay special.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable vacation we hope you will cherish forever.

With warm regards,

Melina Vásquez
Customer Care
Majestic Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews