We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
127
44
15
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
44
15
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sweet escape big pool special price main pool is gili islands an upgrade standard room jacuzzi villa massage lombok boat vila
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here this past weekend for 2 nights in one of the ground floor Villas with plunge pool. We were instantly amazed by how serene the entire place is, very quiet, no traffic noise and also, no mosque noises AT ALL !!
We spent the weekend just relaxing by the pool & the beach, catching the pretty sunrises, spending every breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant that serves excellent food.
My favorite was the Ayam Taliwang Wrap, the Sate Ayam which skews juicy chunks of good quality chicken meat (not filled with skin and chicken fat!), and I must say the Banana Fritters is one of the best I have ever had in my life!
Considering this is the only restaurant available in the property, I initially thought that it would bore me before I even spent the 2 days. But was proven wrong! The menu had a thoughtfully crafted selection, from small bites to big meals. What I appreciated also was the healthy selection for the breakfast. At the end of the stay, I actually wished I had more days to spend to try out all the other food I haven't had the chance to try.
The room was super roomy and generous in size (can definitely accomodate 4-5 people doing yoga in that space) . Bed, linens, and pillow quality was very comfortable and smells nice. Bathroom was also super spacious and equipped with good quality hardwares. Also loved the fact that it allows natural sunlight in, but it is not semi-open air. Really loved this because I generally despise having bugs and mosquitoes in most open air bathroom concepts.
Cleanliness and maintenance in the room and bathroom (most importantly!) is excellent and I hope they keep up the standard. Also, good wifi connection was a lifesaver during my stay!
Overall, really recommend this gem of a place in North Lombok for those seeking to totally unplug from hectic lifestyle. Make sure you bring a good book and good company, enjoy the property and leave your first-world's problems behind!
All the best, Anemalou! We truly appreciate all the staff's accomodating service and friendliness - keep up the excellence!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sarahpangkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My niece Nadine Azman who is on semester break from France, decided to take her mom and 2 brothers and her Aunt ( that is me) for a short escapade before she goes back to Uni. She had all the considerations in mind and made an intelligent choice of choosing Anema Gili. Why is this my introduction? Reasons are as follows :-
The venue must be -:
1 peaceful and tranquil for her 56 year old retired aunt.
2 In close proximity to venture to Gili Trawangan via boat ( about 20 min) as her 7 year old brother has motion sickness
3 Spacious rooms to accommodate all 5 of us ( 4 adults and 1 child)
4 Super spacious bathroom to accommodate multi activities at the same time
5 Good food be it local specialties of Lombok and Western food
6 Great pool and great beach
7 Halal food preparation with much attention to adherance of the requirements.
8 For the price that we paid...WE GOT A LOT MORE in return

All the above were met at this resort, in fact, there were many bonuses thrown in!
1 Staff are friendly, helpful, attentive ( Bagus, Henna, Nor, Khusni, Tamam and a few more whose names I should have captured)
2 The facilities on the resort is so middle aged friendly as well as for children
3 There is CHA CHA!! The most adorable puppy Golden Retriever who is dying to be appointed as Guest Relations Manager for Anema Gili . We so know she wants to fill up that role so bad....Love you Cha Cha, cant wait to see you again.
4 THE VIEW ... OMG)))) Loving the view))))
5 The golf course is just across the street... Need to check their facilities for my husband and his golfing buddies
6 Jacuzzi on the large balcony...Imagine relaxing late nights in this bubbly

I am planning a return trip to celebrate my mother's 76 birthday on 14th November because I know this will be the best birthday gift for her.... This time I may need minimally 2 villas with the pool. Thank you Henna to have briefed me on other villas to prepare me for my next trip...

Room tip: For the view, amazing view of the sea, get villas on the above ground floor, mid section.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Roselina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I booked and prepaid for this property for 5 nights, I am now in my fourth night and this is the second night without power to my villa - no lights, no air conditioning. I am currently sitting by the pool waiting for power to be restored.

Whilst the villa and the property overall is beautiful, I did expect a continuos supply of power, particularly for air conditioning. I am aware that two other guests have had similar problems over the last few days with intermittent power supply to their villas. It appears that only a few villas have this issue as others do indeed have their lights on.

That said, the staff are wonderful, the restaurant and meals are incredible.

The property is right on the beach, and every day the pool and bar have been excellent.

Sadly management have offered only an apology for my issue, and seem to expect me to accept this situation. One night without power was okay, two nights without power is harder to take.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank Heath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anema R, Guest Relations Manager at Anema Wellness & Resort Gili Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Mr. Heath Cowden,

Thank you very much for choose Anema Resort for your stay and taking time to make a review on tripadvisor.

However it is truly disappointed to read the impressions you had with us and that we failed to meet with your expectations.
we are do apologize if the electricity in your villa is drop off 2 times during 15 minutes but unfortunately the setting of your genset start only 10 minutes after the electric government is drop off. we will speak with the engineering to make this time more shorter for the future.

i delighted to know that you are satisfied with the staff , restaurant, meals, property, and bar. if you do not mind you can put a review also regarding the restaurant on Anema Resort Restaurant tripadvisor.

have a great day ahead Mr. Heath. Thank you

Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

I book on website of anema resort, villa with private pool and vip packed , theresort is new in soft opening but every will be great , the food was very good thank ceff wayan we take the dinner on the beach with romantic candle . the staff very nice and professional . tks for perfect servis, we enjoy our holiday with nice big pool 56 m, nice bech and clean and quite space.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suardikusuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Hotel is in Remote location. Not much services available. No common area. Toilets in the only restaurant and bar was out of dated. No parking available. Still some work is going on. Beach wasn't good. Price is expensive for quality of food and drinks.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Sktoronto99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews