We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
RM 267
Expedia.com
RM 273
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
RM 223
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveller rating
204
56
17
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
56
17
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool large balcony padi dive center beach front the security guard aloe vera free upgrade romantic dinner for making our stay so special gili islands quiet area local food main pool personal touch restaurant staff whole team attention to detail
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 306 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2023

Merumatta Senggigi Resort’s customer service is amazing and the very friendly staff have made for a highly enjoyable stay. Beautiful views when taking a stroll around the hotel, having a swim at the pool or having dinner at the very impressive restaurant.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Marketing Manager Anema Resort, General Manager at Anema Wellness & Resort Gili Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2023

Dear Mr and Mrs. Beth

Thank you for your excelent review and nice assesment to Anema Wellness & Resort Lombok.
Hopefully all of the effort could make the nice memorable holliday for you.
Hoe to see you again...

Best Regards
AJI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2023 via mobile

As part of our honeymoon, my wife and I stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and we had an amazing time out there. We were welcomed in a very king, gentle and smiling fashion by Julio, who was really helpful all the times. We had the privilege to upgrade to a villa thanks to him and it was fantastic. We also had dinner directly on the beach and every people from the hotel is very kind and dedicated to your well-being.
Thank you for the great moments that we will cherish forever.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Daydream35946310931
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 September 2023

Anema resort is a beautiful resort, with a beautiful well-cared garden, swimming pool, located on a white-sand beach. Staff extremely kind, helpful and available. Beautiful room with nice bathroom, every day cleaned.
Perfect breakfast with plenty of choice like intercontinental/ American or Indonesian style.
Comfortable service like whatsapp with possibility to ask for room service if necessary, or other kind of needs.
Presence of day / night guard service.
My stay was unforgettable and left a sense of happiness. Marielle

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marielle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 August 2023

We felt so welcomed and happy from the moment we arrived! They gave us flower leis and a refreshing tea, upon arrival. We were underwhelmed by our room (the least expensive option) and were graciously given choices to upgrade. We chose a suite with private pool, for $30 USD/nt more, and were THRILLED!! We hope to return and spend longer! (We considered Hotel Tugu Lombok, ~$200 USD/nt, but were glad we chose Anema, after we visited Tugu)

Staff was VERY responsive (and easy via WhatsApp).
Beautiful restaurant space was open to the ocean. The food was fresh and delicious.
Best to tip when check out, as tip box at front is split among staff.
Massage was reasonable, and good (tip her directly). I was able to book massage same morning.

Did not like that we were not given dive shop info before arrival, even though I asked for it. We were not able to book it or a ride to the Gilli's from Anema in our short time there (I chose this resort to be able to easily dive the Gilli's, so I give them only 4 out of 5). Otherwise, Excellent experience! Look up Terumbudivers.com and book in advance.

Staff called Bluebird taxi back to airport for us. Make sure they use the meter. It cost ~$35 USD. (The hotel offered a private car to the airport for $50 USD)

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2023

Really nice hotel and wonderful place. Great staff! Wonderful beach next to the hotel. Good food at restaurant both for breakfast, lunc and dinner. Rooms clean 2 time per day and really comfortable. Suggested!

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Loris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews