We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The River Rock Hotel(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn(Mountain Home)
US$102
US$82
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Mountain Home(Mountain Home)(Great Value!)
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Mountain Home)
US$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Brass Door Motel(Gassville)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
25
1
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
1
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschickensteakattention to detailwhite rivertroutlodgepjssettingaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We've being going to PJ's for over 10 years... and it just keeps getting better. Yep, the rooms are small, but they are absolutely stunning, and with the beautiful outdoors... why stay in the room??? As mentioned in other reviews the deck and setting are fantastic, and the option of eating out there just makes it better. Plenty to see and do in the area, even if you're not a fisherperson.

Now for the food... what do you say about the wonderful food??? Just that if you really like to eat... this is the place. The included breakfast can easily keep you full till late in the day!! The one problem with the food is that you might as well pitch any ideas that you had about dieting out the window... you will not be able to resist!!!

The service??? Nicest folks that I ever dealt with. I'm sorry that one of the reviewers had a problem... but if the owner didn't grovel (which it sounds like was expected) then he must have had a good reason. We have never had a problem with service nor attitude in all our years there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank czkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

PJ's in a beautiful spot--absolutely gorgeous. Plan to spend lots of time on the deck just watching the river (and the fishermen). The rooms are very small, but decorated to the hilt with everything you need. The patios are nice at night. Yes, those are coyotes you hear.

The breakfast(included) will make your jaw drop. So good.

We had dinner in the dining room (where else are you gonna go, lol) and it is not to be missed. We both had the salmon. DH commented, more than once, that it was the best salmon he ever had. Be careful. The servings are huge.

The staff was so helpful, so nice. We had a Groupon for $49, but we want to go back, Groupon or not. Next time it will be for two days.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mard55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

What a fabulous experience! My husband and i will be back ASAP! we hope to bring our friends along again as well, they can't wait either!. This is a place you leave excited about finding! We will share our great experience with anyone who will listen and hope that they get a change to enjoy this White River Getaway too.
We stayed for two nights which allowed us to enjoy two spectacular dinners and breakfasts here! we all consider ourselves food lovers and we were not disappointed here! the prime rib which is a special on friday and saturday nights is the best any of us have ever had! the stuffed salmon we ordered teh second night too because it is THAT good! dessert is worth saving room for!
We loved visting with Les and his friendly staff! special thanks to Shelly, Allision, and Sara for making our dining/bar experience so relaxing and enjoyable!
We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: rooms 7 through 9 allow small pets. this is a plus for pet owners! if you don't want to be next door to pets...avoid room 6 possibly.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Unfortunately, our stay at PJ's was ruined by the owner of this establishment. My husband and I and two other couples were staying at the lodge for a quiet getaway. We were very pleased with the rooms and the surroundings but dinner was not a pleasant experience. We had reservations at 7:30 and were finally seated at 8:15 at the worse table in the dining room. There was a beam running through the middle of the table which made conversation across the table impossible. After ordering our drinks we sat for approximately 20 minutes without receiving so much as water at which time I approached the owner. I was greeted by a hostile man that made it clear he didn't care that we were unhappy customers. The food was very good but it was 9:15 before we received it. We will never visit this lodge again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dianeb912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJsLodge, Owner at PJ's Bed and Breakfast Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2011

Over the almost 4 years PJ’s Lodge has been opened, we have earned an outstanding reputation for great food and wonderful service in a uniquely beautiful riverside environment with literally thousands of guests. While our efforts are always focused creating a fantastic experience for each of our guests, sometimes all our efforts aren’t enough. However, that won’t stop us from doing everything in the future to ensure our guests have a wonderful time at PJ’s Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2010

We stayed for 2 nights at this lodge. Coming from Memphis it was not the most pleasant drive on mostly 2 lane road through fairly repetitive scenery for 3 1/2 hours. However, the lodge was really wonderful, the food absolutely amazing, and the hosts very friendly and informative. They put in a lot of attention to detail when renovating this lodge and it really has a elegant and confortable feel to it.

Pros:
-They allow dogs, which was a big deal for us. We brought our 2 small dogs who had a great time as well.
-The food was spectacular. Every plate was perfectly garnished and decorated as you would see in a magazine. We had Chilean sea bass for dinner and NY strip steak which were both cooked perfectly. Also, I had their Whiskey soup (or someting to that effect) and it was great. A very unique taste. The breakfasts were also great. In fact I think they were the best I've ever had at a B+B. Especially Julie's baked french toast with berries was one of the things I wont forget.
-The rooms were small, but very, very cozy with wonderful bedding (contrary to another reviewer's opinion).
-A really seculded and relaxing place if that's what you're looking for
-A great price especially considering the breakfast was so good

Cons:
-Unless you like watersports not a whole lot to do in the area. We went canoeing on the Buffalo River one day, which was nice, but the water level was very low and we got stuck a couple times becasue the water was too shallow. We are from the West Coast, which has much more spectacular scenery, so I wouldnt go here expecting a hiking experience or great viewpoints. In fact, we tried to go hiking off some of the trails near the Buffalo River, but there were so many hunters that we decided not to for our safety.
-Kind of far from larger cities. We came from Memphis and if this place were about half as far away we would return in no time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dgravano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews