We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
RM 831
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Pippilondon

Dream of a place

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2020via mobile
We really loved this place. Most enjoyable stay in the whole of a month travelling Indonesia. Very quiet, beautiful beach, delightful staff, great food . Our room was huge and beautiful, the bathroom lovely. Not having a sea view didn’t matter a bit as we were outside all day. The decor is quirky, delightful and exciting including the 2 huge swimming pools.
Great snorkelling trip to the Gillies too - would recommend.
Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 266
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,514
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 101
  • Booking.com
3.3 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 151
  • Hotels.com
4.7 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
4.8 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    7.1 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
    Mutiara Gili Cottages
    Booking.com
      7.7 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
      Expedia.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • Hotels.com
      12.1 km from Hotel Tugu Lombok
      View more hotels in Tanjung
      Reviews (1,262)
      Filter reviews
      1,262 results
      Traveller rating
      1,105
      114
      26
      11
      6
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      1,105
      114
      26
      11
      6
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews dinner on the beach gili islands bhagavat gita suite our honeymoon unique hotel white sand beach afternoon tea beautiful beach indonesian culture every corner private pool hotel boat snorkeling trip unique experience attention to detail sea turtles go the extra mile
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      69 - 74 of 1,262 reviews
      Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

      What a brilliant team in an idyllic situation!

      Nothing was too much trouble to the staff, who were good without exception.

      The food, despite there being only one restaurant open, was varied and high quality - but we ate most of our meals on the beach, which was set up beautifully every time.

      There is enough to do to make this more than a quick beach drop off.

      I’d recommend it to anyone who celebrates individuality rather than big brand consistency any day.

      Date of stay: March 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank Nigel F
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

      As you drive to the resort you may wonder where are we going. Relax. It is worth the drive. The views, the accommodations, the meals were all outstanding but the service is what really makes this place special.
      It was a long weekend we will always remember.
      Hotel Tugu, we can hardly wait to return.
      Thank you for everything.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with family
      1  Thank Maclanders
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

      My husband and I extended our stay here as we found the place to be so good. The staff were all really friendly and good at their jobs, there was great care taken to get the service right. The room we had (beach view with private pool) was fabulous with beautiful linens, comfortable bed and a great open air shower/bath. The food was also really good and they had a surprisingly good wine list for such a small hotel. We cycled around the area and found a wildlife sanctuary (some would call it a zoo but they were trying to do their best) 30 minutes away which was a good way to meet the local wildlife and snorkelling around the Gillie islands (arranged by the hotel) was a turtle heaven, will never forget it. In all would highly recommend this great spot.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank 930helenw
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

      Such a fantastic stay here, the Villa was perfectly charming with lots of character, the hotel grounds were beautiful set in the most amazing location away from everything on the Island. Food was great but above and beyond were all the fantastic staff we met during our stay, each one of them went out of their way to make the stay super special. Taking the boat to the Gili Islands is a must if you like to explore the coral reefs and snorkel, the personal trip to the waterfall was a pretty awesome experience too! An amazing experience!

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      Thank dannyd590
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 13 February 2020

      We had a Bhagavat Gita oceanfront suite here and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The room was large, airy and beautiful. We enjoyed Indonesian antiques or replicas in our room as well as we enjoyed the truly amazing antiques and possible reproductions gracing the property. We mentioned to the hotel manager that we kept discovering antiques as we walked around, so he took us for a personal tour to see his favorites.

      Later, after we commented on the beautiful floral arrangements in our room, we were invited to a flower-arranging class, where we learned the craft behind the room decorations. The staff couldn't possibly have been more accommodating or more kind. We were blown away by the level of service provided here.

      One day we took a private snorkeling expedition in one of their two classic boats. There was no doubt that we were in the coolest boat we had seen anywhere in Indonesia, and people kept waving at us as we went by, with our antique bowsprit and the classic lines of our vessel. Our snorkeling trip took us to the three Gili Islands, where our guide took us to spectacular reefs with abundant fish and sea life of diverse kinds. After we swam with the current, our boat would "magically" be waiting for us when we reached a good stopping point, the boatman knowing where the guide would take us.

      At almost every meal, we found special greetings written on big tropical leaves and tucked into our menus. And the housekeeping staff kept inventing fancier and fancier ways to decorate our room while we were out.

      We'd love to come back. We had a great time here.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Steve V
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews