We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 114
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Leanne S
London, United Kingdom

Awful service in a beautiful setting!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 May 2018
When we arrived at Rinjani beach resort we thought we had lucked in. Such a beautiful setting, the grounds are kept clean and tidy, the pool overlooks the stunning black sand beach and the sunsets are just a dream. Unfortunately we were extremely disappointed with the service we received and being one of very few guests we can't imagine how bad it is in peak season when every room is taken. We asked for a fresh coconut (which is on the menu) two days in a row only to be fobbed off by each staff member, we were tempted to climb the tree and get it ourselves! We stayed the longest of any other guest we saw but were put in the least private room which was so close to the staff and communal area, we could hear conversations and the TV noise till late at night however, when you actually needed staff in the day, there was no one around.
Would definitely recommend getting a motorbike while you are here to have the freedom to eat in other places, lots around within a 10 min drive.
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review
Responded 22 May 2018
Hello Leanne,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Rinjanibeach Ecoresort.

We are deeply sorry that you did not like the service at the hotel, that is unusual as it is very often what our guests prefer, the kindness and availability of the staff.
Regarding the coconuts I am pretty sure the staff did not fullfil your request because none of the coconuts we had were ripe and ready to drink/eat.
I have told the security to turn down the sound of the TV at night thank you for the feedback.
During the day have you tried to ring the bell at the reception ? Sometimes our staff is preparing food for the upcoming dinner and they are not always sitting at the reception.

Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you had a safe trip back to the UK.

We wish you the best for the future,

Rémi Bègue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
RM 3,003
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,493
  • eDreams
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 168
RM 157
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    RM 296
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 1,182
  • Trip.com
3.3 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 36,406
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
1.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
    3.8 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      RM 237
    • Agoda.com
    10.1 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
    View more hotels in Tanjung
    Reviews (259)
    Filter reviews
    259 results
    Traveller rating
    150
    70
    26
    9
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    150
    70
    26
    9
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bamboo bungalows gili islands private beach little piece of paradise indonesia sea earthquake boat
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    26 - 31 of 259 reviews
    Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

    Blood stains on the mosquito net, not really to our liking. Decided to leave our room and go to another hotel because it really wasn’t what we expected. Wasn’t offered a refund even though we left after 5 minutes of seeing the room and didn’t touch anything!

    Date of stay: February 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 500rachelg
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

    Hello Rachel,

    Thank you for your feeback.

    We feel sorry that the hotel was not what you expected and about the blood stains on the mosquito net, we have changed it since then.

    Regarding our refunding policy it says on Agoda when you book a room that we are non-refundable, It is impossible for us to give you cash back when you have directly paid your room through Agoda's website.

    We hope you had a good time in Senggigi and wish you the best for the future.

    Warmest regards,

    Rémi Bègue


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 November 2017

    We’re so pleased we chose to stay here for four nights. It was very peaceful (early November, no one else on the beach apart from fellow guests, no hawkers at all) – we even got used to the 4am call to prayer nearby. We had bungalows right by the beach and the small pool, which was well maintained and exactly the right temperature. Food in the restaurant was good, as were the cocktails, though there isn’t anywhere else to eat or drink within walking distance. We enjoyed snorkeling in the shallow water right by the resort and also taking a day trip in a boat to the Gili islands where the water is deeper and you can see more fish, as well as turtles and eels. Staff were always friendly and helped us in contacting Garuda Airlines to change a flight. Don’t expect bathroom products, bright lights or air conditioning. This is not that kind of a place. We got our water bottles refilled at the restaurant – much more ecological!

    Room tip: Near the beach and with a veranda is good.
    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Greenwichjohn
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

    Hello John and Happy New Year !

    Thank you for the review.

    All the staff and I are very happy to know that you had a great time with us. They all work hard to make sure you have a nice stay at the hotel.

    I will let Ary, the boat driver, know that you have enjoyed your trip to the Gilis, he is doing a fantastic job with our guests.

    Not everyone get used to the mosquee call to prayer at 4am good job on the one !

    We wish you allt he best and hope you had a good time during christmas and NYE.

    Warmest regards,

    Rémi Bègue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

    If you’re looking for a secluded spot right by the beach, with a pool and exceptional staff, this is the place.

    Tucked away from the noise and busyness of Tandjung, this resort is made mostly of bamboo and supports a very simple and natural ethos. We stayed in a backpacker bungalow for 3 nights and loved it. You may feel fairly exposed, but it’s such a quaint little hut which is a joy to stay in. If you’d prefer a more secure hut, the other bungalows provide this.

    The pool sits right on the beach and it’s perfect for winding the day away on a sun lounger, or it’s location allows you to head out and explore for the day. We rented a moped for the day and visited the waterfalls in Senaru - this took about an hour and half by moped. Well worth doing.

    The staff are ultimately what make this place. All are so friendly and accommodating, helping us with transport, recommendations and tips. They serve great food in the restaurant - the red snapper is superb! And the breakfast is brilliant; local coffee and refreshing fruit juices were the best.

    Highly recommend this place if you’re up for a peaceful, wholesome few days.

    Date of stay: October 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Traveler595269
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

    Hello Lizzy,

    Thank you so much for your valuable review, the staff and I had pleasure to make sure you enjoy your stay with us.

    They are all working hard to make sure you have a good time here so knowing that they did a good job is such a satisfaction for them.

    We hope that everything is okay for you in the UK and we wish you the best for the future !

    Thank you again and please feel free to come back whenever you want.

    Warmet regards,

    Rémi Bègue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

    This place is truly what I look for when it comes to lodging. Nature, beauty, good food, and friendly people! Remi and the rest of the staff are amazing! The beach is clean and water clear. I will be back!!!!!!!😚😚😚😚😚

    Date of stay: September 2017
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank 232christieb
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

    Hello Christie !

    Thank you so much for the review, It was so nice to have you at the hotel for a week, everyone here enjoyed their time during your stay, thank you for your kindness and good mood.
    We are waiting for you to come back !

    I hope you had a great time on the Gilis and we look forward to see you again here !

    Warmest regards,

    Rémi Bègue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

    Stayed here for five nights in the beachfront bungalow after the 3d2n hike. We were warmly welcomed by Remi at the reception. We were happy to pick this resort as it is quiet and we could stay away from many other tourists in Senggigi or Kuta. The beach is very clean and water is calm for us to do some paddling.
    We spent most of our time inside the resort, so we had most of our meals in the restaurant. Food and drinks here are cheap and they are varied from indonesian food to western options. We loved the happy hour session most as we could get the cocktails in half price!
    This resort does not have many staffs. They are the same guys who do the checkin & checkout, serve you in restaurant and makeup your room. But they were all very helpful and friendly. During my stay I got problem with my eyes, one of the staff even drove me with the motorbike to see the doctor. I was very impressed by that.
    Hoepfully we will come back again in the future!

    Date of stay: August 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank HKIE
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

    Hello Mike and Erwan,

    Thank you for the review, it was great to welcome you here guys, you are both so nice and friendly. The staff is proud to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and also liked the food. Please feel free to comeback whenever you want, and maybe we will see each other again in Hong-Kong !

    We all wish you the best for the future,

    Warmest regards,

    Rémi Bègue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews