We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”
Review of Mathilda

Mathilda
Ranked #18 of 150 Restaurants in Bavaro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$25
Description: A taste of Bavaro Lifestyle!
Restaurant details
Description: A taste of Bavaro Lifestyle!
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

A couple of friends vited this place and we have to say this was one of the best hamburger ever, service was ok and cocktail taste perfect.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank MLemonthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr51, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Hello MLemonthe,

Thank you for your comments, we work every day to improve our menu and our service, we hope to see you soon trying our menu!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

I really enjoyed the best burger every!!! They have a special drink menu too that is so yummy. This should be one of your first places to eat. The staff were very helpful and polite. Lots on the menu to try.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MSavardNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Hello MSavardNovaScotia,

Thank you for your review, we work everyday to keep improving our menu and service, we hope to see you soon!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Four of us dined here. We had pulpo, guinea hen, chivo, and salmon. All dishes were outstanding. The hen and goat were in sauces that were delicious. Service was attentive. Mojitos were tasty and generous. All in all, a very good experience.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr51, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Hello Rick S,

Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you had such a good experience on our restaurant, we are always working to keep improving our service and food quality, we hope to see you soon!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We always have a good time at this place. All meals we have tried exceed our expectations, A+ service. We highly recommend it.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank dianabarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr51, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Hello Diana,

Thank you for your comments, we are glad that you had such a good experience on or restaurant, we hope to see you again soon!

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Came to Mathildas on the recommendation of Robert a local in Punta Cana. What a great place. The service was excellent and staff friendly. They saw that we were having trouble with the menu and realized we spoke English so they ran and grabbed one in English for us. I had the 90 day aged pork piglets, I assumed they would be ribs and they were. Meat was tender and fell off the bone simply delicious. My honey had the snapper which was very fresh. Mathildas was very clean and the decor was comfortable. It is worth a visit if you are in Punta Cana. I know we will be back next year

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 69catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos_adr51, Propietario at Mathilda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Hello 69catherineg,

Thank you so much for your comments we appreciate such a good review, it was our pleasure to have you here, we work everyday to keep improving our food and our service, we hope to see you next time you come to Punta Cana.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mathilda also viewed

 
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Bavaro, Punta Cana
 

Been to Mathilda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing