We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
RM 873
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
RM 1,083
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
RM 754
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,261)
Filter reviews
1,261 results
Traveller rating
1,104
114
26
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,104
114
26
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner on the beach gili islands bhagavat gita suite our honeymoon unique hotel white sand beach afternoon tea beautiful beach indonesian culture every corner private pool hotel boat snorkeling trip unique experience attention to detail sea turtles go the extra mile
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 1,261 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2020 via mobile

We really loved this place. Most enjoyable stay in the whole of a month travelling Indonesia. Very quiet, beautiful beach, delightful staff, great food . Our room was huge and beautiful, the bathroom lovely. Not having a sea view didn’t matter a bit as we were outside all day. The decor is quirky, delightful and exciting including the 2 huge swimming pools.
Great snorkelling trip to the Gillies too - would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pippi1london
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

What a brilliant team in an idyllic situation!

Nothing was too much trouble to the staff, who were good without exception.

The food, despite there being only one restaurant open, was varied and high quality - but we ate most of our meals on the beach, which was set up beautifully every time.

There is enough to do to make this more than a quick beach drop off.

I’d recommend it to anyone who celebrates individuality rather than big brand consistency any day.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nigel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

As you drive to the resort you may wonder where are we going. Relax. It is worth the drive. The views, the accommodations, the meals were all outstanding but the service is what really makes this place special.
It was a long weekend we will always remember.
Hotel Tugu, we can hardly wait to return.
Thank you for everything.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Maclanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

My husband and I extended our stay here as we found the place to be so good. The staff were all really friendly and good at their jobs, there was great care taken to get the service right. The room we had (beach view with private pool) was fabulous with beautiful linens, comfortable bed and a great open air shower/bath. The food was also really good and they had a surprisingly good wine list for such a small hotel. We cycled around the area and found a wildlife sanctuary (some would call it a zoo but they were trying to do their best) 30 minutes away which was a good way to meet the local wildlife and snorkelling around the Gillie islands (arranged by the hotel) was a turtle heaven, will never forget it. In all would highly recommend this great spot.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 930helenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Such a fantastic stay here, the Villa was perfectly charming with lots of character, the hotel grounds were beautiful set in the most amazing location away from everything on the Island. Food was great but above and beyond were all the fantastic staff we met during our stay, each one of them went out of their way to make the stay super special. Taking the boat to the Gili Islands is a must if you like to explore the coral reefs and snorkel, the personal trip to the waterfall was a pretty awesome experience too! An amazing experience!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank dannyd590
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews