We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 308
Breakfast included
Priceline
RM 397
Breakfast included
Vio.com
RM 240
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
197
56
17
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
197
56
17
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool large balcony padi dive center beach front the security guard aloe vera free upgrade romantic dinner for making our stay so special gili islands quiet area local food main pool personal touch restaurant staff whole team attention to detail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2019 via mobile

We just had 3 nights stay at Anema during their soft opening time. The hotel is amazing for an extra $50 per night we upgraded to a suite with a pool which was most luxurious. The staff here are wonderful, incredibly friendly and make you feel like you are staying with friends. The food is incredibly delicious and hearty portions. We thoroughly enjoyed every meal and found the prices to be very reasonable. We had already booked our excursions before arriving but for others considering this hotel please note they have their own catamaran for cruises to the Gili’s (competitively priced) and can offer all sorts of trips, just ask and they will assist in booking these up for you. They also have a PADI five star center there and a spa for treatments. 3 days was not enough time for us to do it all and we would have loved to stay longer. Thank you Anema team for a wonderful stay, we highly recommend for others to come.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank bodgekins18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019

My wife and I had a 3 night stay from 11-14 Nov 19. We arrived at the port in Lombok and was met by the hotel transport where the friendly driver picked us up in a very comfortable air conditioned luxury vehicle. After the short drive from the port were were met and greeted by loverly welcoming staff. Throughout our stay the staff could not do enough to to make our stay as pleasant as possible. From the hotel manager right down to the cleaning and ground staff, everyone took to time to say hello and smile. Absolutely fantastic staff. Their attention to detail was second to none. The accommodation was excellent, modern and very clean. The food was excellent and the location superb. I can not rate this hotel high enough - absolutely brilliant.

Room tip: Rooms with plunge pools definitely worth that little extra.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 452grahams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Looking at the previous comment about the high price i was a bit reluctant to confirm my booking however after spending 1 week there i can tell you that the price value is excellent and the prices are very affordable (salad 9USD, chicken curry 10 USD...) all the products are organics and the food quality is simply perfect! Speechless to share the pure beauty of the Anema resort! Absolutely stunning! I would like to thank the dedicated staff who made
our stay unique. I highly advise you the Spa on the white sandy beach! We had such a great time i can't wait to come back in this haven of peace!!! Thank youuuu for your warm welcome in this outstanding resort:)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank XavierMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 November 2019 via mobile

Nov 20 -23 voyage Privé package. As part of our 50th birthday we booked a package where we started with Ubud on To Lombok then final destination Uluwatu. Anema is what one would call an idyllic resort due to the stunning views and attention to detail in the rooms which are beautifully decorated. We upgraded at a cost of $50 per night for a villa with a private pool which was amazing. The food is very tasty and I would say just as lovely as the food in Ubud. We booked a catamaran cruise to the Gillis for a cost around £70 which included lunch which wasn’t that great! Not being a great swimmer I would say this trip was lovely just to experience the islands but if you’re not snorkelling getting on & off a few times in a rubber dingy for me was a little too much especially since this was the the first time for both myself and hubby. The staff especially Munir was the life saver in this place. 3 days in Lombok cost us @ £700 extra which compared to Ubud was a little shock to the system especially since we didn’t expect it to be that high. I am sad to say that if you do decide to visit Lombok be prepared to pay the price. The management are def there to get you to pay out as much as you can and you do get sucked in as there is no where else to go once you get there unless you know the area. This little hotel has the potential to be brilliant however I can’t help feeling that we were ripped off. It’s def a money trap. I just hope that the staff are paid over half of what we ended up paying them. Sad to say I will never return to this place purely due to the over pricing! Having asked why others were upgraded for free I was told that the manager only became aware that a previous trip advisor reviewer was in his honeymoon... not sure how true that was. However it is what it is.....oh yes you also get charged for additional water bottles at a cost of 30000 inr.... 🤔 3 days is def enough in this place or you will get bored!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dingspalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anema R, General Manager at Anema Wellness & Resort Gili Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2019


Dear Dingsplace,

Thank you for your comment, we will clarify one by one.

To do sailing with Catamaran to visit the island of three gili's, with only $69/pax , around 50 pound is really exceptional offer, normally will cost you $150/pax and surely to reach gili's we have to drop costumer by dinghy since Catamaran will not able to anchor to close to the island, and we are strongly remember you are really excited to do it.

Thank you for Munir, hes an asset.

For the price, please be informed that for restaurant price, we are lower 10-15% from other 5 star restaurant in the area.

For the activities, we provide top class service with many inclusion, for example
Gili trip with wooden boat, $69/pax, which are included with
Pool towel,
Mineral water,
Fresh fruit,
Snorkling equipment,
Snorkling guide,
Lunch,
Insurrance,

We are believe that the price we offered is the best deal available. Sure should you wish to go to gili with public boat with 30-40 people on the boat with vegetable, gasoline, around you, you will have it with $2/pax.

For free up grade, yes they are honeymooner as informed, We run this business and we can survive because we put our honest to the client, and is very usual to offer something special to the client when they are have special occasion. Not cross in our mind for 1 second to lie to our customer.

For water in the restaurant, yes its available with additional charges, same as when we have dinner at international, my personal experience, I got charge 5 euro for 1 bottle of water in europe.

Thank you,

Resort Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

everything really perfect .... a dream
We stayed 3 nights with Voyage Privè and we never left the resort. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with drinks, a necklace of fuiori and lots of cuddles.
The manager offered us an upgrade to a luxury villa and we refused and the following day they wanted to give us this magnificent villa for the remaining 2 nights. We received a service from all the staff, really moving, all very nice and we also took advantage of the dive center to make our first dive at 12 meters of depth. We will carry this resort in the heart forever but above all those who work there and who have made our vacation unforgettable. The food at the restaurant is excellent, the a la carte breakfast, dinner lunch all very good.Last night they prepared a very romantic table with lots of candles and a hot bath full of flowers, thank you.. The beach is nice and quite, the sea good for snorkeling near the sand.Good massage too.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lambycus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews