We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 811
Breakfast included
Priceline
RM 746
Breakfast included
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 713
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
helen w
London, United Kingdom
Gem of a hotel & location
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2020via mobile
My husband and I extended our stay here as we found the place to be so good. The staff were all really friendly and good at their jobs, there was great care taken to get the service right. The room we had (beach view with private pool) was fabulous with beautiful linens, comfortable bed and a great open air shower/bath. The food was also really good and they had a surprisingly good wine list for such a small hotel. We cycled around the area and found a wildlife sanctuary (some would call it a zoo but they were trying to do their best) 30 minutes away which was a good way to meet the local wildlife and snorkelling around the Gillie islands (arranged by the hotel) was a turtle heaven, will never forget it. In all would highly recommend this great spot.
Date of stay: February 2020
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 726
  • Priceline
    RM 821
  • Vio.com
    RM 595
  • Expedia.com
    RM 814
1.5 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 382
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 276
  • Trip.com
    RM 208
  • Expedia.com
    RM 306
1.0 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 2,582
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,171
  • Vio.com
    RM 2,061
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 2,458
1.6 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 146
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 146
  • Agoda.com
    RM 106
  • Trip.com
    RM 143
3.3 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 158
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 158
  • Vio.com
    RM 116
  • Expedia.com
    RM 142
4.7 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 73
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 73
4.8 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
    RM 28
  • Hotels.com
    RM 38,486
  • Expedia.com
    RM 38,518
3.6 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Booking.com
RM 241
  • Priceline
    RM 268
  • Trip.com
    RM 175
  • Agoda.com
    RM 241
2.1 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 13
Fully refundable
No booking fees
    10.5 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
    Priceline
    RM 91
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
      RM 59
    • Agoda.com
      RM 50
    • Vio.com
      RM 50
    2.2 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Tanjung
    Reviews (1,261)
    Filter reviews
    1,262 results
    Traveller rating
    1,105
    114
    26
    11
    6
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    1,105
    114
    26
    11
    6
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews dinner on the beach gili islands bhagavat gita suite our honeymoon unique hotel white sand beach afternoon tea beautiful beach indonesian culture every corner private pool hotel boat snorkeling trip unique experience attention to detail sea turtles go the extra mile
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    72 - 77 of 1,262 reviews
    Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

    Such a fantastic stay here, the Villa was perfectly charming with lots of character, the hotel grounds were beautiful set in the most amazing location away from everything on the Island. Food was great but above and beyond were all the fantastic staff we met during our stay, each one of them went out of their way to make the stay super special. Taking the boat to the Gili Islands is a must if you like to explore the coral reefs and snorkel, the personal trip to the waterfall was a pretty awesome experience too! An amazing experience!

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank dannyd590
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 February 2020

    We had a Bhagavat Gita oceanfront suite here and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was large, airy and beautiful. We enjoyed Indonesian antiques or replicas in our room as well as we enjoyed the truly amazing antiques and possible reproductions gracing the property. We mentioned to the hotel manager that we kept discovering antiques as we walked around, so he took us for a personal tour to see his favorites.

    Later, after we commented on the beautiful floral arrangements in our room, we were invited to a flower-arranging class, where we learned the craft behind the room decorations. The staff couldn't possibly have been more accommodating or more kind. We were blown away by the level of service provided here.

    One day we took a private snorkeling expedition in one of their two classic boats. There was no doubt that we were in the coolest boat we had seen anywhere in Indonesia, and people kept waving at us as we went by, with our antique bowsprit and the classic lines of our vessel. Our snorkeling trip took us to the three Gili Islands, where our guide took us to spectacular reefs with abundant fish and sea life of diverse kinds. After we swam with the current, our boat would "magically" be waiting for us when we reached a good stopping point, the boatman knowing where the guide would take us.

    At almost every meal, we found special greetings written on big tropical leaves and tucked into our menus. And the housekeeping staff kept inventing fancier and fancier ways to decorate our room while we were out.

    We'd love to come back. We had a great time here.

    Date of stay: February 2020
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Steve V
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 February 2020

    What a gorgeous hidden gem. This place have to be seen to be believed, no amount of pictures and eloquence here would justify the experience.
    Great detail in every room.
    Breakfast is sumptuous with exquisite local and international offerings, all fruits fresh and seasonal. Afternoon tea is a treat and filled with savouries and sweet delights.
    I have stayed at places like this before and because of their remote location milked guests with high restaurant prices.
    All the staff are well trained, professional and polite.
    A special thanks to Aga, Gede x 2, Sigit and far too many to remember and mention for making the experience memorable.

    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank TheRedCrosseKnight
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

    It was our first visit to Lombok and we decided to spend 10 days in Hotel Tugu Lombok.
    First of all I’d like to mention the people who work at the hotel and who made our stay really unforgettable! My special credit goes to Ruslan and Sigit ( front office managers) , Gede ( the chef) , Budi ( the driver and the guide) , Nengah, Teguh, Aga, Awal, Iam, Manik, Aponk, Hamdun. This team made their best to make our holidays as pleasant as possible. My family and I did not have to worry about anything at all. The rooms were perfectly clean, breakfasts, afternoon tea and dinners wonderfully tasty! All the activities we wished for were really well- organized : a day trip around the island, a trip to Gili Meno, water sports and transfers to the airport. Everyone was friendly and really helpful. So by the end of our vocation, the staff felt like family.
    Secondly, the hotel itself is amazing. It is full of authentic antique Indonesian pieces of interior, which give a wonderful opportunity to learn a lot about the history and culture of the country.
    My family and I were staying in a Swarga Villa with a terrace. A la carte breakfasts and afternoon tea with a vast variety of dishes for both Asian and European cuisine lovers are included. The beach is clean and quite long- perfect for jogging and walking.

    I would like to thank everyone who works at Tugu Hotel Lombok for the unforgettable experience!!!

    Date of stay: January 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    3  Thank elenay965
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 January 2020

    It's not often that a hotel surpasses the photos that they post online, but Tugu managed to do it. When you're walking across the grounds it's pretty amazing to realize how well it's put together. It's a very large property, it was actually a significant hike to our room from the pool, beach or dining area. There's a very nice beach and the hotel is very good about setting up breakfast or dinner on the beach if you'd like. There's not much else in the area: a great little wildlife park and a very empty golf course. But we were happy hanging out at the hotel, too. Highly recommended.

    Date of stay: December 2019
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank DavidKarlsson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    HannyZulfina, Manager at Hotel Tugu Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

    Dear DavidKarlsson,

    Thank you for taking time and to type a hotel review at Tripadvsior. We are delighted to read your compliments of all our resort facilities and ground.

    On behalf of the team, we look forward to welcoming you home for another unforgettable escape to Tugu.

    Cheers,
    Hanny Zulfina
    hanny@tuguhotels.com

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews