We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Zilwa Attitude(Calodyne)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$422
US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LUX* Grand Gaube(Grand Gaube)
US$328
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$338/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Coin de Mire Attitude(Bain Boeuf)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Florida Hotel(Pereybere)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Beauty(Pereybere)
US$146
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
176
114
47
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
114
47
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthomas cookpirate boatpublic areasfamily suiteper nightnon vegindian guestschecking outswimming poolon a half board basisfree activitiesevening buffetdeluxe roomspent nightsfree wificoin de mire
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The hotel certainly doesnt live up to the 4 star rating. However, it is out of the way and far from most tourist attractions/activities in mauritius.
The hotel promotes full board lodging over the room+breakfast model.
Rooms are neat and clean, but very plain with few amenities. Pool was great, also has free kayak boats for rent at the very narrow beach strip. Has a small gift shop as well for the quick holiday shopping.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Sachin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalie M, Communication Team at Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Sachin T,

Thank you for your taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are glad that you appreciated the services we offer and enjoyed your stay where you could also shop inside the hotel at the Ti Boutik! Mauritius is full of tourist attractions and much activities to do during your stay for a memorable stay. There are lots of places to visit and activities to do in the North. Our team would have assist you upon your request.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at the hotel.

Warm regards,
Seaview Calodyne Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent staff, fine dining, pretty good reception. . Just one thing need to have is exhaust fan in bathroom. We really had a wonderful time all the services are pretty good. I guess this is one of the finest resort in mauritius.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank dheeraj b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalie M, Communication Team at Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Dheeraj,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad to read that you have spent a wonderful time with us at the hotel. We offer personalised services that will remain memorable to our guests. Thank you for your suggestion, it has been well noted. Comment as yours help us to better aim at your satisfaction.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back,

Best regards,
Seaview Calodyne Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

We stayed at Seaview in June 2018 - 11 month old baby with us.
The rooms are basic but clean and totally sufficient even for people who spend a bit more time in the appartment while on holiday. We were upgraded to a three bedroom appartment without even asking.

The small, cosy compex is immaculate including the (very nice) pool, volley ball court, bowls court and the well stocked kindergarten (8:00(?) til 19:30). The (as good as private) beach is also very well cared for, sun loungers etc.. all top - you even get free canoe rental.

We had half board - breakfast and evening meals are impressive for the budget range - a large variety of different fresh dishes every night. Well stocked bar with normal hotel prices (e.g. 3 euro for a beer).

The staff are extremely friendly and make the hotel what it is - they can't do enought for you.

Some tips -
Ask for a room with a pool view, its nicer.
If you have kids, ask for a room away from the bar/resturant, where the nightly entertainment could distrub!
Hotel is a little bit secluded, taxis wait at the entrance and bus stop is 10 minutes walk - there is also a intermarche 10 minutes away which is a bonus.
Hotel currency exchange rates are significntly lower than at the airport - which is fair - but just a heads up!

All in all a very good hotel for the price - would 100% recommend.



The

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalie M, Communication Team at Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear Thomas H,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your holiday with us. Our team do their best to pamper you for a pleasant and memorable stay. We are glad that you appreciated the delicate attentions and quality services provided to you. The pool and the beach are well maintained to enhance our services. The restaurant offers a wide range of food to meet the wants of our guests. The room with the infinity pool view is indeed nice and calm. The hotel is located in such a way for a peaceful atmosphere. Transport facilities are available. The currency rate is at a better price to avoid any inconvenience to our visitors. We appreciate your kind recommendation.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back,

Best regards,
Seaview Calodyne Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Horrible experience in this hotel...

Rooms:
- Extremely humid, and smells bad.
- We called the reception twice for roaches (large size ones)
- Broken showers.
- Broker AC, we called several times to fix it.
- Very old towels
- Bad quality shampoo and shower gel

Hotel:
- All inclusive is limited to some items.
- Drinks at the bar are also very limited.
- RATS and MICE running between our feet near the bar area!!! The barmen called them "Family"!!!
- Hotel providing excursions 3 times as expensive as the ones we got from the agency near by.
- Food was of extreme bad quality. There is only one restaurant, and food choice is extremely limited for an all inclusive. Our Mauritius friends told us this was not at all representative of the Mauritian food and we confirmed by eating in restaurants outside the hotel.
- The lobby suggests several activities but the staff denies and says the lobby are lying.

If you want to enjoy your holidays in Mauritius AVOID this hotel!!!!

One thing to note: the hotel employees are very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Don't choose this hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maroun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magali M, Group Executive Sales & Marketing Manager at Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Maroun,S,

Thank you for your comments.
The management is working on all the points you mentioned.
However, if you had such bad experiences in our property, our hotel manager & duty manager are always here to assist our guests.
Should we have received any complaint from you when you were in house, i am sure that necessary actions would have been taken in order for you to have a nice holiday among us.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

The resort is nice and cosy with a small private beach. Our room (family suite) was spacious, clean and well maintained. Food options are great for non veg but limited for veg. Staff is helpful. Resort provides kayaking, diving, boat tours etc. Overall we had a nice and comfortable 5N stay. Bottled water is a paid luxury here, though. It's advisable to buy bottled water from Intermart Express (at a walkable distance) than buy from the hotel at more than 6x price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank danvir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magalie M, Communication Team at Seaview Calodyne Lifestyle Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Danvir S,

Thank you for your positive review. We are glad to read that you have had a nice holiday with us. Our concept is about creating a cozy atmosphere for our guests. Our beach is small yet enjoyable with various activities offered. We have a large variety of food however; specific demand is met through requests. We are happy that you have appreciated our hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcome you back,

Warm Regards,
Seaview Calodyne Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews