We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 146
Go to your Happy Price
Booking.com
RM 146
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
RM 106
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
NickyWoo77
Brooklyn, New York
Wonderful!!!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Dec 2019via mobile
Rinjani Beach eco resort was absolutely lovely and the staff especially their manager Rèmi with his kind and personable attention really made our holiday stay AMAZING! From the cleanliness of the bungalows, the beautiful quiet black sand beach, and the great turtles we were able to help release, this was the perfect family getaway we were hoping for. Highly recommend!
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
RM 726
  • Priceline
    RM 821
  • Vio.com
    RM 595
  • Expedia.com
    RM 814
1.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
RM 2,171
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 2,582
  • Vio.com
    RM 2,061
  • Agoda.com
    RM 2,145
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 158
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 158
  • Vio.com
    RM 116
  • Expedia.com
    RM 142
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 382
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 276
  • Trip.com
    RM 208
  • Expedia.com
    RM 306
2.9 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 811
  • Priceline
    RM 746
  • Agoda.com
    RM 713
  • Hotels.com
    RM 903
3.3 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
RM 38,518
RM 28
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    RM 38,518
  • Hotels.com
    RM 38,486
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Booking.com
RM 73
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    RM 73
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 146
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    RM 146
  • Agoda.com
    RM 106
  • Expedia.com
    RM 110
0.0 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 241
  • Priceline
    RM 268
  • Trip.com
    RM 175
  • ZenHotels.com
1.7 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Agoda.com
RM 13
Fully refundable
No booking fees
    7.4 km from Rinjani Beach Eco Resort
    View more hotels in Tanjung
    Reviews (259)
    Filter reviews
    259 results
    Traveller rating
    150
    70
    26
    9
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    150
    70
    26
    9
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews bamboo bungalows gili islands private beach little piece of paradise indonesia sea earthquake boat
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    6 - 11 of 259 reviews
    Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

    My family and I stayed here for six nights and found the resort to be really relaxing, right next to the sea. A big thank you to Remi and everyone at the resort for making us so welcome as well as helping to arrange transfers, a hire car and a boat trip.

    Date of stay: December 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank RobinandLexi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

    Dear Robin,

    Thank you so much about the positive review.

    You guys are amazing and we are very proud to know that you had a good time in our hotel.

    It was such a pleasure to make sure you guys enjoy your stay.

    I hope the family is okay and everything is okay in KL.

    We hope we can see you again in our hotel !

    Warmest regards,

    Remi Begue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

    This is a small, simple, no frills and rustic resort. If you need any help to arrange any activity for the day or advice, the friendly manager or his staff will be able to assist competently. The small restaurant provides simple but tasty dishes. The rooms are basic ( no air conditioner) but comfortable - the only downside is the mosquitoes at night. There is a small pool and the beach is lovely ( dark coloured sand). You can arrange with the hotel, massage at the hut by the beach ( carried out by external masseurs) and the masseurs are competent and reasonably priced. If you like a small, quiet, basic yet comfortable resort in the northern part of Lombok, you can consider this.

    Date of stay: September 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    2  Thank TeflonTony
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

    Good morning Mr and Ms Tan,

    Thank you so much for the review !

    We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time here, the activities and the restaurant. The staff works alot and they are always happy to know that our guests have a good time with us.

    We have tried many things against the mosquitos but we did not find an efficient solution yet but we are working on it.

    I hope that you and your lovely family is okay and we can't wait to see you again here !

    All the best,

    Remi Begue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 September 2019

    At least if you take the beach bungalow (that was highly recommended in some of the previous reviews), than you really pay too much money for what you get!
    It is a nice quite place. Pleole are really nice and helpful! The breakfast and the food is ok (although not spicy enough for my taste). The beach is black (which is special) but not too inviting to swim.
    But the prize of the beach bungalow is crazy - we have been to much nicer places in Lombok for the same amount of money ...
    And the muezzin in the middle of the night actually is really annoying!
    May be the prize for the other bungalows are more realistic - but you should not pay a crazy high prize ...

    Room tip: The beach bungalow is very nice - but the prize is not realistic!
    Date of stay: September 2019
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Katrin-Hartmann
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

    Dear Katrin,

    Thank you so much for the review !

    Regarding the price of the room we recommend you to book directly through us so you don't have to pay the commission on the OTA, if we have more complain if the future regarding the prices we will definitely think about it but for now we do not think that the price is "crazy" expensive for a room located right on the beach.

    About the not enough spicy food as we have many guests who don't like spice we can't directly put spice in the food but if you ask we can add spice directly in the meal or on the side, we very often do it but the guest has to ask us.

    Finally regarding the muezzin Lombok is approximately 95% muslim and is called "The island with 1000 mosques" even though there are more than 1000. It is a huge part of the culture here and we have to live with the sound of the pray.h there are way more

    We hope everything is okay for you in Germany !

    All the best,

    Remi Begue

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 August 2019

    My family had wonderful stay here. The resort itself is situated on a lovely quiet beach, perfect for relaxing ... and a sunset drink! The staff were also very helpful organizing day trips for us to snorkel at the Gili Islands and trek to the waterfalls in Senaru.

    The manager Reme was also super friendly, and great fun to hang out with!

    Date of stay: July 2019
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    1  Thank markbbrown02
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

    Dear Mark,

    Thank you so much for the review !

    The staff and I had such a good time with you and all your family, you guys are amazing !

    Please let us know if you come back to Lombok so we can meet again.

    I hope that you had a goot time in Malyasia and Singapore.

    All the best,

    Remi

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2019

    Rinjani beach eco resort was a quaint paradise where i was made to feel at home for a week. The staff are so welcoming and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. I loved the location and the minimalist feel of the resort. I stayed for a week and it was the perfect retreat for me! Remi (the manager) was wonderful and even upgraded my accomodation! I'll be sure to return one day :)

    Date of stay: July 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled solo
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank alexandria2503
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Rinjanibeach, General Manager at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2019

    Dear Alex,

    Thank you for the positive review.

    You have been such a nice and kind guests, all the staff asked me to say hello to you.

    We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us :)

    We are now waiting for you to comeback with you boyfriend.

    I hope everything is okay for you in Perth.

    Thank you again,

    Remi

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews