We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Antoine R

A peaceful stay !

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Sept 2018
We had such a wonderful time at the hotel, the service is great, the food is good and the location is amazing ! We loved the bamboo structure and the garden is beautiful.
If you want to visit you have to rent a scooter directly from the hotel or you can ask the reception to call a taxi for you.
We heard the terrible news about the earthquake, we hope everyone is okay there...

Thank you again guys !
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear Antoine,

Thank you so much for your positive review !

We are all very happy to know that you have enjoyed the food, the service and the hotel in general.

Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a nice stay with us.

Also thank you for your concern regarding the earthquake, like everyone here we are trying to recover from this terrible event.

Warmest regards,

Remi Begue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 2,449
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,503
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 163
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 377
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
RM 965
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • ZenHotels.com
3.0 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 234
  • Agoda.com
10.1 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Mutiara Gili Cottages
    10.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
    View more hotels in Tanjung
    Reviews (259)
    Filter reviews
    259 results
    Traveller rating
    150
    70
    26
    9
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    150
    70
    26
    9
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bamboo bungalows gili islands private beach little piece of paradise indonesia sea earthquake boat
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    20 - 25 of 259 reviews
    Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

    Didn't have a chance to stay at the hotel, they cancelled our reservation after the earthquake and refused to refund the deposit.
    To be clear, the situation in North Lombok is very serious and we would have been happy to support the relief efforts, if we had been asked.
    But they never asked, they just cancelled and kept our money as if it were normal. They said they will deduct the amount if we go back in the future, as if one goes to Lombok every other week.
    Since we paid the deposit directly to the hotel we couldn't do anything. On the contrary, we were redunded for other reservations booked through Agoda.
    We will certainly not book here again, but if you decide to go, book through a hotel portal, at least they will help manage issues like this.

    Date of stay: August 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank MrPgoesaround
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

    Dear Mr Soave,

    Thank you for the review.

    We are in a very critical situation and we need all the resources we can have to first help our staff as 2 of them have lost their houses, help the local population and then try to re-open the hotel.
    We are now 3 weeks after the earthquake and our staff are still living in the camps in need of food, water etc etc. We told them to sleep in the hotel but they are too scared.
    Indeed if you decide to come to Lombok another week and if the hotel is still open we would deduct your deposit from your reservation and we would be very happy to welcome you here.

    Thank you again for the review in this difficult time,

    Remi Begue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 August 2018

    We stayed 2 nights at the resort and we had a lovely time. The service by staff is great, the resort is very clean and the restaurant serves delicious local food.
    We booked the backpacker hut which is completely made of bamboo and was an interesting experience.
    The main downsides for us were the cold showers provided for the backpacker huts and the noise of the prayer at 5am... but the latter is not the resorts fault of course.

    We hope there was no damage caused by the recent earth earthquake in Lombok!
    Thank you for the great accommodation provided.

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Service
    2  Thank Aodh2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

    Dear Aodh2013,

    Thank you so much for the review.

    We are all very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us !

    Our cooks are also proud that you have liked the food, they work really hard especially during the high season.

    Thank you for your concern regarding the earthquake, all the staff are okay and the hotel has endured only few damages, nothing important.

    We hope that have enjoyed your trip in Indonesia and wish you the best for the future !

    Remi Begue


    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

    Very nice place close to the beach.
    We had a spacious cottage made with bamboo and wood.
    You can do snorkeling from the beach even if it’s black sand.
    It’s a quite remote place and so a quiet place.
    Staff is friendly and kindly.

    We did also a one day trip to Gilli directly from the hotel and it was nice moment. Thank you Harry!

    Some negative topics:
    It could be long to get your dinner
    Sandfly on the beach

    So why 5 stars?
    Because we got a serious earthquake during our sleep and our cottage was shaken strongly in all directions. So the wake up was difficult but the cottage has perfectly resisted ! Quake proof cottage!

    Thanks also to Remy

    Date of stay: July 2018
    1  Thank philippe k
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

    Dear Philippe,

    Thank you so much for the valuable review.

    It was such a pleasure to welcome you here with your family, the staff and I had a great time with you guys.

    Yep you are right when the restaurant is full I know that sometimes it can be long to get your food and we are working on that, we are thinking about hiring one more cook.
    Regarding the sandflies we are also trying to find a solution but I have to say for now we did not find an efficient one.

    We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the bungalows and activities that the hotel offer, the captain of the boat Ary is such a nice guy and our guests always enjoy their time with him.

    Also thank you for pointing out the fact that our bamboo bungalow are strong when there is an earthquake, even after the big one that happened on the 5th of August, few days after your departure, the hotel is okay and did not endure important damages.

    I hope you are okay and maybe we will see you again in Lombok !

    Warmest regards,

    Remi

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2018

    Our experience at Rinjani Beach was fantastic from start to finish. The property is super super peaceful, and the location - literally on the beach.. bliss! This is quite the gem. Our stay in the very affordable backpacker bungalow was great! The structures are a cool mix of bamboo and more modern materials. Your evenings really feel like your living the island life, whilst in total comfort and connection to modern amenities and wifi, etc. Their private tours to the nearby Gili's are also great.. the boat literally rocks up right on the shore of the resort, and it's completely up to you to choose how you want to spend your day. Perfect!!!

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank jeffkieffer
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

    Dear Jeff,

    From the staff and I we would like to say thank you !

    We are all very touched that you liked the concept of the hotel and all the services we provide.

    The day trip to the Gilis with Ary is always appreciated by our guests, he's doing a great job and always make sure our guests enjoy the day with him.

    Thank you so much again and please feel free to come back again !

    Best regards,

    Remi Begue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 July 2018

    Went here with my boyfriend as we were looking for a place close the Gili Islands but more quiet. From the moment we arrived to Rinjani Beach Eco Resort we were super taken care of by the staff and the owner Remi made us feel super welcome! Apart from a couple of families we were the only guests at the hotel and it felt like we had the entire place for ourselves, always free spots around the pool and fast service.

    The bungalows were super cosy, I'm always happy to see hotels taking a step to reduce their environmental footprint and at Rinjani it felt like everything was a part of the nature. Absolutely loved the outdoor bathroom!

    We were planning to take a ferry to the Gilis from the harbor but Remi helped us organise a private day tour with two guides who took us wherever we wanted to go and even helped us find some sea turtles, unforgettable!! So happy that we decided to do this instead of going on the 2 hour ferry and renting snorkling equipment etc on the islands, and organising transport between the islands ourselves.

    Thank you so much for having us, we can't wait to come back!

    Date of stay: July 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    2  Thank Julia H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

    Dear Julia,

    Thank you so much for the review.

    The staff and I are very proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel.

    Thank you to point out our effort regarding the environement, altough there is still an very important work to produce especially with the local population.

    Also we are happy to know you have liked your daya round the Gilis, Ary the captain is amazing and our guests always have a nice day with him.

    We hope you are okay and hope to see you again in the future !

    Warmest regards,

    Remi Begue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews