We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zilwa Attitude(Calodyne)
US$197
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$264
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LUX* Grand Gaube(Grand Gaube)
US$425
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Azzurra(Calodyne)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Calodyne B&B(Calodyne)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Calodyne Hotel(Calodyne)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
166
111
44
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
111
44
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecial thanksprivate beachnice poolfamily suitevegetarian indianhoneymoon freebiesswimming poollife stylenice stay with familynice hotelrecommend friendsgreat sea viewa great variety of foodthomas cookwarm hospitalitywonderful journeykids corner
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

As a experienced traveller I have to say ths hotel is one of my worst experiences. The hotel looks great on pictures but it is very shabby and exhausted. The rooms are not value for money and we even found cockroavhes several times. The restaurant only serves buffet which is really boring and tasteless. We complained to the manager but without result. Boring surroundings aswell.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Fredrik R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalie M, other at Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Fredrik R,

Thank you for your comment and sharing your experiences with us. We are very sad to read that you were disappointed and that we did not meet your expectations. Regarding the insects, please rest assured that we have frequent pest control. However, we live on an island. Kindly note that your precious feedback has been taken into consideration to better improve our services. We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you our true qualities next time that you come to Seaview Calodyne.

Kind Regards,
Seaview Calodyne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel near a beautiful beach with friendly staff but a bit shabby with old-fashionated rooms. No terrace to sit. Not so nice restaurant due to lot of birds flying around but breakfast ok. Pool area is good.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Petra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalie M, other at Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Petra R,

Thank you for your nice review and sharing with us your experiences. We have taken good note of your comments which will help us improve our services.

We hope to welcome you back next time at Seaview Calodyne.

Kind Regards,
Seaview Calodyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

experience over hotel is good. specially honeymoon febbries r gud..and one more thing mr. Vimal is take care of our indian food n its really appriciable. its gud memories over here.thanks alot to make it..

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank diya_meet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalie M, other at Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear diya_meet,

Thank you for your nice and 5 star review. We are happy you appreciated the services we offered and that we contributed in making you stay a great and memorable one.

We truly hope to welcome you back at Seaview Calodyne.

Best Regards,
Seaview Calodyne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We were welcomed by the reception staff graciously and were offered a welcome mocktail. The rooms were amazing and spacious. The restaurant staff was very courteous and the chef took special care of our food since we were vegetarians. He went out on a limb and prepared an Indian breakfast for us one day. The night time programmes were splendid and the watersport activities that are on offer will keep you occupied throughout the day. The houseekeeping staff is very efficient. All in all a wonderful stay and I think we could stay a few more days.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank anotherealm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalie M, Communication Team at Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear anotherealm,

Thank you for this kind feedback. It pleases us to learn that you have enjoyed every moment spent with us and went back home with lots of golden memories. It is always a pleasure to hear such kind words from our guests and especially for our people, this serves as a great motivation for them.

We look forward to have another opportunity to serve you.

Warm regards,
Seaview Calodyne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

My family stayed in the Calodyne Sur Mer hotel for 6 nights starting from the 23rd December, 2017 during our vacation in Mauritius. We were 4 adults and have booked into 2 deluxe rooms. The rooms were booked by our tour operator on half-board basis.

Our experience during the stay was very bad. To start with some positives, the pool, beach and the recreational facilities were better and clean. Apart from these, everything went bad during our stay. I believe, the rooms allocated to us were the worst one in the hotel and was having the view of their dump yard with all old broken furniture and air conditioner all over the place. The rooms lack minimum amenities, including a mirror and internet connectivity.

Food - the restaurant was bad and the staff often looked overworked, rude and biased towards certain crowd / groups. The buffet breakfast had the same items for all 6 days we stayed and the choice during the dinner buffet were also very limited. The funniest part is that, the hotel does not provide drinking water during dinner and you are not allowed to take from your rooms, as well.

I do believe that the hotel staff really need some training in interacting with the customers and treating all guests equally.

Room Tip: Nothing worth mentioning.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TpGopi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews