We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent place for family”
other travellers have booked this property
Outdoor Heated Private Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Heated Private Swimming pool
Master Bed room Master Bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Outdoor Heated Private Swimming pool
Master Bed room
Master Bed room
Bathroom(master)
Bed room 2
Bed room 2
bathroom 2
bedroom 3
bedroom 3
bathroom 3
Main living/Dinning
Main living/Dinning
Majlis
Majlis
Bathroom 4
Laundry
Kitchen
Outdoor seating
Outdoor B.B.Q
Site plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Seeb, Muscat Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Motasim s
1 review
“excellent place for family”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

excellent place for family, clean and nice place
Mr. Rashid very cooperative, sure will be our choice for many times in future

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you. You are always most welcome. Regards. Rashid
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arun D
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience at As Sahala Farm House in Muscat”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This message is to thank Holiday Lettings & the As Sahala Farm House Owner immensely for the excellent service provided at the farm. We stayed with total six guests at the farm house from 25th March until 6th April 2015. Our guests were very happy and wanted to come back again next year at the first available opportunity. They did appreciate owner's taste for investing and developing a property which is so close to the city, at the same time, far away from the urban clutter, right into the laps of nature. The peace, tranquility and harmony of the place is still lingering in to their minds weeks after their departure.

It would be prudent to mention here that visitors moved onto a few places in the neighboring country after visiting Oman, They watched the dazzle and concrete towers, however the nature & beauty of Oman and As Sahala farm in particular compelled them to wow for visit again, just for the sake of Oman.

We would not be surprised if our VIP guests come over, again & again. Insha Allah...

Once again thanks to you, the farm house owner Mr Rashid and the dedicated staff for the seamless, smooth and hassle free stay at As Salaha farm. All of us will continue to cherish and share this unforgettable experience of two short weeks with our friends & grand children during the rest of our life time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Courteous approach of the staff & the owner.
Liked least: Nothing to mention
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you dear Arun. Always most welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIYAZBH
Oman
1 review
“Super Holiday plan in Al Sahala Farm”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Simply want to explain The heated swimming pool - a wonderful way to relax at the end of a day out or at the start of a day, the outdoor majilis and the home theatre provide different forms of relaxation; having breakfast outside at the table overlooking the farm;

Mohamed and his colleagues are discreet as they tend to the farm and the animals. show us the around the farm
we stayed only two days there, we like to stay more days in there , my children's not ready to come back Its facilities cater for all ages as there is a a playground as well as a basketball court.
Well equipped large kitchen. my wife has to happy.
Bring your own dvds to enjoy the home theatre. we watched our daughters wedding CDs we enjoyed lots.
one thing I want to suggest that Majlis Bathrooms have one tape to wash legs after Ablution

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the things
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
Thank you for your suggestions. All will be taken into consecration. You are always most welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmelnz
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our arrival at As-Sahala Farm was late at night, and slightly complicated due to road changes, so we had to ring Fahad, Rashid's son at 1am. He was extremely gracious, helpful and welcoming - and this reflected our experience whilst at the farm.

What did we enjoy? The heated swimming pool - a wonderful way to relax at the end of a day out or at the start of a day, the outdoor majilis and the home theatre provide different forms of relaxation; having breakfast outside at the table overlooking the farm; watching the sun rise; the fresh eggs.

Mohamed and his colleagues are discreet as they tend to the farm and the animals.
Although only at the farm for two days, we felt refreshed and as if we had been there a week! Its facilities cater for all ages as there is a a playground as well as a basketball court.
Well equipped large kitchen. Bring a plug for the sink if you prefer to wash dishes this way.
Bring your own dvds to enjoy the home theatre.

A car is essential for ease of travel into Muscat or exploring further afield.
A great holiday location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Thank you for your kind review. Looking forward to seeing soon. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul V
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A unique experience”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having spent 18 years in Oman from 1982-2000 with the Sultan's Air Force I knew what to expect as regards the extreme hospitality and friendliness of the people and the variety and magnificence of the scenery. However, what I was not prepared for was the sheer opulence and splendour of Rashid's villa. It has everything for young and old alike from playground, beautiful pool, barbecue, cinema and a variety of animals including an ostrich! The rooms are truly beautiful with Omani tradition blending with all Western requirements. 5 stars does not do this property justice. It deserves more.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2014
It was our honour having you sir. Looking forward to serving you better in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$546
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing