We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Anja S

Paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jun 2019via mobile
We stayed there for three days and it was perfect. It is directly at a black sand beach with a very nice swimmingpool. The simple bamboo huts are small but cozy and very comfortable. The more expensive bungalows are really spacious and beautiful. Everyone is really nice. The resort is very secluded and there are no other hotels around. Very recommended!
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review
Responded 21 Jun 2019
Dear Anja,

Thank you for the review.

We are proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, you guys were so nice and kind. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you at the hotel.

We hope you have enjoyed the trek and Komodo and Flores !

We wish you all the best for the future and maybe we will see you again in the hotel !

Remi Begue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 893
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 893
1.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 2,375
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 801
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 267
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 154
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Lol.travel
    21.3 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    0.6 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
    Booking.com
      3.8 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
      Hotels.com
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        RM 242
      • Agoda.com
      10.1 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
      Mutiara Gili Cottages
      Booking.com
        10.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
        View more hotels in Tanjung
        Reviews (259)
        Filter reviews
        259 results
        Traveller rating
        150
        70
        26
        9
        4
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        150
        70
        26
        9
        4
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews bamboo bungalows gili islands private beach little piece of paradise indonesia sea earthquake boat
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        16 - 21 of 259 reviews
        Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

        The Rinjani Beach Eco Resort is located in the middle of nature and directly on a beautiful beach where you are practically always alone. A perfect place to relax, swim or snorkel and enjoy the most beautiful sunsets. Rémi and his people from the resort are very warm and courteous and will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Everything is very comfortable and uncomplicated. The resort with the bamboo houses is very well maintained and furnished with a lot of love. The restaurant is also very cozy and the food is highly recommended. All in all a place that we are very happy to recommend.

        Nearby is a small village with the most necessary things like shops or ATMs. The varied environment with its beautiful nature invites you for excursions by scooter or a walk on the beach. There are practically no tourists and the locals are very nice and helpful. I hope that it will stay that way for a long time. 

        This summer we will come again and we are looking forward to seeing everyone again. We fell in love with this place.

        Date of stay: August 2018
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        3  Thank O992UXmichelc
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

        Dear Michael and Fabienne,

        Thank you so much for the review !

        We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay at the Rinjanibeach Ecoresort.

        It was so nice to have you here and we can't wait to welcome you here again !

        We hope that this year mother nature will be calm and we will not ahve to spend a night on the hills :)

        Thank you again and see you soon ! We really look forward to see you again in the hotel.

        Remi Begue

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

        Visited Feb 2019.
        Extended our stay by 3 nights and we were really really sorry to leave.
        Beautiful grounds, gorgeous black sand private beach.

        The staff are all amazing and very hard working, our bamboo bungalow (we stayed in the yellow one) was spotless. Bed was really comfortable, and beautifully wrapped in cotton mosquito nets. Couldn't believe our luck when we walked in.

        We took advantage of the Gili island tour and snorkelling with Ary, who was so accommodating and friendly, we also visited the local waterfalls and had a tour of Lombok.

        We made some lovely friends other guests (who also extended) and employees.
        I can't rate this place enough. It's clean, it's beautiful, it's calm, the staff are hardworking and very friendly, the food is delicious, and the beach is breathtaking.

        Thank you especially to Remi (Manager) for being the perfect host, making us feel so at home and making our stay UNFORGETTABLE.

        We will be back, and we will definitely be giving ourselves alot longer.

        Chris & Safa

        Date of stay: March 2019
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        2  Thank SalQ88
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

        Dear Chris and Safa,

        Thank you so much for the review and your stay with us.

        We had such a good time with you, the staff, Dana and Gene !

        We really hope you are going to come back to the hotel as soon as possible.

        Thank you so much again !

        Remi

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

        We loved it here, esprecially because we were the only guests during our first 3 days of out stay here. It felt like we owned the place.
        Remy and his staff are all really nice people who gave us up to date advice about to visit and what not. Also when they help, they're helping to find the best solution that fits your needs and not theirs.

        Pro's:
        1 Super nice location.
        2 Good service.
        3 Real local food, made by locals.
        4 Coconuts literally cut down in front of our eyes.
        5 Close to a village with nice people.
        6 You can book events from the hotel and locals will be your guide.
        7 Everything is from bamboo. And I mean everything.
        8 The sunset and beach view are nice.

        Con's:
        1 Hard to find in the dark (maybe they could put a light next to the signs).
        2 Don't take the smallest bungalows. You will barely fit in there if there's 2 of you.

        Tips:
        1 Book the snorkling trip and go with Ary and his friends. You're guaranteed to have a nice day. Might even spot a turtle or two.
        2 Eat in at least once. The food is really good. Especially their pisang goreng and gado gado.

        Thanks Remy for the wonderful time. Also say hi to Ary and the rest of the crew.

        Date of stay: December 2018
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        2  Thank Hmdkasmi
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

        Dear Ahmed,

        Thank you so much for the review !

        All the staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

        Thank you also about your comment about the restaurant the staff in the kitchen works hard to please our guests.

        I told the staff about your review and also to Ary he says hi to you guys and also ask me when are you coming back to Indonesia ?

        We will see what we can do and add some lights on the way to the hotel it's true that at night it can be hard to find...

        Thank you so much and we all wish you the best for the future !

        Remi Begue

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 12 September 2018

        We had such a wonderful time at the hotel, the service is great, the food is good and the location is amazing ! We loved the bamboo structure and the garden is beautiful.
        If you want to visit you have to rent a scooter directly from the hotel or you can ask the reception to call a taxi for you.
        We heard the terrible news about the earthquake, we hope everyone is okay there...

        Thank you again guys !

        Date of stay: August 2018
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        2  Thank AntoineR1196
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

        Dear Antoine,

        Thank you so much for your positive review !

        We are all very happy to know that you have enjoyed the food, the service and the hotel in general.

        Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have a nice stay with us.

        Also thank you for your concern regarding the earthquake, like everyone here we are trying to recover from this terrible event.

        Warmest regards,

        Remi Begue

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

        Didn't have a chance to stay at the hotel, they cancelled our reservation after the earthquake and refused to refund the deposit.
        To be clear, the situation in North Lombok is very serious and we would have been happy to support the relief efforts, if we had been asked.
        But they never asked, they just cancelled and kept our money as if it were normal. They said they will deduct the amount if we go back in the future, as if one goes to Lombok every other week.
        Since we paid the deposit directly to the hotel we couldn't do anything. On the contrary, we were redunded for other reservations booked through Agoda.
        We will certainly not book here again, but if you decide to go, book through a hotel portal, at least they will help manage issues like this.

        Date of stay: August 2018
        Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        Thank MrPgoesaround
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2018

        Dear Mr Soave,

        Thank you for the review.

        We are in a very critical situation and we need all the resources we can have to first help our staff as 2 of them have lost their houses, help the local population and then try to re-open the hotel.
        We are now 3 weeks after the earthquake and our staff are still living in the camps in need of food, water etc etc. We told them to sleep in the hotel but they are too scared.
        Indeed if you decide to come to Lombok another week and if the hotel is still open we would deduct your deposit from your reservation and we would be very happy to welcome you here.

        Thank you again for the review in this difficult time,

        Remi Begue

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews