We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
RM 824
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
RM 701
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nigel F
London, United Kingdom

Catering for our every whim

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Mar 2020via mobile
What a brilliant team in an idyllic situation!

Nothing was too much trouble to the staff, who were good without exception.

The food, despite there being only one restaurant open, was varied and high quality - but we ate most of our meals on the beach, which was set up beautifully every time.

There is enough to do to make this more than a quick beach drop off.

I’d recommend it to anyone who celebrates individuality rather than big brand consistency any day.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 907
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 897
  • Agoda.com
    RM 863
  • Hotels.com
    RM 897
1.5 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 146
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 79
  • Expedia.com
    RM 127
3.3 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 152
  • Agoda.com
    RM 117
  • Priceline
4.7 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 36
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 24
  • Trip.com
3.6 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Booking.com
RM 73
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 73
4.8 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 37
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 30
  • Agoda.com
    RM 24
  • Trip.com
5.2 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Expedia.com
RM 2,504
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,181
  • Agoda.com
    RM 2,025
  • Trip.com
1.6 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 324
  • Lol.travel
    RM 266
  • Hotels.com
    RM 324
1.0 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 239
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 239
  • Trip.com
2.1 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanjung
Reviews (1,262)
Filter reviews
1,262 results
Traveller rating
1,105
114
26
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,105
114
26
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner on the beach gili islands bhagavat gita suite our honeymoon unique hotel white sand beach afternoon tea beautiful beach indonesian culture every corner private pool hotel boat snorkeling trip unique experience attention to detail sea turtles go the extra mile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,262 reviews
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

As you drive to the resort you may wonder where are we going. Relax. It is worth the drive. The views, the accommodations, the meals were all outstanding but the service is what really makes this place special.
It was a long weekend we will always remember.
Hotel Tugu, we can hardly wait to return.
Thank you for everything.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maclanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

My husband and I extended our stay here as we found the place to be so good. The staff were all really friendly and good at their jobs, there was great care taken to get the service right. The room we had (beach view with private pool) was fabulous with beautiful linens, comfortable bed and a great open air shower/bath. The food was also really good and they had a surprisingly good wine list for such a small hotel. We cycled around the area and found a wildlife sanctuary (some would call it a zoo but they were trying to do their best) 30 minutes away which was a good way to meet the local wildlife and snorkelling around the Gillie islands (arranged by the hotel) was a turtle heaven, will never forget it. In all would highly recommend this great spot.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 930helenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Such a fantastic stay here, the Villa was perfectly charming with lots of character, the hotel grounds were beautiful set in the most amazing location away from everything on the Island. Food was great but above and beyond were all the fantastic staff we met during our stay, each one of them went out of their way to make the stay super special. Taking the boat to the Gili Islands is a must if you like to explore the coral reefs and snorkel, the personal trip to the waterfall was a pretty awesome experience too! An amazing experience!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dannyd590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2020

We had a Bhagavat Gita oceanfront suite here and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was large, airy and beautiful. We enjoyed Indonesian antiques or replicas in our room as well as we enjoyed the truly amazing antiques and possible reproductions gracing the property. We mentioned to the hotel manager that we kept discovering antiques as we walked around, so he took us for a personal tour to see his favorites.

Later, after we commented on the beautiful floral arrangements in our room, we were invited to a flower-arranging class, where we learned the craft behind the room decorations. The staff couldn't possibly have been more accommodating or more kind. We were blown away by the level of service provided here.

One day we took a private snorkeling expedition in one of their two classic boats. There was no doubt that we were in the coolest boat we had seen anywhere in Indonesia, and people kept waving at us as we went by, with our antique bowsprit and the classic lines of our vessel. Our snorkeling trip took us to the three Gili Islands, where our guide took us to spectacular reefs with abundant fish and sea life of diverse kinds. After we swam with the current, our boat would "magically" be waiting for us when we reached a good stopping point, the boatman knowing where the guide would take us.

At almost every meal, we found special greetings written on big tropical leaves and tucked into our menus. And the housekeeping staff kept inventing fancier and fancier ways to decorate our room while we were out.

We'd love to come back. We had a great time here.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 February 2020

What a gorgeous hidden gem. This place have to be seen to be believed, no amount of pictures and eloquence here would justify the experience.
Great detail in every room.
Breakfast is sumptuous with exquisite local and international offerings, all fruits fresh and seasonal. Afternoon tea is a treat and filled with savouries and sweet delights.
I have stayed at places like this before and because of their remote location milked guests with high restaurant prices.
All the staff are well trained, professional and polite.
A special thanks to Aga, Gede x 2, Sigit and far too many to remember and mention for making the experience memorable.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TheRedCrosseKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews