We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
RM 1,603
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
RM 1,691
Agoda.com
RM 1,447
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,242)
Filter reviews
1,242 results
Traveller rating
1,201
29
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,201
29
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef jiwa every night our honeymoon attention to detail gili islands course meal boutique hotel gili air his team terima kasih michelin star outdoor shower fine dining day trip spa treatments food was amazing every aspect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 1,242 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2020

This area of Lombok Tanjung/ Oberoi /Sira Beach is where all the original luxury and boutique resorts and Hotels started life in Lombok. The Golf International Golf course and first marina also very close by.
Lombok Lodge holds itself out to be the "best of the boutiques"and in ur opinion is deserved of that claim ...whilst the actual suites are extremely comfortable..they are by no means the best we have ever seen ...however the layout , design and spaciousness of the overall resort is perfect.
The staff are all local people , highly trained and passionate about quality service . They all understand the needs of the most discerning of travellers...and lets not forget the jewel in the crown ..Chef Jiwo and his team ...food fit for the most demanding of palates ...truly International 5 star standard.
None of this comes cheap , but if your looking for a special "getaway" and being spoiled ...Lombok Lodge will n ot disaapoint.

Room tip: All the rooms are actually the same and have large deck areas
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Villajoeylombok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
BEN OLAERTS, Owner at The Lombok Lodge, Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2020

Dear Joe Brown
Dear Mr. B,

Warmest greetings from all of us here at The Lombok Lodge!

We were so delighted to host you for your special celebration. On my own behalf, my most sincere congratulations!
Thank you very much for supporting us in these challenging times and for providing a reflection of your Lombok Lodge experience.

I sincerely appreciate your compliments about extremely comfortable suites, perfect layout of the resort, highly trained staff, passionate quality service and truly International 5 stars standard food.

For people looking for a special 'getaway' and being spoiled, The Lombok Lodge is indeed a great choice, I absolutely agree!

Dear Joe Brown
Dear Mr. B,
There’s no greater compliment than a return visit and we would be overjoyed to welcome you back.
Until then, I wish the very best!

Best Regards
Ben Olaerts
E: Ben@thelomboklodge.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2020

We stayed for 4 nights with our young daughter. Right from the airport pickup the hotel took excellent care of us. The hotel was very clean with rooms cleaned twice a day, and many of the staff took additional covid-19 precautions. 



The hotel has a lot to offer for a relaxing stay, a beautiful location and view, friendly staff, many different places to lounge, and delicious and fresh food. We also really appreciated the little adventures on offer, and used their mountainbikes and their boat trip to Gili Meno.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank charlottel421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2020

The Lombok Lodge has it all. Beautiful rooms, pools, views. The service is amazing and you won't experience such service anywhere else. Hospitality is really in the DNA of the people and in particular the owners. Every detail has been thought through. The chef creates the best dishes and the food is so good with all kinds of flavors all over the world, with a local Lombok touch. We also went to the private beach on Gili which makes the holiday even more special.

We went during Covid-19 period in Jakarta and this hotel makes you feel to forget the lockdown feeling and go back to normal for a while. The entire team follows all protocols, but the hotel feels like a private boutique hotel what giving you the space to feel at home. All in all, a great and unique experience that you only will find in a few places in the world.

Room tip: All rooms are great
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Wouter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

I've never imagined that Lombok has exquisite and luxury villa - to set the context, I'm an Amanjunkies who has visited their 8 properties worldwide. This beautiful Lodge has services and staff hospitalities in-par, or if I can say, beyond most of the Aman chain that I've ever stayed. Also, it's not an exaggerating title if they give their hotel "luxury" since the amenities are Hermès. The design of the hotel is lowkey but you can feel the soul on it. In my opinion, it gives us the vibe of tropical home.

This trip we celebrated our friends' birthday and honeymoon. We were surprised by their food served by Chef Jiwo - the quality of the food is one of the best in Indonesia - this is really surprising for gastronomic experience since Lombok is a small island. All my friends are also agree with the quality of the food.

About the freebies, the hotel provides us various handicrafts that you can bring them home. One of the surprises are the goodbye gift their give us before we leave the hotel.

We will definitely come back again to this hotel if we visit Lombok - and yes, we love to call this hotel our home at Lombok.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Wderitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 October 2020 via mobile

This hotel has a lot to offer. Right from pickup we could feel the beautiful soul of the hotel. The driver was welcoming and all details were taken care of to make us feel confortable. We were greated at the hotel by a smiling professional team that made sure our stay would be up to our expectations. They are present, yet discrete at the same time, to make you feel like home. The food is amazing, certenaily a highlight! The chef offer a 5 course gastronomic menu different every night. The sweet attentions adds up to the experience (beautiful sunrise over Rinjani volcano, Bagno Di Gili beach retreat, turndown service, afternoon tea, tasty detox water...). The protocol for COVID-19 is also well respected and it feels like the perfect retreat. Thank you to the wonderful staff that really do take the experience to another level.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelHoudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews