We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 146
Breakfast included
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 94
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Veronica D
Teisendorf, Germany

Very beautiful Bungalows, friendly staff, perfect to relax!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jul 2019via mobile
My husband, our 6 year old daughter and I spent 11 days at the Rinjani Beach Eco Resort and it was just perfect for us!
We had the honeymoon bungalow, a really nice bungalow completely made of bamboo directly on the beach: the room was very nice, bathroom big and hot water provided. The cleaning girl came everyday to clean, to make the beds and we got every day fresh towels.
The beach is big, clean and perfect for children to play or for adult to relax. There is also a pool with some beds to lie where you can enjoy your breakfast or just a coffee while watching the sea.
The restaurant provides breakfast, lunch and dinner and cold and hot drinks, the food is really good and the staff very friendly and always ready to help you with whatever wish you have.
One extra word for Remi, the hotel manager: I did the whole booking with him by email from Germany some months before flying over and I really have to thank him for his kindness! He quickly replied to all my emails, checked for the deposit payment, welcomed us when we (late in the evening) arrived and was always friendly and ready to provide us with all the pieces information we needed. He organized for us a car with driver to travel around Lombok, the boat to go to Gilis and the taxi to go to the airport. Overall he was amazing with our daughter too!
Our experience at the Rinjani Beach Eco Resort was just perfect and we can advise it to everyone who wants to relax and be a bit away from the mass tourists!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review
Responded 26 Aug 2019
Dear Veronica, Sebastian and Sophia,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review.

You guys have been amazing and it was a pleasure to make sure everyday that you enjoy your stay in the hotel. I have told the staff that you have enjoyed the food and the cleaning service and they were very happy !
These 11 days has passed so fast and I am very proud that Sophia tried to eat some of our Italians dishes :)

Everyone here hope that everything is okay for you in Germany and please let us know if you come back to Indonesia it would be so nice to see you again !

All the best and Danke Schoen, grazie mille ! ( I am sorry I don't know the word in the bavarian dialect haha)

Remi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 905
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    RM 897
  • Agoda.com
    RM 868
  • Expedia.com
    RM 897
1.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 122
  • Hotels.com
    RM 134
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 860
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,023
  • Agoda.com
    RM 741
  • Hotels.com
    RM 863
3.3 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 32
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 25
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Booking.com
RM 73
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 73
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 37
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 30
  • Agoda.com
    RM 23
  • Trip.com
1.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
ZenHotels.com
RM 240
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
10.1 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Hotels.com
RM 2,191
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,518
  • Agoda.com
    RM 2,109
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    RM 305
  • Agoda.com
    RM 239
  • Hotels.com
    RM 305
2.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 146
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 94
  • Expedia.com
    RM 147
0.0 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanjung
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
150
70
26
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
70
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo bungalows gili islands private beach little piece of paradise indonesia sea earthquake boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Rinjani eco beach resort, is a little Paradise.
We had a wonderful two days, the food is very nice and Remi the manager does his best to make you feel at home.
We will certainly recommend this resort to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Hello Peter,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for being so nice and kind with us !

It was a real pleasure to have you here as a guest.

I hope you guys had a great time in Bali and a safe trip back home !

Feel free to come back in our hotel if you are in Indonesia again.

Dank u wel !

Remi Begue

PS: Happy father day again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for three days and it was perfect. It is directly at a black sand beach with a very nice swimmingpool. The simple bamboo huts are small but cozy and very comfortable. The more expensive bungalows are really spacious and beautiful. Everyone is really nice. The resort is very secluded and there are no other hotels around. Very recommended!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnjaCS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Anja,

Thank you for the review.

We are proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, you guys were so nice and kind. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you at the hotel.

We hope you have enjoyed the trek and Komodo and Flores !

We wish you all the best for the future and maybe we will see you again in the hotel !

Remi Begue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

The Rinjani Beach Eco Resort is located in the middle of nature and directly on a beautiful beach where you are practically always alone. A perfect place to relax, swim or snorkel and enjoy the most beautiful sunsets. Rémi and his people from the resort are very warm and courteous and will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Everything is very comfortable and uncomplicated. The resort with the bamboo houses is very well maintained and furnished with a lot of love. The restaurant is also very cozy and the food is highly recommended. All in all a place that we are very happy to recommend.

Nearby is a small village with the most necessary things like shops or ATMs. The varied environment with its beautiful nature invites you for excursions by scooter or a walk on the beach. There are practically no tourists and the locals are very nice and helpful. I hope that it will stay that way for a long time. 

This summer we will come again and we are looking forward to seeing everyone again. We fell in love with this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank O992UXmichelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Dear Michael and Fabienne,

Thank you so much for the review !

We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay at the Rinjanibeach Ecoresort.

It was so nice to have you here and we can't wait to welcome you here again !

We hope that this year mother nature will be calm and we will not ahve to spend a night on the hills :)

Thank you again and see you soon ! We really look forward to see you again in the hotel.

Remi Begue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

Visited Feb 2019.
Extended our stay by 3 nights and we were really really sorry to leave.
Beautiful grounds, gorgeous black sand private beach.

The staff are all amazing and very hard working, our bamboo bungalow (we stayed in the yellow one) was spotless. Bed was really comfortable, and beautifully wrapped in cotton mosquito nets. Couldn't believe our luck when we walked in.

We took advantage of the Gili island tour and snorkelling with Ary, who was so accommodating and friendly, we also visited the local waterfalls and had a tour of Lombok.

We made some lovely friends other guests (who also extended) and employees.
I can't rate this place enough. It's clean, it's beautiful, it's calm, the staff are hardworking and very friendly, the food is delicious, and the beach is breathtaking.

Thank you especially to Remi (Manager) for being the perfect host, making us feel so at home and making our stay UNFORGETTABLE.

We will be back, and we will definitely be giving ourselves alot longer.

Chris & Safa

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank SalQ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Dear Chris and Safa,

Thank you so much for the review and your stay with us.

We had such a good time with you, the staff, Dana and Gene !

We really hope you are going to come back to the hotel as soon as possible.

Thank you so much again !

Remi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019 via mobile

We loved it here, esprecially because we were the only guests during our first 3 days of out stay here. It felt like we owned the place.
Remy and his staff are all really nice people who gave us up to date advice about to visit and what not. Also when they help, they're helping to find the best solution that fits your needs and not theirs.

Pro's:
1 Super nice location.
2 Good service.
3 Real local food, made by locals.
4 Coconuts literally cut down in front of our eyes.
5 Close to a village with nice people.
6 You can book events from the hotel and locals will be your guide.
7 Everything is from bamboo. And I mean everything.
8 The sunset and beach view are nice.

Con's:
1 Hard to find in the dark (maybe they could put a light next to the signs).
2 Don't take the smallest bungalows. You will barely fit in there if there's 2 of you.

Tips:
1 Book the snorkling trip and go with Ary and his friends. You're guaranteed to have a nice day. Might even spot a turtle or two.
2 Eat in at least once. The food is really good. Especially their pisang goreng and gado gado.

Thanks Remy for the wonderful time. Also say hi to Ary and the rest of the crew.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hmdkasmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Dear Ahmed,

Thank you so much for the review !

All the staff and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you also about your comment about the restaurant the staff in the kitchen works hard to please our guests.

I told the staff about your review and also to Ary he says hi to you guys and also ask me when are you coming back to Indonesia ?

We will see what we can do and add some lights on the way to the hotel it's true that at night it can be hard to find...

Thank you so much and we all wish you the best for the future !

Remi Begue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews