We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
RM 129
Booking.com
RM 105
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
RM 89
Fully refundable before Sat, 9 Mar
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
148
70
26
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
148
70
26
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo bungalows gili islands private beach little piece of paradise indonesia sea earthquake boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2022 via mobile

So my girlfriend and I went on the Rinjani mountain. A four day hike that really brought us to our limits. We were physically done, we just wanted to get back to Bali and relax forever. But we still needed a place to stay to get our boat the next day.

On the way to the harbor town Bengsal, we stumbled upon the Rinjani Beach Eco. Fitting with the name, close to the harbor and with nice pictures we decided to book one night to go on the next morning.

But what can I say...
This is one of the nicest places I have been in so far. Not only because it is just a nice and small little Resort with about 6 or 7 Bamboo bungalows directly at the beach, but especially everybody who worked the or managed the place was extremely nice and friendly. It felt so right, that we stayed another night and postponed our boat ride. And on top Jerry, the manager if the resort, helped us with every little step for that. Talked to the boat company, Organized a ride for us and even gave me a scooter ride to the ATM and the pharmacy, because I needed some painkillers after the long Rinjani hike.

So to make it short...
If you go there, you will feel like family, and you will think that you arrived in paradise.

Hopefully I will be back in the region, because I would go stay there again for sure.

Room tip: Definitely stay more than one night!
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gregz0rz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

Rinjani Beach eco resort was absolutely lovely and the staff especially their manager Rèmi with his kind and personable attention really made our holiday stay AMAZING! From the cleanliness of the bungalows, the beautiful quiet black sand beach, and the great turtles we were able to help release, this was the perfect family getaway we were hoping for. Highly recommend!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NickyWoo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Dear Nicky,

Thank you so much for the positive review.

It was such a pleasure to have you in the hotel.

The staff works really hard and they are always happy to know when our guests enjoy their stay here.

We hope we will se you again in the future !

All the best,

Remi Begue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for six nights and found the resort to be really relaxing, right next to the sea. A big thank you to Remi and everyone at the resort for making us so welcome as well as helping to arrange transfers, a hire car and a boat trip.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank RobinandLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Dear Robin,

Thank you so much about the positive review.

You guys are amazing and we are very proud to know that you had a good time in our hotel.

It was such a pleasure to make sure you guys enjoy your stay.

I hope the family is okay and everything is okay in KL.

We hope we can see you again in our hotel !

Warmest regards,

Remi Begue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

This is a small, simple, no frills and rustic resort. If you need any help to arrange any activity for the day or advice, the friendly manager or his staff will be able to assist competently. The small restaurant provides simple but tasty dishes. The rooms are basic ( no air conditioner) but comfortable - the only downside is the mosquitoes at night. There is a small pool and the beach is lovely ( dark coloured sand). You can arrange with the hotel, massage at the hut by the beach ( carried out by external masseurs) and the masseurs are competent and reasonably priced. If you like a small, quiet, basic yet comfortable resort in the northern part of Lombok, you can consider this.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank TeflonTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Good morning Mr and Ms Tan,

Thank you so much for the review !

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your time here, the activities and the restaurant. The staff works alot and they are always happy to know that our guests have a good time with us.

We have tried many things against the mosquitos but we did not find an efficient solution yet but we are working on it.

I hope that you and your lovely family is okay and we can't wait to see you again here !

All the best,

Remi Begue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2019

At least if you take the beach bungalow (that was highly recommended in some of the previous reviews), than you really pay too much money for what you get!
It is a nice quite place. Pleole are really nice and helpful! The breakfast and the food is ok (although not spicy enough for my taste). The beach is black (which is special) but not too inviting to swim.
But the prize of the beach bungalow is crazy - we have been to much nicer places in Lombok for the same amount of money ...
And the muezzin in the middle of the night actually is really annoying!
May be the prize for the other bungalows are more realistic - but you should not pay a crazy high prize ...

Room tip: The beach bungalow is very nice - but the prize is not realistic!
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrin-Hartmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Rinjanibeach, Gérant at Rinjani Beach Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2020

Dear Katrin,

Thank you so much for the review !

Regarding the price of the room we recommend you to book directly through us so you don't have to pay the commission on the OTA, if we have more complain if the future regarding the prices we will definitely think about it but for now we do not think that the price is "crazy" expensive for a room located right on the beach.

About the not enough spicy food as we have many guests who don't like spice we can't directly put spice in the food but if you ask we can add spice directly in the meal or on the side, we very often do it but the guest has to ask us.

Finally regarding the muezzin Lombok is approximately 95% muslim and is called "The island with 1000 mosques" even though there are more than 1000. It is a huge part of the culture here and we have to live with the sound of the pray.h there are way more

We hope everything is okay for you in Germany !

All the best,

Remi Begue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews