We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 146
Breakfast included
Priceline
RM 145
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
RM 94
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 Jun
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Xeniasilke

Little piece of paradise

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Jul 2019
Everything at Rinjani is perfect! We travled around Indonisia and nothing compares to this place. The location is absolutly amazing - The pool is 10 meters from the beach where the water is clean and crystal clear. The staff is unlike any other place! They will help you with everything. The food is amazing. I would rekommend this beautiful little piece of paradise to anyone
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this review
Responded 17 Oct 2019
Hello Xenia !

Thank you so much for the review !

It was such a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
Please feel free to come back on your next trip to Indonesia so you can give me more Dannish lesson :)

We hope everything is okay for you and we look forward welcoming you here again !

All the best,

Remi Begue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 905
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 897
  • Priceline
    RM 759
  • Hotels.com
    RM 897
1.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    RM 158
  • Vio.com
    RM 119
  • Expedia.com
    RM 170
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 860
  • Expedia.com
    RM 1,023
  • Agoda.com
    RM 741
  • Priceline
    RM 767
3.3 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 32
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    RM 25
  • Vio.com
    RM 25
0.6 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Booking.com
RM 73
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 73
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 37
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    RM 30
  • Agoda.com
    RM 23
  • Expedia.com
    RM 30
1.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
ZenHotels.com
RM 240
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
10.1 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Expedia.com
RM 2,518
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,191
  • Agoda.com
    RM 2,109
  • Priceline
    RM 2,234
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    RM 405
  • Agoda.com
    RM 239
  • Hotels.com
    RM 305
2.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 145
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 146
  • Agoda.com
    RM 94
  • Expedia.com
    RM 147
0.0 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Tanjung
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
259 results
Traveller rating
150
70
26
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
70
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo bungalows gili islands private beach little piece of paradise indonesia sea earthquake boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 259 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We travelled to Lombok for a wedding. The Rinjani Beach Eco Resort was the closest hotel we could book to the wedding venue. It was with some trepidation too: a room without air conditioning in such hot weather! We stayed for 6 nights.

However, the large bamboo rooms, en~suite, were perfect for our stay. There was always a breeze through the room and it was wonderful showering under the stars. The linen was changed regularly and the room was spotless.

The restaurant served good food, both Indonesian and Western. All of it was freshly prepared to order. The breakfast was as substantial as you wished. The little tick list to order was a simple and excellent method of sorting out the breakfast order. Lunch and supper were usually long and relaxing. The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay most memorable.

Remi was so helpful and solved any of our problems quickly. For example, we needed taxis to and from the wedding, and birthday party the next day. He even arranged for a taxi to take us to a suitable beach for a glass bottom boat to pick us up, and then to pick us up at the end of the day.

If Lombok wasnt at the other end of the earth, we would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

Dear Wendy and Robin,

Thank you so much for the review.

You guys were amazing, it was such a pleasure for the staff and I to have you here at the hotel.

Also thank you to Robin for the tips he told me about things we could improve in the hotel.

I am sure that you will come back somnetime in Indonesia, at least to see once the Nkuku family :)

I hope you guys are okay please let us know if you come back !

All the best,

Remi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

My husband, our 6 year old daughter and I spent 11 days at the Rinjani Beach Eco Resort and it was just perfect for us!
We had the honeymoon bungalow, a really nice bungalow completely made of bamboo directly on the beach: the room was very nice, bathroom big and hot water provided. The cleaning girl came everyday to clean, to make the beds and we got every day fresh towels.
The beach is big, clean and perfect for children to play or for adult to relax. There is also a pool with some beds to lie where you can enjoy your breakfast or just a coffee while watching the sea.
The restaurant provides breakfast, lunch and dinner and cold and hot drinks, the food is really good and the staff very friendly and always ready to help you with whatever wish you have.
One extra word for Remi, the hotel manager: I did the whole booking with him by email from Germany some months before flying over and I really have to thank him for his kindness! He quickly replied to all my emails, checked for the deposit payment, welcomed us when we (late in the evening) arrived and was always friendly and ready to provide us with all the pieces information we needed. He organized for us a car with driver to travel around Lombok, the boat to go to Gilis and the taxi to go to the airport. Overall he was amazing with our daughter too!
Our experience at the Rinjani Beach Eco Resort was just perfect and we can advise it to everyone who wants to relax and be a bit away from the mass tourists!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank V2038SXveronicad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Veronica, Sebastian and Sophia,

Thank you so much for this beautiful review.

You guys have been amazing and it was a pleasure to make sure everyday that you enjoy your stay in the hotel. I have told the staff that you have enjoyed the food and the cleaning service and they were very happy !
These 11 days has passed so fast and I am very proud that Sophia tried to eat some of our Italians dishes :)

Everyone here hope that everything is okay for you in Germany and please let us know if you come back to Indonesia it would be so nice to see you again !

All the best and Danke Schoen, grazie mille ! ( I am sorry I don't know the word in the bavarian dialect haha)

Remi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019 via mobile

Rinjani eco beach resort, is a little Paradise.
We had a wonderful two days, the food is very nice and Remi the manager does his best to make you feel at home.
We will certainly recommend this resort to anyone.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Hello Peter,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for being so nice and kind with us !

It was a real pleasure to have you here as a guest.

I hope you guys had a great time in Bali and a safe trip back home !

Feel free to come back in our hotel if you are in Indonesia again.

Dank u wel !

Remi Begue

PS: Happy father day again ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for three days and it was perfect. It is directly at a black sand beach with a very nice swimmingpool. The simple bamboo huts are small but cozy and very comfortable. The more expensive bungalows are really spacious and beautiful. Everyone is really nice. The resort is very secluded and there are no other hotels around. Very recommended!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AnjaCS91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear Anja,

Thank you for the review.

We are proud to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, you guys were so nice and kind. It is always a pleasure to welcome guests like you at the hotel.

We hope you have enjoyed the trek and Komodo and Flores !

We wish you all the best for the future and maybe we will see you again in the hotel !

Remi Begue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

The Rinjani Beach Eco Resort is located in the middle of nature and directly on a beautiful beach where you are practically always alone. A perfect place to relax, swim or snorkel and enjoy the most beautiful sunsets. Rémi and his people from the resort are very warm and courteous and will be happy to answer any questions you may have. Everything is very comfortable and uncomplicated. The resort with the bamboo houses is very well maintained and furnished with a lot of love. The restaurant is also very cozy and the food is highly recommended. All in all a place that we are very happy to recommend.

Nearby is a small village with the most necessary things like shops or ATMs. The varied environment with its beautiful nature invites you for excursions by scooter or a walk on the beach. There are practically no tourists and the locals are very nice and helpful. I hope that it will stay that way for a long time. 

This summer we will come again and we are looking forward to seeing everyone again. We fell in love with this place.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank O992UXmichelc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Dear Michael and Fabienne,

Thank you so much for the review !

We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay at the Rinjanibeach Ecoresort.

It was so nice to have you here and we can't wait to welcome you here again !

We hope that this year mother nature will be calm and we will not ahve to spend a night on the hills :)

Thank you again and see you soon ! We really look forward to see you again in the hotel.

Remi Begue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews