We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
RM 110
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
TeflonTony
Singapore, Singapore
Enjoyable stay - quiet, peaceful and not crowded
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2019via mobile
This is a small, simple, no frills and rustic resort. If you need any help to arrange any activity for the day or advice, the friendly manager or his staff will be able to assist competently. The small restaurant provides simple but tasty dishes. The rooms are basic ( no air conditioner) but comfortable - the only downside is the mosquitoes at night. There is a small pool and the beach is lovely ( dark coloured sand). You can arrange with the hotel, massage at the hut by the beach ( carried out by external masseurs) and the masseurs are competent and reasonably priced. If you like a small, quiet, basic yet comfortable resort in the northern part of Lombok, you can consider this.
Date of stay: September 2019
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 142
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 363
RM 306
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
2.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    RM 2,171
  • Booking.com
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 812
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
0.6 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    3.8 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
    Camping time😊🥰🥰🥰  Find your best time to visit this beautiful place
    Booking.com
      5.2 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
      Booking.com
        10.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
        View more hotels in Tanjung
        Reviews (259)
        Filter reviews
        259 results
        Traveller rating
        150
        70
        26
        9
        4
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        150
        70
        26
        9
        4
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews bamboo bungalows gili islands private beach little piece of paradise indonesia sea earthquake boat
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        8 - 13 of 259 reviews
        Reviewed 29 September 2019

        At least if you take the beach bungalow (that was highly recommended in some of the previous reviews), than you really pay too much money for what you get!
        It is a nice quite place. Pleole are really nice and helpful! The breakfast and the food is ok (although not spicy enough for my taste). The beach is black (which is special) but not too inviting to swim.
        But the prize of the beach bungalow is crazy - we have been to much nicer places in Lombok for the same amount of money ...
        And the muezzin in the middle of the night actually is really annoying!
        May be the prize for the other bungalows are more realistic - but you should not pay a crazy high prize ...

        Room tip: The beach bungalow is very nice - but the prize is not realistic!
        Date of stay: September 2019
          • Value
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Katrin-Hartmann
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

        Dear Katrin,

        Thank you so much for the review !

        Regarding the price of the room we recommend you to book directly through us so you don't have to pay the commission on the OTA, if we have more complain if the future regarding the prices we will definitely think about it but for now we do not think that the price is "crazy" expensive for a room located right on the beach.

        About the not enough spicy food as we have many guests who don't like spice we can't directly put spice in the food but if you ask we can add spice directly in the meal or on the side, we very often do it but the guest has to ask us.

        Finally regarding the muezzin Lombok is approximately 95% muslim and is called "The island with 1000 mosques" even though there are more than 1000. It is a huge part of the culture here and we have to live with the sound of the pray.h there are way more

        We hope everything is okay for you in Germany !

        All the best,

        Remi Begue

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 3 August 2019

        My family had wonderful stay here. The resort itself is situated on a lovely quiet beach, perfect for relaxing ... and a sunset drink! The staff were also very helpful organizing day trips for us to snorkel at the Gili Islands and trek to the waterfalls in Senaru.

        The manager Reme was also super friendly, and great fun to hang out with!

        Date of stay: July 2019
        Trip type: Travelled with family
        1  Thank markbbrown02
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

        Dear Mark,

        Thank you so much for the review !

        The staff and I had such a good time with you and all your family, you guys are amazing !

        Please let us know if you come back to Lombok so we can meet again.

        I hope that you had a goot time in Malyasia and Singapore.

        All the best,

        Remi

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 21 July 2019

        Rinjani beach eco resort was a quaint paradise where i was made to feel at home for a week. The staff are so welcoming and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. I loved the location and the minimalist feel of the resort. I stayed for a week and it was the perfect retreat for me! Remi (the manager) was wonderful and even upgraded my accomodation! I'll be sure to return one day :)

        Date of stay: July 2019
        • Trip type: Travelled solo
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank alexandria2503
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

        Dear Alex,

        Thank you for the positive review.

        You have been such a nice and kind guests, all the staff asked me to say hello to you.

        We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us :)

        We are now waiting for you to comeback with you boyfriend.

        I hope everything is okay for you in Perth.

        Thank you again,

        Remi

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 15 July 2019

        Everything at Rinjani is perfect! We travled around Indonisia and nothing compares to this place. The location is absolutly amazing - The pool is 10 meters from the beach where the water is clean and crystal clear. The staff is unlike any other place! They will help you with everything. The food is amazing. I would rekommend this beautiful little piece of paradise to anyone

        Date of stay: July 2019
        Trip type: Travelled with friends
        3  Thank Xeniasilke1
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

        Hello Xenia !

        Thank you so much for the review !

        It was such a pleasure to welcome you at the hotel and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us.
        Please feel free to come back on your next trip to Indonesia so you can give me more Dannish lesson :)

        We hope everything is okay for you and we look forward welcoming you here again !

        All the best,

        Remi Begue

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 11 July 2019

        We travelled to Lombok for a wedding. The Rinjani Beach Eco Resort was the closest hotel we could book to the wedding venue. It was with some trepidation too: a room without air conditioning in such hot weather! We stayed for 6 nights.

        However, the large bamboo rooms, en~suite, were perfect for our stay. There was always a breeze through the room and it was wonderful showering under the stars. The linen was changed regularly and the room was spotless.

        The restaurant served good food, both Indonesian and Western. All of it was freshly prepared to order. The breakfast was as substantial as you wished. The little tick list to order was a simple and excellent method of sorting out the breakfast order. Lunch and supper were usually long and relaxing. The staff were very accommodating and went out of their way to make our stay most memorable.

        Remi was so helpful and solved any of our problems quickly. For example, we needed taxis to and from the wedding, and birthday party the next day. He even arranged for a taxi to take us to a suitable beach for a glass bottom boat to pick us up, and then to pick us up at the end of the day.

        If Lombok wasnt at the other end of the earth, we would definitely stay there again.

        Date of stay: May 2019
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Sleep Quality
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        2  Thank Wendy G
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

        Dear Wendy and Robin,

        Thank you so much for the review.

        You guys were amazing, it was such a pleasure for the staff and I to have you here at the hotel.

        Also thank you to Robin for the tips he told me about things we could improve in the hotel.

        I am sure that you will come back somnetime in Indonesia, at least to see once the Nkuku family :)

        I hope you guys are okay please let us know if you come back !

        All the best,

        Remi

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews