We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
RM 267
Priceline
RM 871
Go to your Happy Price
Vio.com
RM 180
Fully refundable before Fri, 19 Apr
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
204
56
17
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
56
17
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool large balcony padi dive center beach front the security guard aloe vera free upgrade romantic dinner for making our stay so special gili islands quiet area local food main pool personal touch restaurant staff whole team attention to detail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

I have fabulous stay with my family and they Love very much the breakfast with many variants and also the plunge pool, the kids could just jump in and enjoy the pool. Absolutely will recommend to other friend and relatives.

Cheers 🍻

Sans Muhasan

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sans150181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anema Resort, General Manager at Anema Wellness & Resort Gili Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2020

Dear Sans150181,

Thank you for stayed with us.
We are happy to found that you are enjoyed stay here with your family.

Anema breakfast is indeed one of the guest highlight, as well lunch and dinner.

For next time, please stay in Villa, you will feel more comfortable due to have more space.

Looking forward to see you again near in the future.

Best,

Heru,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel describes itself as 4 or 5 stars and it could be BUT!
We had booked a “junior suite” and specifically asked for (and had had confirmed ) a twin room. When we arrived we were shown a pokey double that hadn’t been cleaned properly. It reminded us of the sort of edge of town budget hotel you might stay in for a night en route to somewhere. After a while they moved us to the same size room with an additional bed (small room made even smaller with an extra single) - we weren’t happy but what could we do? No walk in shower, just an over the bath shower attachment, room safe wasn’t working and was so small it only fitted passports and wallets. Eventually we were moved to a villa with a small pool and two good sized beds and proper bathroom. Room safe once again wasn’t working!! Once that was sorted we were happy to stay. The main feeling one gets here is they want to squeeze every penny they can out of you. For example drinking water (not mineral water just regular drinking water) - when it’s as hot as it is here you NEED to drink a lot of water. Charging something like $2 for a carafe is outrageous. For the 3 nights we stayed the power went out in our room around 2am.. each time we called reception at least six times until finally someone replied, on the second night I wondered around until I found the security guard and he found someone to fix it.. the electricity in the room is operated by the key card which also meant coming back to a HOT room as the air con was off all day (and in our case half the night too!) - and no, putting another card in the slot didn’t work, we tried it!
The food was OK, not fantastic but reasonable.
The staff were as helpful and charming as they could be but overall we felt there was no one really managing the place.
The views and location were gorgeous. If you are going to stay here, make sure you get a villa (but not no. 8!) as the rooms are really disappointing. The hotel also arrange a snorkelling trip for us which was expensive ($69 pp) but wonderful.
With decent management and some attention to detail this place could be really wonderful, but it needs work.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Osteogill
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Anema R, General Manager at Anema Wellness & Resort Gili Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Dear Osteogill,

First of all, we do apologies for any inconvenience cause.
Thank you for your input, we will take it seriously to improve the level of our service.
Regarding the water, daily complimentary water we provide in the room, in the restaurant indeed its charge.
As any other 4 or 5 star hotel in Lombok, when you have meal in restaurant, mineral water will be added to your bill, thank you for your kind understanding.

We are look forward to have an opportunity to welcoming you again with excellent service.

Best,

Heru,
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020

We stayed at the villa w private pool w ocean view. Huge room and clean. Bathroom is also nice. Pool is small, but very enjoyable. The house keeping team made us a nice love swans on our 2nd day. Fantastic...
The message service is also nice.
Food is bit expensive but good.
Have their own small beach with kayak available.
Very green hotel w their own organic farm, which we are welcome to visit.
They also provided experience, e.g. diving trip w PADI certified instructor, trip to waterfall, etc.

One of our best, if not the best, hotel experience.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pasola495
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2020 via mobile

Thanks to all the team of the resort and their manager who was perfectly attentive with us during this three days.
We recommend this resort, especially the private villa with swimming pool (a real dream)
Restaurant, spa, diving and snorkelling : the perfect place for relaxation and the discovery of this island....
Many thanks Anema !!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tom69890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 December 2019

The Resort was so superb with nice facilities
Best resort with friendly staff , pool was so beautiful with beach front.
Will back soon there and recommend for unforgettable Moment
And The Manager Heru was much help with perfect arrangement

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank 387yadij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews