We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Little Rock
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Of all the KOA's we have stayed in, this was the worst. Arrived late so office closed, but site had been assigned. No space between rv`s. The 30 amp wasn't working (which they knew because they put a sign on the electric box). We tried to call, but calls weren't returned. Found an empty site and moved. There are a lot of long time campers as evidenced by poorly maintained sites and a lot of junk. The highway noise was loud. No lighting in the park. We only stayed 1 night and would not go back. If you consider this park, only stay in the few `R` sites. Maneuvering through the rest of the park is difficult with a sizeable rig (We only have a 28 ft bumper pull).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kdmckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2017

Not worth the cost. Long term occupants drive very fast making it difficult to walk pets.People start leaving for work around 0400, lots of diesel trucks making noise.Some long term campers are allowed to really trash their camp sites. Won't be back.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eugenia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night here on our way to Florida. It's okay, the staff is great. It looks like quite a few full time residents with weeds around their campers. The dog park is fenced but no grass just dirt. Pool looked very clean. Site was not level or paved...but the ones up front were: The cabins were cute and sat back out of the way. Cable is good...lots of channels. Cost for the night... $43.00 with KOA discount.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank stephsprl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Easy on/off I-40, friendly and helpful staff, clean bathrooms, grounds are well maintained, lots of shade, internet worked, lots of restaurants nearby, my trailer is 48' long and i did not have any problems getting in or out of my lot.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank andy29847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Nice staff, good pool and multiple showers. The property was easy to access from the I-40 interstate highway. Our space was covered in gravel. Some of the longer spaces were concrete. Very easy pull thru parking for all rigs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lbouknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Little Rock hotels
9.8 km away
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
Wyndham Riverfront Little Rock
#2 of 28 in North Little Rock
1,763 reviews
14.2 km away
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suites
Best Western Sherwood Inn & Suit...
#5 of 28 in North Little Rock
271 reviews
11.1 km away
Hampton Inn North Little Rock McCain Mall
Hampton Inn North Little Rock Mc...
#1 of 28 in North Little Rock
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suit...
#7 of 28 in North Little Rock
563 reviews
11.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham North Little Rock
Wingate by Wyndham North Little ...
#10 of 28 in North Little Rock
442 reviews
13 km away
Candlewood Suites North Little Rock
Candlewood Suites North Little R...
#3 of 28 in North Little Rock
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Rock North / Jct. I-40 KOA

Address: 7820 Kampground Way, North Little Rock, AR 72118-5262
Region: United States > Arkansas > North Little Rock
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in North Little Rock
Price Range: RM 219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing